We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marienville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins
 Click to rate
Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The staff was super helpful and have a great amount of knowledge about the area. We went on a hike the owner suggested and we weren't disappointed. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. We were allowed to bring our dog which was a huge bonus. We will stay here again for sure. Thank you for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaSuperTramp
ForestRidge, Owner at Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins, responded to this review

You are more than welcome, and we thank YOU for giving us the opportunity to be your hosts. So glad you enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to your next stay. Thank you, also, for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.....that really helps us!

Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Our cabin was absolute relaxation ! Super comfortable futons/bed. The hot tub was right outside of our door on the porch and it was divine! The owner came once daily to check the levels and make sure the hot tub was functioning properly. The owners are such friendly and welcoming people, and made us feel right at home. WELL worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneyl8855
ForestRidge, Owner at Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, Courtney! We get many nice comments about the high ceiling and the big round hot tub. We hope you bring your smiling face back again soon!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 9 November 2016

My sister has stayed here before with girlfriends (actually the weekend before) and mentioned how great this place was. I was in town visiting family as I am from Las Vegas. We used to have a camp growing up outside of Kane and wanted to take our mom back up to that area as her health is declining, because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelissaLasVegas
ForestRidge, Owner at Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words, Melissa! So glad you were able to bring your mom "home" for a visit! Would love to see you again over Christmas!

Reviewed 3 November 2016

My husband & I choose Forest Ridge as our "private little getaway" and we love the choice we made! The owners were kind and friendly, and though there are other cabins nearby (and ours was right beside the office) we still felt like we were alone, which is what we wanted. Also a great area for hiking & shopping for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie M
ForestRidge, Owner at Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, Bobbie! Sometimes, people just don't know how nice the hiking and fishing is in this area! Thank you for spreading the word about The Allegheny National Forest!

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very clean and decorated cabin. comfortable beds and great hot tub. I like that you bring your own bedding and towels..helps you feel secure that you Are in clean Cabin OWners very friendly and helpful with tourist info. Turkeys and deer were at our front door. Best..it's pet friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey K
ForestRidge, Owner at Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, Audrey! Isn't it cool that Mother Nature sometimes comes right to the front yard. People love seeing the deer while sitting in the hot tubs! "Ya'll come back soon now, ya hear!"

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This is a great camp ground, family friendly, clean, people are accommodating and happy. They clearly love what the do and the experience is wonderful. The cabin was clean and decorated nicely, with pots and pans as well as spices available. Great place. Will go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcmaxoday
ForestRidge, Owner at Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We DO love this business! Thanks for noticing that we are "sticklers" for cleanliness! Please bring your smiling face back soon!

Moscow, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We booked a site a week ago, when we arrived Brian greeted us. He explained another site might be better due to up coming weather conditions, but our original site was available if we still wanted the site. We took Brian's advise and changed sites. Great decision!! Brian and Lynn (aka Princess) because she has a crown on her golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandbabies07
ForestRidge, Owner at Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Mike and Kathy, We are sorry that it took so long to respond to your review! We enjoyed you two VERY much! We sure had a lot of fun that weekend, didn't we! Come back soon!!!

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We camped via tent while here for a weekend In July. It was nice to have water and electricity at the site. Remember to bring an adapter for the electricity. The restrooms have 2 shower stalls, 3 sinks and 3 toilets that were all clean. It was a quiet area to rest and to relax at. You can buy bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Explore69
ForestRidge, Owner at Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. Please keep in mind that we have electrical adaptors in our store for the sites that need adapters. We have a $5 refundable deposit for them. Thank you for noticing that we are "sticklers" for cleanliness! Come see us soon!

Arlington, Ohio
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great time the six days we stayed. BUT Owners NEVER visited our campsites or cabin the was close to their residence. We checked out with no one checking cabin and were then I was contacted and a cleaning fee for the dogs that the owners said were in and out of the cabin!!!! The dogs were at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
ForestRidge, Owner at Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins, responded to this review

As I explained to you, Mrs. Beard, I had an emergency medical situation which required that I be at the hospital when you checked out. We truly believed that you had misunderstood our pet policy when we saw the amount of dog hair in the cabin. That's why we e-mailed you in such a friendly way, indicating that there had...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

These owners make it their business to find issue with their renters. Including, making up falsities about dogs staying in their cabins. We planned what we thought would be a nice trip with my in-laws and my husband's siblings and their immediate families. A few families brought dogs that were never allowed in the cabin, and were kept per campground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katdayo
ForestRidge, Owner at Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins, responded to this review

As I explained to your mother-in-law, I had an emergency medical situation which required that I be at the hospital when you checked out. We truly believed that she had misunderstood our pet policy when we saw the amount of dog hair in the cabin. That's why we e-mailed her in such a friendly way, indicating that there had been...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marienville
35.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 9 in Clarion
288 reviews
30.6 km away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#3 of 4 in Brookville
26 reviews
36.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins

Address: 3566 Loleta Rd, Marienville, PA 16239-4332
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Marienville
Number of rooms: 68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rocky Mountain Cabin is Handicapped Accessible & Pet Friendly”
  • Saw Some Wildlife at Dusk
  • Our Morning View
  • Our Cabin -
MelissaLasVegas, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If renting a cabin, you have to get one with a hot tub.”
kevincN9725MI, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“get a cabin”
128justina, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Tent site 64 is at the very end. It was wonderfully private and in a great location.”
beiluj724, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All cabins are well kept and included all the comforts of home.”
ReneeZeno, 23 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5