We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pyramid Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pyramid Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Pyramid Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Noosaville, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at the park , Very friendly and welcoming on arrival. We booked an ensuite site , which was very clean ,it was so comfortable having this convenience. No problems when we booked out a little late , thanks for understanding our mix up with Qld and NSW time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesMaryann
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 6 nights here!! What a lovely place to stay at.. I would definitely come here again! This place isn't far from the airport.. With planes going above us every so often, we didn't mind it at all.. We actually loved it and would stay outside just to capture a good pic😁😁 The staff a lovely and the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tahlia S
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to your next visit.

Brisbane
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Enjoyed our 7 nights here in a cabin. Park very clean and tidy staff very friendly and helpful we had a boat that the managers accommodated with no fuss. Cleaning staff very friendly too. Didn't find the planes flying over much of a problem. Would stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brisijo
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that the planes did not ruin your holiday. The Tweed has so much to offer, it would be a shame if no one could enjoy it. Thank you for posting your great review. We look forward to your next visit.

Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

wonderful top tourist park , pet friendly, great fenced in dog park, beautiful pool, lovely welcome when you get here, we are here for 12 days , getting used to our new motorhome, shops are very close, bus stop. very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlietrish
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to help your pet enjoy his stay as well.

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Friendly desk staff, quick check in. Well maintained site, a lot if long term residents but very pleasant people. Stay in a a grass site with hook up all worked well. A good camp kitchen with working telly. Very clean toilets. Lovely calm park, quite over looked not very private. And the only downside - in the flight path very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppyr21
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are pleased to know you like the park.

Brisbane
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed 1night in a 2 room cabin. Great value with everything you need for a long or short break. Great air con. The tv was small. The shower and toilet was outside the cabin which was clean and large shower. We found the management extremely friendly and very helpful. The reception area has a good supply of basic necessities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this review

I apologise for the delay in responding to your review. New Year's resolution - catch up on important matters like thanking our guests for staying with us and letting us know their thoughts on the park. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two weeks the management of this park definitely needs to learn some people skills they talk at you! not to you... and if your scared of snakes!!!!!! management couldn't care less the language of management was so appalling that my husband and I moved to another caravan park and couldn't be so much happier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was ruined by the incident you are referring to. Staff on duty at the time have not been trained to deal with snakes and for their safety, I asked them to provide contact details for a professional snake catcher, rather than try to catch the snake themselves. I have investigated the matter and have taken...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Extremely rude staff, no privacy as managers are watching your every move while on a campsite. Ensuite was dirty on arrival. Pet friendly but dogs are only allowed in one small part of the park and if you accidentally walk your dog through any other part of the park, (as my elderly father did), the manager comes running with his...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie E
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this review

I understand what you are saying even though I find it difficult to believe that staff would swear at our guests. The park has home owners and tourist accommodation and at times it is not easy to please both but we do try very hard. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We are constantly reviewing...

Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We found this holiday park to be of a very high standard. We stayed with our campervan for two night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we were staying longer. Each caravan site has its own en-suite with shower toilet and vanity. Plus the usual power, water and grey water drainage service. The managers where very friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyaqua
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. As I mentioned in an earlier review, one of my New Year's Resolutions is to make sure I respond sooner to the reviews our guests post. Wishing you all the best and happy travelling for 2017.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Nice friendly holiday park. Right in line of approach to Coolongatta Airport so planes coming over your head at regular intervals. Didn't bother us as the young man love seeing them but not really a place for a quite getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christo1983
PyramidPark, Manager at Pyramid Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is now 2017 and I am just responding to your review. I am sorry for the delay, but wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We really appreciate it.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Tweed Heads
Comfort Inn Tweed Heads
#6 of 12 in Tweed Heads
56 reviews
0.8 km away
River Retreat Caravan Park
River Retreat Caravan Park
#4 of 6 in Tweed Heads
40 reviews
0.7 km away
Colonial Tweed Holiday & Home Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel
3.0 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pyramid Holiday Park

Address: 145 Kennedy Dr, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Price Range: RM278 - RM356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramid Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Pyramid Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pyramid Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pyramid Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins back from the road would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 231SteveN, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Free Wifi is available in the vicinity of the office area.”
 of 5 bubbles martyaqua, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best is well away from Kennedy Drive.”
 of 5 bubbles Barnacles70, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“STAY IN COOLANGATTA! Give this place a wide berth!”
 of 5 bubbles paulcK1911BJ, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a cabin that suits your needs”
 of 5 bubbles 634markkup, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5