We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn of King of Prussia

Expedia.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn of King of Prussia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Inn of King of Prussia
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Found vacancy on a very busy graduation weekend. Quite frankly, we weren't sure what to expect. The budget friendly room was clean and comfortable. Room included standard amenities, all working order. Plenty of towels and pillows, bonus points for me. I felt safe in surrounding neighborhood. Lobby was contemporary, and welcoming. Breakfast was included. Staff was personable and friendly. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ke613
ca
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Reserved through Priceline several months ago. Non-refundable. When I checked in, I was told "King smoking room, right?" I said no, non-smoking. I was told there were no non-smoking rooms so I had to have a smoking room, and since I booked through Priceline, room type was not guaranteed. I said I was there for 5 nights, so could I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theartchamber
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello theartchamber: Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. As you are aware bookings on Priceline Opaque site do not offer you the option of either choosing Hotel or Room type. I regret that a non smoking room was unavailable. Sincerely, Hank McPartland

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Outdated and needs an upgrade this was booked as a Comfort Inn and it is not. Why would you advertise a product that is not the product that you expected? I could not even locate the hotel due to looking for the wrong place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gburdette
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello G Burdette: Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I apologize that you were unaware that the hotel was not a Comfort Inn. We left the system early August 2016, and Comfort Inn contacted all reservations. Sorry you were unaware. Sincerely, Hank McPartland

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this room 2 months in advance through Xpedia. It was a non smoking king room for 3 days. We checked in at 3pm on the day of our reservation and we were given room 520. We had taken a red eye from Seattle the previous night and were exhausted . As soon as we stepped off the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello Denise B: Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your reservation came though to our system incorrectly and that we did not have the room type booked. I have spoken to Expedia regarding this matter. Sincerely, Hank McPartland

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hands down the worst staff and most incompetent people I ever seen in my life. I normally would not waste my time writing a review but save yourself the time and headache. The lobby is mass confusion with multiple overbookings. Terrible. Period.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy B
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello Troy B: Thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor. Sincerely, Hank McPartland

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For starters I'm not one for writing reviews, but I feel I must in this case. If was just the one incredibly slow elevator which was the one and only functioning of the two on property or the peeling wall paper on the walls, or the consistant smell of pot in the hallway to my room, I wouldn't care. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David G
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello David G: Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. Sincerely, Hank McPartland

River Vale, NJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed 2 nights. From what I heard while there... this used to be a comfort inn, now it is a non brand place & I heard they are closing in a few weeks to remodel & become a Hilton. Location is fine, although my window overlooked a highway & it was just a little noisy - didnt really disturb...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dknyc1
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello DKNYC1: Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. Sincerely, Hank McPartland

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will start with the positives; Devin at the front desk, another wonderful girl whose name I cannot spell (I think it is Saveeta?) and Mrs. Rebecca (who is an absolute peach) are absolutely amazing. The management however, is atrocious. The breakfast states it is continental, but definitely not from this area. Unless you want grossly bruise and over ripe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J417ZYF
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We have reviewed your comments and will discuss ways to improve our service. Sincerely, Hank McPartland

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the most part my stay was nice at the Inn of King of Prussia.. Most staff very nice, the breakfast attendant was horrible! She vocally made it clear she hated her job..hated being there... And wanted to clean up early.. I'm not sure why because she was always late putting breakfast out..and never put out everything...and said they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suitcase111
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello: I sincerely apologize that the breakfast was not provided completely and in a timely manner. I have discussed the matter with the responsible associate and will carefully monitor performance in this regard. Thank you for bringing the issue to my attention. Sincerely, Hank McPartland

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed an inexpensive place for one night and decided to try this Inn based on some excellent reviews. My experience was quite different. I arrived for check-in at about 8 PM to find a "I'll be right back" sign on the front desk. After waiting about 10 minutes, I located the desk clerk sitting on the back steps smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carole D
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello Carol: Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I have carefully reviewed your comment. I will be sharing your comment with Department Heads and Staff Members. I apologize that your stay was not up to par. I will work to improve our service. Please accept our apology. Sincerely, Hank McPartland

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
914 reviews
1.1 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
772 reviews
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#15 of 16 in King of Prussia
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
975 reviews
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
543 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll find that our convenient location will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time and that we'll make your stay the very best. The Inn of King of Prussia is conveniently located in the center of one of the country's premier, high-tech business and recreational corridors. We are near major highways, and are an easy walk to the King of Prussia Mall (the largest shopping mall on the east coast). We are only two miles from Valley Forge National Historical Park and the Valley Forge Convention Center. Villanova University and Haverford College are six miles away. The Wachovia Center and Philadelphia International Airport are both just 25 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn of King of Prussia

Address: 550 W Dekalb Pike, US 202 South, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002 (Formerly Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Price Range: RM415 - RM605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn of King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn of King of Prussia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Inn of King of Prussia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor is all smoking. Extremely smoky in hallways and rooms.”
theartchamber, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“dont stay there”
denisebO5359RL, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on the 5th floor!!!!!”
Y1406OEdavidg, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Quieter if not facing the highway”
DEHGardenCity_NY, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“watch for Smoke or non smoke”
815benjam, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
Hotwire.comUS$89
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates