We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We were visiting our daughter at Penn State and this was the closest highly rated hotel available. It was expensive (because it was Parent Weekend and that's how they make their money), but for the price you would think you would get decent service. I was wrong! Terrible service, small room, no better than a Motel 6 (which would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you were displeased with your accommodations. Our goal is your satisfaction, we did not achieve such during your stay. Hotel rates do fluctuate with seasons and availability. Please give us a second try when you are in the area! Jill Engdahl Executive Housekeeper

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 January 2015

First visit to Lock Haven. Noted hotel was within walking distance to center of town, which it would have been had the temp been over 20 degrees F. Comfortable, clean and reasonable price - not the 'fracking' premium that seems to be attached to a lot of Williamsport properties. Could have used an extra comforter on the bed and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Brad F, We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel! It's great to hear you enjoyed your first visit to our small city in central PA. Yes, we are walking distance to down town which is a pleasant stroll in the warmer months. We are glad you found much value for the price of our accommodations that...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 December 2014

This hotel knows how to take care of guests. The front desk staff always goes above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable, up to date, and convenient. The breakfast is simple, but hot and good, and there's plenty of coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainSteveG
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear CaptainSteveG, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you are well taken care of each and every time you stay with us. We appreciate your continued business and loyalty! Take Care! Rachel E. Harkey General Manager

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I do a lot of traveling with work and have been in Lock Haven 6 times over the last 7 months. I happened to run across this hotel a few months ago and will not stay in another hotel in Lock Haven. The rooms are clean and up to date, the rates are affordable, and the service is second to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbalk2010
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Jbalk2010, Wonderful comments about our hotel! We take great pride in doing our best to provide superior accommodations for our area. Specifically mentioning our great service and clean rooms, is very pleasing to hear. We enjoy reading these reviews and your feed back is important to us. Your headline was super pleasing to read, and made my day! Advising...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 September 2014

PERFECT nights stay. Within walkin distance to some quick fast food. Hotel pool, whirlpool and workout room were small but were nice. Both were empty when I went into them and I enjoyed that. The lobby are is great. Free computer access, complimentary lemonade, a snack bar with microwave and the ability to grab a beer and go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamragdolly
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear iamragdolly, Superb review! Your comments are so very pleasing read, taking your time to put down such nice words is very appreciated. With regard to the beds being comfortable, it is great to hear you rested well. A dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool all to yourself can be quite a treat, glad you enjoyed it! Almost as...

Reviewed 3 September 2014

We were in town to visit family, and also conveniently got to go to the boat regatta. Location was great rooms were clean and still smelled brand new! The hotel staff was very nice! Not sure of the gentleman's name but he called up to our room within 10 minutes of arriving to make sure everything was ok and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genie H
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Genie H I have just looked over your review, and your overall experience is very important to us! Your mention of the hotel smelling new still after we are going to be five years old is excellent, and I am very pleased to read that comment. However, I am let down to find out that your room was not...

Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed 3 September 2014

very pleasant place, clean, decorated with bright colors.. rooms are nice, lobby's very inviting...would highly recommend this hotel..wi fi worked well for us..employees all have been very nice..wish we had thought to bring our bathing suits, pool looks inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marm64
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear marm64, We are delighted with your review! Your headline sums up our goal to be "great accommodations" The decor here is modern and the bright colors are eye catching we are glad you agree. Our staff is always happy to take care of guests needs. It is disappointing to hear your were not able to partake in a dip...

Monza, Italy
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The hotel is nice with swimming pool and gym. Breakfast is nice with eggs, bacon, cakes, fruit..... People are really kind. The only negative things is the poor wifi. There is a big free parking in front of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonerWay
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear londoner C, We appreciate your comments and taking your time to review our hotel! Our indoor pool & whirlpool are great for relaxing after your travels! We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast selection and that it met your needs. How nice of you to make a special mention of our staff and their kindness! We are very sorry...

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed as part of a wedding group. Spent time in 3 different rooms on 2 of 3 floors. All were well appointed, clean and well insulated for sound and temperature. One of the rooms was right next to the elevator. Heard NOTHING from the elevator, ever! A/C units also very quiet. Well maintained, clean and bright all over. Looks brand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fizgig46
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Fizgig46, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to hear that your experience was for the most part a good one, in regards to the staff, cleanliness, maintenance, and breakfast offerings. I apologize the bed was not to your liking, we certainly have a split when it comes to who likes our...

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The rooms were a very nice size, very clean and a very comfortable bed & pillows. I would have liked to have a few better choices for breakfast and also would have preferred it to stay available until 10am vs. 9am. The people were very nice and very cooperative. I thought there were refrigerators in each room. It turns out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 418sheilar
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear 418sheiliar, We received your review and appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your requests were met. In regards to breakfast Marriott does regulate what items we have and we do offer additional items on top of that but I would love to hear how we could better our offerings in order to...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lock Haven
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
190 reviews
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
12.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
114 reviews
38.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
39.4 km away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at a great hotel with superior service. Our staff is here to help you and provide you with whatever you may need while traveling. Only 35 miles from Beaver Stadium, this hotel features spacious rooms with luxurious bedding. With our on-site fitness center you don’t have to worry about ever missing a workout. Surf the web or send and receive emails with the free internet service. Every morning enjoy a complimentary breakfast included with your stay. Our guests can appreciate the beautiful views, the variety of locally owned dining options, as well as numerous outdoor activities including biking, hiking, kayaking, hunting and fishing. Whether you’re in town on business or on a leisure visit, be sure to check out the local attractions including the Little League Museum, Hyner View State Park, Piper Aviation Museum, Millbrook Playhouse, Lock Haven University, and Penns Cave. Be sure to make your way to the home of the Nittany Lions at Penn State University in State College. There are numerous activities to do, and you don’t want to miss out on them! So book your room today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven

Address: 50 Spring St, Lock Haven, PA 17745-1911
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lock Haven
Price Range: RM525 - RM805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lock Haven
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven Hotel Lock Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel only has 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles A8128ITkimp, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam-I-Am, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like the rooms facing the parking lot and away from the center of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Ranger1Travler, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on the third floor near the stairwell. It was very quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Q3508ZVwilliams, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“I would guess any room is a good choice in this Inn”
 of 5 bubbles poppy843, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay