We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marriott Park Motel

Agoda.comUS$68*
View Deal
#2 of 9 Hotels in Nowra
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$68*
Great Deal
US$77*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Marriott Park Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Marriott Park Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for business the reception staff very friendly and was able to provide some good suggestions for where to dine. Rooms are neat and cosy well appointed, bathroom very clean looks like it's recently been renovated. Ample parking spaces available off the road. The only draw back is the noise from the near by road but good value fir...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tired out after taking a child to the local hospital I needed an early check in - somewhere to nap and regroup and this was my "3rd time lucky" call. Welcoming from the word go I got the last room and an early check in at 9.30. Handy location for central Nowra, loads of information at your fingertips and lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicWade
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

I was such a pleasure to help you out. We hope that your child get well very soon. Next time you stay hopefully under better circumstances. Thanks for the kind words and thanks for staying with us.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last week , my husband and I took a weekend away to enjoy the south coast of NSWales, Australia. It was an impromptu trip, and therefore, booking this hotel was also one based on impulse. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised by the comfortable set up of this drive -in motel The room was clean and uncluttered , with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana522013
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. This is why we love what we do to hear that our guests were confortable and happy with their stay. Comfort and cleanliness are very important to us for our guests. Hope to see you again in the near future. Wayne and Lynne

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelling around NSW we were looking for budget accommodation, we were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived, the Reception staff were lovely and quick, the rooms were beautiful, clean and modern and had everything you needed to make your own breakfast from microwave and toaster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _janet_1059
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

I was lovely having you stay with us. Thats what we like to hear that you happy with your stay. We try and provide a comfortable and pleasent stay for all our guests. See you again soon we hope. Wayne and Lynne

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I travel to Nowra quite often and it is hard to find a clean and neat hotel room without paying an absorbitant amount. The staff are warm welcoming and happy to assist where ever needed. The room is very clean, the sheets are crisp - after a long day it is all you want. The bathrooms have been refurbished as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. Having a clean comfy bed to sleep in is a must when your travelling. And yes we are in a great position for most of the eateries in town and local convieniences. Come and see us again soon.

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

What a disappointment this place turned out to be! From the time we tried to book in by phone, it was a mess. When we got there there weren't the two rooms under our name that we had organised by phone. One was for the two nights one for one, needed to be two. That was finally sorted, after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrendyTrash
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

Very sorry that you feel that way. As you told me your self you had had a bad day. Three rooms were booked under the same name one being only one night. I asked weather there was a room for one night only and you got upset about that. I changed them all to 2 nights as asked by you....

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Very well run, spotlessly clean, had everything we needed. Lynne and Wayne were wonderful hosts who couldn't do enough for us. We used the BBQ and outdoor area for drinks and dinner, we were delighted when they and Lynne's parents joined us. What a fun night. This is a definite for any stop in Nowra. Thank you Lynne and Wayne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

Jenny it was such a pleasure having you all stay with us. We had a wonderful time. You make sure you come back us see us as soon as you can. Hope you all keep well. See you soon

Paris, France
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This is a good 1 night motel to stop for a good rest. Beds are comfy and rooms are clean and quiet. You can reach some restaurants by walking at only a few minutes away. The receptionist helped us with good advices to choose in between the restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATRICK S
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely words. We are in a good position to most eateries in town. Cleanliness and comfort go a long way so we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We needed a motel for an overnight stay whilst visiting relatives. Nicely renovated motel. Quiet overnight despite being on a busy highway. Well appointed room comfortable bed reasonable price. Handy for accessing some beautiful spots on the south coast and hinterland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southborolass
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

It was great having you stay with us at our lovely motel. We are very close to a lot of great places in the Shoalhaven area. It makes us a good base for visitors wanting to explore our beautiful area. Look forward to seeing you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean room, friendly staff, easy to find. Not far from shops. Fresh milk was a nice touch. We just stayed overnight so didn't try all the facilities but it was comfortable and had everything we needed for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish1626
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and you will have to come back so that you can try all the facilities. Hope to see you again soon. Lynne and Wayne

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
0.3 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 9 in Nowra
382 reviews
21.9 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
281 reviews
0.8 km away
Archer Hotel
Archer Hotel
#8 of 9 in Nowra
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Pleasant Way River Lodge
0.7 km away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Nowra
101 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkhaven Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marriott Park Motel is a small independent motel in Nowra offering personalised friendly service, it is situated within walking distance of the CBD, restaurants, shopping mall and opposite the beautiful Marriott Park Motel , it is the perfect place to stay on your visit to Nowra, whether it is for business, pleasure or for the overnight traveller. The comfy refurbished rooms offer comfortable beds, modern decor and beautifully appointed furnishings. Ideal for couples and business people.Free Wi-Fi and Foxtel, lovely pergola-BBQ area. Breakfast is available to rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott Park Motel

Address: 84 East St | Cnr Princes Highway & Douglas St, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Price Range: RM339 - RM464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott Park Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Indianola, Iowa
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott Park Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they are all good and quiet. Well insulated.”
Diana522013, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Accessible, quiet all ground floor apartments”
822JennyL, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
dtayck, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms are the quietest.”
900JimC, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the main road”
160sophias, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
CancelonUS$91
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates