We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice quite hotel. This is not a fancy place but if you want a clean inexpensive place this is it. Hotel has clean room with two double bed,cable TV nice shower( but not great water pressure for shower). The free breakfast was muffins,bagels,waffles,fruit,cereal,oatmeal,coffee,tea,juice and milk. It not fancy but we felt it was plenty to eat.we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharry6668
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing to provide excellent service and a great stay for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a quiet motel and it was also clean. I would definitely use the motel again it was great pricing for the size of a room I got the sheets were clean and not really scratchy. Though the towels were a little small but I can deal if everything else was good and they also have an IHOP beside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service, excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. We very much appreciate and value your feedback... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Older hotel. A little run down. But friendly. Clean quiet comfortable bed and reasonable. Good heater. Got a great price through hotels.com. Would stay again. Handy to restaurants and attractions. Good location.

Helpful?
Thank cobutler1
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service, excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Moscow, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I would never never recommend this horrible place. We had 2 rooms reserved for 2 nights, fortunately 2 of our friends were able to get a room in another hotel for the 2nd night, we were unable to do so and were forced to stay in this filthy filthy place, with no fire sprinklers in room. I recently had surgery... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lis52gw
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. We do have smoke detectors in all of rooms. We were not inform of your reservation that you needed a first... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel looks like the Bates Hotel. The rooms smell. They are not clean. The Indian woman at the front desk has no idea what is going on and she's rude on top of that. My friend and I had to spend the night because we couldn't find another hotel. We slept on top of the comforter with our clothes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your feedback will be used to monitor the services that we offer to our guests. Thank you again... More 

Bel Air, MD
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Rated Poor because it did not measure up to the other hotel motels in the area. This was probably great years ago but needs major upgrade. Parking is okay but needs repair. Everything about this is old and can use improvement. Lobby is adequate but not welcoming. Hall way carpet alternately smelled of cigarettes or cleaning materials. Room was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeBelAir_MD
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using your feedback you provide to make improvements to ensure... More 

East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016

As we approached the property it had poor signage and had very poor lighting. When we reached the office there was a vehicle with two flat tires and looked abandoned. Inside the office which was also had poor light and was very dated. The room we were given did not smell clean and was in rough condition. The overall cleanness... More 

Helpful?
Thank theta1
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. The car is not abandoned our employee car is broken down and she is saving the money to get it fix. We sincerely appreciate... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

An older budget friendly motel, in a great location, that needs some tlc. There is no signs on the actual buildings, so be aware. The rooms were spacious but could of used some heavy duty bathroom cleaning. The tub water wouldn't go down till I pulled out a wad of hair. Our nonsmoking room did smell of smoke and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank GypsyKitty101
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Again, Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is a little worn; that is why I gave it 4 stars. Not shown in the picture is that the front of the awning has a sign for a restaurant that is no longer there. I'm not sure why they don't take down that sign. But, the hotel is a fantastic value. It is clean and well-enough maintained... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sudc1
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Guest feedback is the only way our Establishment can learn and grow. It allows us to further train and develop our staff and service that we offer to our guests. Thank you for your valued business. We... More 

upstate, ny
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This place is old and worn but pretty clean. The staff is very friendly. Because of the age, it has real walls so it's fairly quiet. We didn't hear other people's conversations or tv's, just doors shutting. It has a decent continental breakfast. Free wifi is a bit slow. It is what it is. If you just want cheap and... More 

Helpful?
Thank terri227
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Terri, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Yes our place is old but it has lots of character with lots of LOVE for our guests that stays with us.... More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 38 in Lancaster
66 reviews
0.3 km away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
635 reviews
2.1 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 38 in Lancaster
230 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#11 of 38 in Lancaster
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: RM268 - RM371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Amish Country staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburg
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Amish Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators. If you can't do steps stay as far away from the highway as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeBelAir_MD, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor facing the highway. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Travisha, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in #60,,comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles wendala64, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay there”
 of 5 bubbles driver30310, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, may want to specify first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 544janetp, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay