We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,611: English reviews
Start your review of Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

There are a lot of ridiculous complaints about the property, but considering the other resorts in the area are actually 3x the price, this is a great deal. Our room was clean, if a little old looking. Our kitchen had the things we needed, there is a market nearby, and the STAFF was AWESOME. Truly. The staff was so receptive,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stbride
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We usually visit SRR twice a winter as a family with 3children but from my understanding they are under "new management". We just visited for 4d/3n in the WillowBrookSuites. It was a terrible time and caused more anxiety then anyone would want for the money we spent and the 2hour travel time. I am going to start looking for new...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deanna R
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The pool area is ridiculous for families with kids. No food allowed. No kids under 18 in the hot tub (which they said was a PA rule---um NO, we live in PA and go to hotels all the time with hot tubs with my kids) No toys in the pool area. I can understand no big rafts or water guns,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelgirl799
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your experience in our pool area was unsatisfactory. Our rules for our swimming and spa area are put in place for the safety of our guests. We do not allow food or Children under 18 in our hot tubs for for our guests' safety. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal, but we must not...

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are staying at the Willowbrook units of the resort..our 2 bedroom unit is awesome..no issues at all. I exchanged through interval because the resort is pet friendly which for me is a huge plus! The actual resort is being redone so the lobby is updated. We went to the water park which was small but seemed very clean. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmom1962
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We love hearing you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. Our willowbrook suites are very spacious, and we're glad you were able to bring your furry friend along. We're happy your kids had fun at our waterpark, and our staff was able to get you additional items for your room quickly. We look forward to seeing you...

Blackwood, NJ
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked a Friday to Friday using an Accommodation Certificate through Interval. I decided to do a Friday through Monday with my daughters and a few friends, 7 total. We had a two bedroom suite in the Willowbrook section which states it sleeps eight. It was quite a tight squeeze since two grown women had to share a full bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxnsimon
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We love hearing you had a great girls weekend at Split Rock Resort. We appreciate your feedback on our rooms as we are continually working to improve. Our beds in our Willowbrook suites are queen beds. We do have some King beds available in other lodging accommodations as well.

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The kids had soooo much fun👪👪👪👪👪, that we went again, this was my husband first time going and he was acting like he was one of the kids. We will definitely be going again. We went in march but ot felt like it was july....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrscannon3368
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Mrs. Cannon, we love hearing that your whole family had fun staying with us for your daughter's birthday, and even better that your husband got to act like a kid again! We look forward to seeing you again.

Freeport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Housekeeping didn't even pull up the sheets when they made the bed..crumpled at the bottom in a big pile. Didn't restock towels or other amenities. Huge noise issues as well. Had a group of about 20 teenagers running around the hallway until 1:00 am. This was our second stay. The first time we came to get away after a death...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cwelteroth
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. We do apologize for the issues within your room. Our resort can be noisy at times with the hustle and bustle of families. If you're looking for a quieter getaway, we suggest staying in our Willowbrook Suites instead of our Galleria building.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All around perfection, rooms, excitement, parking, shuttle, easy access to everything😃 friendly staff, affordable stay and play plenty of entertainment child friendly, pet friendly, family friendly. Not far from Famous skiing, Tubing and snow boarding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzkelad
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We love hearing you had a great getaway with us! We are conveniently located to Jack Frost Big Boulder. Thank you for your feedback and kind words on our staff, activities, and and complimentary shuttle.

Avon, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have been coming here for four years. New ownership has gone completely corporate and let a lot of great staff walk. Walked in room (Willowbrook) and drawers all pulled out, lamp shade missing, and I had to kill at least a hundred, yes, a hundred lady bugs cuddled in several wall corners near the ceiling. Relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank d4484
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We apologize for the issues within your room. We are located remotely in the Poconos Mountains area, so at times we do have insects from inside manage to come inside, but no one should have an abundance of ladybugs within their rooms. We are a family oriented resort, and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, daughter and I, came here to visit family for Christmas and we had the most wonderful time! Iove that it's located far from the main street and it's very cozy. The timeshares were very clean and spacious. The bathroom was nice with a hot tub and a shower. loved the natural view off the balcony which has was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brieclark83
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Brie, we love hearing that you, your husband, and your daughter had a wonderful time staying with us for Christmas! Our location is off the main street, providing our guests with a true scenic Pocono Mountain feel. We're glad you enjoyed your room in our Willowbrook suites and were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We look...

839 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Galleria Room with Kitchenette (34)
Viewed
Galleria Slopeside, One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Galleria Two Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Galleria with Two Queen Beds (22)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Lakeside Lodge Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Willowbrook Suite with Adjoining Rooms (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Harmony
22.0 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,373 reviews
22.9 km away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
24.9 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
#7 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
850 reviews
2.2 km away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
54 reviews
36.6 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Address: 428 Moseywood Road, Lake Harmony, PA 18624
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Harmony
Price Range: RM647 - RM1,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Split Rock Resort & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Split Rock Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club Hotel Lake Harmony
Split Rock Resort And Golf Club
Hotel At Split Rock
Split Rock Hotel
Resort At Split Rock
The Resort At Split Rock
Split Rock Pa
Split Rock Resort Pa
Split Rock Lake Harmony
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Split Rock Resort & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Split Rock Resort & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Willowbrook units are the best”
 of 5 bubbles travelmom1962, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are MULTIPLE locations and lodges. Just make sure to ask them to clarify where you are at before leaving.”
 of 5 bubbles keilz21333, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 6816 is close to the elevator and easy to access from parking lot”
  • view from room 6816
  • easy to open, not safe for small kids
 of 5 bubbles jazzcancun, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the timeshare part of this resort so I can't review the hotel rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles HugoRH, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Can't say anything positive.”
 of 5 bubbles markguid, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5