We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Johnstown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Johnstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Johnstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I checked in for three nights but only stayed for two. The hotel was replacing carpeting so I had the displeasure of hearing construction crews rip up and then reinstall carpeting until about 9pm. The construction noise was punctuated by shrill yelling from someone I presume to have been managing the workers. Once construction noise stopped, noise from guests entering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
ECONOLODGE430, General Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me thank you for your extended feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are really sorry for you inconvenience during your stay. However, we do appreciate you writing a detailed feedback to let us know about our shortcomings so that we have opportunity to improve our services. We do agree with you on carpet replacement...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room was clean and the housekeeping was Great!. Tammy and Ashley was great at cleaning my room. Only problem I had was while I was there construction was going on there and that the construction was a liitle too noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hvtfamilyreunion
ECONOLODGE430, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey! I'm so glad to hear Tammy and Ashley did a great job cleaning your room for yours stay! And i would like to apologize for the noise from our new carpeting being put in during your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in town! Thank You, Melissa...

Imperial, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Motel has a lot of out of town workers staying there. Was quite loud at times, not good for families. Room should be updated. Shower curtain rod did not let bathroom door open all the way. Tammy of the cleaning staff was helpful with certain problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vids2
Hagerstown, MD
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful when initial room was unsatisfactory. Moved us into appropriate lodging. Comfortable room, good breakfast options. Good accommodation, especially for price. Close to downtown and nearby attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larry_weber
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Our stay was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was kept clean and we loved our housekeeper. Our air conditioner broke during our stay and the front desk attendant moved us to another room immediately. Overall, a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
ECONOLODGE430, General Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, Thank you so much for your feedback on you recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that our wonderful staff took really nice care of you. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had due to air-condition malfunction. We appreciate your patience. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and being an...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I thank it was nice but just need microwave the staffs was good my bed was made nice bathroom was clean an a nice view an close to food places to an a store that stay open all night so if you need a late night snack you can

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desiraeev
ECONOLODGE430, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with up during your recent trip to Johnstown, I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in town. And i will pass on your recommendation for microwaves in every...

Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Great room & service for a reasonable rate. Got my laundry cleaned, mcdonalds and gas station 100 yards away. Got my contract forms printed and faxed for my next show. Breakfast starts at 5am and goes to 10am so, it accommodates a more diverse time schedule. Thx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
ECONOLODGE430, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest survey! I'm so pleased to hear you had a enjoyable stay with us and got to check out some of the things we have right around us, which makes it very easy to get a late night snack or even your laundry washed! We hope you chose to stay with us next time yo...

Maryland
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel had tended to all of my needs the manager Vijay Patel was also very helpful to me. The staff was very nice as well. I do suggest that you improve the landscaping because the hotel may not look very pleasant from the outside but on the inside the hotel has a warm and cozy feeling over the years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Killuapunk
ECONOLODGE430, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out and completing out guest survey! I'm so happy to hear you had a good encounter with Vijay! he is one of the best! And thanks for the tips on the landscaping, we love to hear what our guest want to see us improve next, I will be passing that along to Vijay! We hope...

Biglerville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Nothing fancy, just a clean, comfortable room. When we questioned a tax on our bill, the staff very quickly took it off to make sure we were happy. There have been upgrades since we had stayed previously.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbushey
ECONOLODGE430, General Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always love to hear back from our returning guest to see if we were able to satisfy them even better from the last time they stayed at our hotel....

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay . The staff were very helpful polite and very fast to help if you needed something . The motel is close to all the events we attended in Johnstown plus surrounding area . Will defiantly recommend to family and friends .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
ECONOLODGE430, General Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Dear Ronald C, we are very happy to see that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. I do agree with you about our convenient location to many Johnstown attractions. I sure our future guests will find this information very helpful. I have shared your feedback to our staff and they were happy to hear nice words from...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
7.9 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
110 reviews
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
363 reviews
7.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
21.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
98 reviews
28.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Simplify your travel to Johnstown, PA by staying at our pet-friendly Econo Lodge(R) hotel, located just two miles from Johnstown Inclined Plane. Book a tee time and hit the links at North Folk Country Club, or explore other local attractions near our Johnstown, PA hotel, including: Johnstown Flood Museum Cambria County War Memorial Frank J. Pasquerilla Conference Center Point Stadium Idlewild & SoakZone amusement park Saving money in Johnstown doesn't have to feel cheap. At our hotel complete with reasonable prices, we respect your budget while still offering the amenities you're looking for. Make traveling for work a little easier with our discount hotel's access to copy and fax services. Other hotel amenities include: Free Easy Starts(R) continental breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Laundry facility You don't need to sacrifice key amenities when you're trying to be economical. Unwind in one of our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature an expanded workspace and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and TV. Our Econo Lodge hotel is an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay, at a great rate, all while being easy on your wallet. So book a room and start making new memories in Johnstown today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Johnstown

Address: 430 Napoleon Pl, Johnstown, PA 15901-2502
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Price Range: RM317 - RM433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Johnstown 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnstown Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Johnstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your housekeeper is Asia. She will make your stay friendly and personable.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanwatts, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Julie7985, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a King bed the room is a little bigger. Some travelers may like that it has a shower that you can sit down in.”
 of 5 bubbles petervV8448TF, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 98terric, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our housekeeper was great!”
 of 5 bubbles Q329FDdanielleg, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay