We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Expedia.comUS$112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our first time staying at a Big4 park and we stayed just after the school holidays had finished so it was pretty quiet. The staff were very friendly. The park had a good feel about it. Our son loved the water slides, pool, jumping pillow and play equipment. We were very impressed with the common area facilities which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed here for the Easter long weekend and it was less than pleasurable, we were woken every morning to the staff parking their golf cart right up alongside our Caravan and if that wasn't enough we were under a direct flight path from the Coolangatta airport (something they certainly do not advise on their website) planes take off from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelly F
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review Nelly F. We were pleased to read the positive's within your review, our camp kitchen/lounge area certainly is fantastic. Thank-you for also mentioning all the wonderful facilities we have to offer our guests, these certainly keep children and adults alike entertained. It was however very disappointing to read that you had other issues that you were...

Panania, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We're a family of 6 who stayed on a powered site over looking the lagoon. The kids had a fantastic time with lots to keep them occupied. Everything was in tip top shape. Fabulous camp kitchen and decking. The highway traffic and noise from the planes was a bit of an issue to begin with but was soon forgotten. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaHillbilly
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our park. It's wonderful to hear that you found everything in tip top shape!! Our beautiful camp kitchen is definately a favourite with our guests, it's an amazing spot to sit & relax while watching the kids have a blast in the billabong. We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved Tweed Billabong...can't fault it at all! Have tried other parks since, nothing compares. Great for families, couples and groups of freinds...something for everyone. I will say, the only downfall is the highway traffic noise...but after the first night you won't even notice it because you're so tired from having so much fun you zonk right out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnam11
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for the excellent 5 star review!!! It's wonderful to read all the great things you had to say about our park, we agree that there certainly is some-thing for every-one. Thank-you for also mentioning that other parks don't compare... it really is wonderful to read feedback like that from our guests. Once again thank-you for taking the...

Woy Woy, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love our holiday parks but this is the BEST park ever. Facilities amazing, waterslides, lagoons, camp kitchen, cabins all 100% perfect, clean and fun. Very affordable. Plenty of food and shopping centres close by. Staff wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linh663
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your wonderful review of our park. I was so happy at first to see the heading to your review and then to read the rest of your commments....well, we couldn't ask for any-thing better than that!!! We really do appreciate your feedback & hopefully see you again soon :)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I was asked to perform a wedding ceremony at Big 4 Tweed Heads, (I'm a Marriage Celebrant) and to my surprise the location set aside for the ceremony and wedding was lovely. Right on the river, nicely furnished and good facilities. The Holiday Park's team were also extremely helpful. A really relaxed and nice location. It looked like a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaP4130
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a great review of our park. We appreciate your wonderful comments on our facilities and how helpful you found our team. Hopefully next time we will be able to welcome you for a family holiday :)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Lovely park for the whole family to enjoy. Stayed on an ensuite grass site for two nights but unfortunately not much grass to be seen on it and ensuite needed a good clean but that is the only negative points I have about our stay, everything else was just lovely. Heaps of activities to keep everyone happy and the kitchen/lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kay B
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for your 5 star review Kay B, we are so pleased to read how happy you were with your stay. Wonderful to read your comments regarding our camp kitchen/lounge area, it truly is an amazing spot to sit & relax overlooking our billabong. My apologies that you felt your ensuite needed a good clean, this isn't in line with...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Loved, loved, loved this place!!! We only stayed for 2 nights but found that we wanted to stay longer. They offer a range of accommodation types ranging from camp sites to large family cabins. We stayed in the middle of the range cabin and lived it. It would accommodated for 2 adults & 4 children quite comfortably. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kylie p
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow...thank-you for your great review Kylie. We are so pleased that you loved your stay & it was wonderful to read all the great things you had to say about our park & the facilities we have to offer. Thanks for the lovely comments on our staff, we really do aim to have each and every one of our guests...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our first visit to a BIG4 site and can't say more about the amenities as they are superb. Not close to the town centre, at least an hours walk down to main marina area. No evening entertainment onsite as not that type of camp site. Professionally run and perfect for a quiet stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canny man aug n
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for your wonderful review!!! It's great to hear you found our amenities superb & our park run professionally. We really do love to get guest feedback like that. Once again thanks for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Granddaughters 8th birthday with some of her school friends and 3 other families. We stayed in a cabin, whilst the other families used their camper trailers. The Amenities are fabulous and there is so much for children and adults to do that we didn't need to leave the park at all. Great location and fabulous weekend. Sorry that it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnplumridge2011
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving such a great review John & thank-you for choosing to stay with us for your granddaughters 8th birthday. We really do love to hear when our guests comment that there was so much to do that they didn't need to leave the park. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
18.4 km away
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
#1 of 2 in Hastings Point
316 reviews
32.0 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
39.1 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
River Retreat Caravan Park
River Retreat Caravan Park
#4 of 6 in Tweed Heads
42 reviews
0.7 km away
Colonial Tweed Holiday & Home Park
1.2 km away
Pyramid Holiday Park
Pyramid Holiday Park
#6 of 6 in Tweed Heads
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Address: 30 Holden Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Price Range: RM523 - RM850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wrong place for nightlife”
cannymanaugn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cabins are for oldies. Camp is very clean and tidy.”
johnplumridge2011, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early!”
Chanpion, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Coolabah cabins are close to the freeway but are very comfortable with an enclosed deck and spa bath. Other cabins are closer to the pools.”
  • Coolabah Cabin
lynne932016, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bering our only pillow”
569kima, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$112
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates