We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cove Haven Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cove Haven Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,489: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I are the caretakers for my mom and were looking forward to a much needed night away to rekindle the romance. When we arrived in our room, we checked everything out and discovered that the star lights didn’t work. Not a big deal, but for the price you pay, you expect everything to be in working order....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn H
New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We always end up going back to one of the 3 resorts by Cove Haven. It has been a great getaway to reconnect in our marriage for our anniversary or our April birthdays or winter break. When we do all the math, it is the best value. This time (January Break) we had to go to the furthest property from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosefnRosaliM
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled you had a chance to stay at Cove Haven during your most recent experience in the Land of Love. Even better? You were able to enjoy the services of Dennis and Chris, who are very popular with the guests and have been part of the fun for a very long time. It sounds like you had an...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I decided to get the Adam and Eve Apple suite for 2 days via Groupon. We added the all inclusive option which includes "unlimited" breakfast and dinner. I really, really wanted to give this venue a good review but I honestly cannot. First the good. The rooms are very spacious, clean and the linens were fresh, smelling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stop_This_Car
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read you dealt with some unexpected issues during your stay in the suite that we would like to look into to ensure that the suites are continually cleaned properly and amenities are functioning correctly. We've shared your feedback with the Resort Manager and Housekeeping Supervisor so we can look into this right...

Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have visited Cove Haven several times...we are "Forever Lovers"! Great service, love the nightclub and the rooms were always clean and comfortable. It's been awhile since we've been there, yes, it did need some updating when we were there last. We had so much fun we didn't care. Unfortunately our bank account is not allowing us to visit anytime...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen P
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy to read you've been back several times and have always had a great time. Nothing beats having so much fun that you don't have a care in the world. We hope we will see you back in the near future- we truly appreciate the kind words!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at cove haven during the long weekend. Overall the room was great in design and size but the furniture needs upgrade and the look of the room needs to modernize. They lack class. The facilities were amazing, especially sports palace where there were many options to spend time. They have indoor tennis, racquetball,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raj0122
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read you had a great stay but disappointed in the quality of the service you received. We've shared your feedback with our Cafe Manager so we can address the issue internally and work on making changes to prevent such dissatisfaction in the future. We hope this doesn't deter you from future stays at our resort- we'd love...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently attended a wedding at the resort in December 2016. I was less than pleased once I arrived. I had been to the resort previously in July 2000 and it looks like time has stood still here. The resort looked exactly the same. The rooms were outdated. The carpet/bed/sofa were old, the hot tubs had seen better days and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wynter2016
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read you felt some things were outdated around the resort. We'll share your feedback with management for consideration.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm writing my review later than normal because I didn't want to leave a bad one but it's still nagging at me soo..I have been here about 6 times and 3 have been in the past year. I tell anyone that would listen how amazing it is there..it was my husband and mine favorite place on earth. Unfortunately during our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kerensa S
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're just as disappointed to read about the issues you dealt with while you stayed at the resort and we understand why you're upset. We know it's important for couples to maximize their alone time while they visit our resort and it can be difficult to do that when you run into issues in your suite. Please consider e-mailing your...

Venice
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every couple at some point must go to one of the 3 resorts that Cove Haven owns. This is a fun romantic place where you can choose to hang out with other couples at social events or you can just stay in your suite the whole time! Make sure you get the Champagne suite at least once. There is nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VeniceBeachFlorida
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the incredibly kind words and that you took the time to let others know what a great time you had at our resort. We agree- every couple should experience the magic of a romantic getaway. We hope to see you back soon for more romantic fun!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from our Christmas trip to Cove Haven and loved every minute of it! From our heart-shaped tub and pool in our room, to the romantic fireplace in our bedroom, the awesome friendly staff, and the great activities, it was all very relaxing. The food was out of this world, huge improvement! We will definitely be going back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We love Christmas time in the land of Love and we're glad you did too! It sounds like you enjoyed many aspects, from the friendly staff to the romantic suite amenities and all the activities. We are very happy to read you love the food! If you made a visit to our resorts a Christmas tradition, we would be honored...

Cullompton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here with my American girlfriend in August 2016 as part of my first visit to the US. The Pocono mountains were the highlight of my trip and the Cove Haven resort was absolutely stunning in a quite mesmerising location. We only stayed for one night but would definitely come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacko9492
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're thrilled and honored to have been part of your trip to America! We hope you'll come back for multiple nights- the more time you have here, the more fun you can have.

1,468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (329)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (408)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (51)
Viewed
Cove Fantasy Suite (41)
Viewed
Cove Harbour Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (41)
Viewed
Harbour Tower Suite (33)
Viewed
Juliette Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
37.3 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,366 reviews
33.4 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,446 reviews
35.2 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,093 reviews
8.8 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
301 reviews
15.8 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cove Haven Resort is a romantic Poconos all-suite hotel. Many of our guest rooms feature whirlpools, saunas, fireplaces, and/or round king-size beds. Tennis, racquetball, and watersports are available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove Haven Resort

Address: 194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438-4011
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Price Range: RM854 - RM1,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove Haven Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cove Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Haven Hotel Lakeville
Caesars Poconos
Caesars Cove Haven Poconos Lakeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cove Haven Resort staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Cove Haven Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 284/worst ever/ 278 best we've been in at this point”
 of 5 bubbles 517kerensas, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Garden of Eden Apple is very romantic!”
 of 5 bubbles U503ONjackies, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try it you will like it”
 of 5 bubbles eddyb2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade at least one night...the Champagne Tower is fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles caycec2017, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all room are good Cove harbor is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles R1419HEvincentc, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay