We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

After paying just under $500 for 2 nights accommodation in a cabin on the weekend for a family reunion I would never go back or recommend this Park to anyone. The cabins were filthy. Cockroaches everywhere and just a horrible experience. Our family had booked just about all cabins and they were all filthy. Staying in our tent would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerriembrooks
Reviewed 18 January 2017

If it wasn't for family staying here we wouldn't of picked this place. Although it was Christmas and Boxing Day so we knew prices would be high ($280/night) however we expected much more. We were in a villa that had a lovely view but that's where it ended. There was paint off the wall, dust all over the ceiling fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania D
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of maintenance at our park. Should you wish to discuss your comments further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Tania.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Hi, on our recent trip from Brisbane to Snowy Mountains, this caravan park was the most expensive (over $70 for 4) for a powered site and the amenities block the dirtiest and in need of repair - the key did not work without pulling it out a bit and then opening the door. More cleaning needed of the toilets/showers. Thankfully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane1705
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of cleanliness and amenities at park, Diane. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This caravan park is in a great location and has plenty of activities to keep the children busy through out the days. The cabins were clean and roomy. There was a bbq on our balcony which was convenient as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aasiya R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that the kids were busy throughout the stay, Aasiya! Thank you for the review.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I wrote a review on November 2015 regarding the state of this park. As of now nothing has changed, in fact it could be worse. I also wrote recently to customer service of Discovery Parks and have not had any reply. It seems as no one cares about the condition of this park and maybe a change of management is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eric S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience at our park, Eric. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

What an awesome caravan park Been here 10 days and have had a ball Right on the lake, did kayaking every day Looking forward to coming back Everything within a goid distance Plenty of restaurant choices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear you had a fantastic stay, Bill! Thank you for the review.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We camped on a powered site. The site was ok. The bathrooms could do with a clean a bit more often, especially as the campsite was so busy. Kids had a ball. Being next to the lake was nice, though I don't think you would swim in it as very full of weed. We did only find on our last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wishiwasstillonhols
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

We're glad that your family enjoyed the lake. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

central coast nsw
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Located on the shores of Tuggerah Lake it is ideal for families with water activities on your doorstep for the kids. There are two sections with the southern portion being further away from the lake. There is a bowling club about 150 meters from the park which has great takeaway or eat in cheap meals. $5 snitzel night and two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank allinga2259
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

We're glad that you feel our park is family friendly and that you enjoyed our location near some great spots! Thank you for the review.

Tuggerah, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed on a powered site for the Wyong Lakes Festival The site was huge but an odd shape in need of better markings. It was nice and close to the ammenities which were kept clean. Lots to do for kids although no pool but it's right on the lake if your keen. Beautiful sunsets over the lake if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MillerPete
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the sunsets and the wonderful Wyong Lakes Festival - what a blast it was! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Fairfield NSW
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. We were in a Jabiru, which faces the water. It was so pretty to sit on the verandah with a cuppa. Footpath nearby takes you into the bush which was great. The bedroom was small but adequate, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was great, hot water worked easily, not so great in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairfieldNSWBrunda
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear you had a pleasant weekend and will be returning to our park! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toukley
2.0 km away
Norah Head Holiday Park
Norah Head Holiday Park
#4 of 8 in The Entrance
98 reviews
6.7 km away
Two Shores Holiday Village
Two Shores Holiday Village
#6 of 8 in The Entrance
76 reviews
4.7 km away
Budgewoi Holiday Park
Budgewoi Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Budgewoi
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Bridgeview Motel
Bridgeview Motel
#3 of 4 in Toukley
43 reviews
10.9 km away
Toowoon Bay Holiday Park
Toowoon Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Toowoon Bay
135 reviews
8.6 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canton Beach Holiday Park is the perfect place for your next relaxing holiday. Just a few streets from Main Road, Toukley, Canton Beach offers its visitors a vast array of flora and fauna native to the Central Coast. Go trekking through the national parkland that surrounds the holiday park and marvel at the stunning lake system. Situated directly on the foreshore of the tranquil Tuggerah Lakes, an interconnecting system of three lakes covering 80 square kilometers with one outlet to the ocean. Canton Beach is the place to go when you just want to get it away from it all, but still only a few streets from the heart of town giving visitors easy access to the numerous shops, cafes and restaurants in the coastal township. Located a short drive from the renowned Soldiers Beach and minutes from the rock pool at Norah Head, it has something for everyone. A courtesy bus operates between the park and licensed clubs in the area, and further attractions can be found at The Entrance, a short ten minute drive away. Canton Beach has a range of accommodation options. There are caravan and camping sites available all year round, which include your choice of either powered or unpowered. There are also six types of cabins to choose from, ranging from the classic Jabiru to the large, spacious Kingfisher. Come along with your family and friends for a getaway you won't soon forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast

Address: Oleander Street, Toukley, Toukley, New South Wales 2263, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Toukley
Price Range: RM266 - RM646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommend this Park.”
 of 5 bubbles kerriembrooks, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Drive a bit further to the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles pjandcj6872, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cabins that face the lake were very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ajames6364, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Osprey Cabins offer lake views. Cheaper in the off-season.”
 of 5 bubbles KoobC, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the lake have a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles AndreaH454, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5