We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
 Click to rate
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529lorettal
RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

milton, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is a very nice hotel for a very reasonable price...very clean....well maintained, and close to Penns Peak. That's what brought us to it, and we will be returning for sure. Only thing that needs improving is the food on the complimentary breakfast, but don't let that steer you away. It's a nice place!!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Dear Pamela B, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important,...

Philadelphia suburb
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is literally right at the entrance of the PA NE extension of the Turnpike. It is close by the little town of Jim Thorpe. There is not a resteraunt near by however. So if you need a meal plan ahead. The facility is clean and comfortable. the Breakfast is good with healthy options in addition to tradional breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank umcpastor
RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Dear umcpastor, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean, comfortable and convenient experience. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We can't wait...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VABgirl1
RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Forked River, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca_domal12
RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

North East, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here after we attended a concert at Penn's Peak. The room was clean and nice size. The bed was very comfortable and pillows comfy. We had breakfast in the morning and the complaint were the eggs were on the cold side. Not a big assortment for breakfast. Aside from the breakfast, we would certainly contemplate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffj31865
RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Dear jeffj31865, Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebeccakY9228MR
RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Hamburg, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked on Priceline literally minutes before we arrived (11:30PM). Reservation was ready upon arrival, we were sent to the third floor. Upon exiting the elevator the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. My teen daughter commented before we even exited the elevator. Thankfully once in our room there was no smoke smell. Room was average, appeared clean. Breakfast was average.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJBandkids
RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Dear SJBandkids, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking areas, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the...

Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 91dominics
RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

A Country Inn and Suites Traveller
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Country Inn and Suites Traveller
RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
6.3 km away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
617 reviews
39.2 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.5 km away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
58 reviews
25.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe

Address: 1619 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9407
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Price Range: RM431 - RM788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lehighton
Country Inn Lehighton
Lehighton Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
point pleasant, United States
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms that don't look to the highway.”
148dmitryf, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool is on first floor near the lobby Smell of chlorine strong. Room should be away from lobby.”
Boxman43, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose room facing parking lot.”
jbgeigs, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room was easily accessible by the stairs in the lobby”
leroythelab, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT use your GPS it will take you around robin hood forest. Get your directions from locals save the gas and time!!!!”
211larryb, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5