We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The inn was in excellent condition and very nicely decorated with both antiques and the like. It was very comfortable and the suite that we stayed in was very roomy and well appointed. Both the room and the living areas were clean and neat. The innkeeper was extremely knowledgable of the area and recommended things to do and see as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrisandBonnie M
Pam F, Owner at B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Kris and Bonnie, It was such a delight to meet you and spend time talking over coffee each morning. I hope your trip home was smooth and you had the best pizza party ever with those beautiful grandchildren! Blessings, Pam

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

As always, we were not disappointed. We enjoyed a lovely stay in the cottage. Visiting with Pam and Dallas (and Quincy) is like visiting old friends. The company is great, their local suggestions are always worth exploring and the house is an historical treasure. Pam always serves a full, homemade hot breakfast. If you stay more than one night you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaggy1
Pam F, Owner at B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Gary, you and Trevor are so special. Thank you for visiting us often. We treasure your friendship! Our best, Pam & Dallas

Stevenage
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night as part of our road trip and what a gem! Lovely people, lovely room, we wanted to buy the sheets! The breakfast was outstanding; including a souffle omlette. We had the cannon cottage room and Linda indulged in the whirlpool bath. The actual house is gorgeous, very old and fabulously decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecuyetx
Pam F, Owner at B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Tony and Linda, Though it was brief, we enjoyed your visit and are so glad you were comfortable here at our B&B. We trust you arrived home safely! If ever in the area again, please visit! Our best, Pam & Dallas

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed here for the weekend of my sister's wedding which was nearby and absolutely loved it. The owners are super sweet and make breakfast for you every morning. Such nice people. We originally chose it because a few rooms are dog friendly but we didn't end up traveling with our dog, The house golden retriever is adorable as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marieclaire0924
West Point, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and this one rates among the best. The owners were very hospitable, and willing to accommodate a late arrival. The room was lovely...very Victorian (authentic and not cutesy) and comfortable with attention given to every last detail. The food was delicious and the innkeepers were willing to provide options to the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 848Traveler
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 September 2016

From the very beginning till the end , we felt to be treated as a VIP guest at a five star hotel . Easy to come and go to the main attractions it was a very good experience. Pam's breakfast was really good and changes everyday. I do recommend stay in the cottage, it will give your more privacy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FERNANDO F
Provo, Utah
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here on the first night of a road trip. I wish we could have stayed longer! The proprietors were so helpful in accommodating our late check in, offering local recommendations, and leaving out beverages and treats for us. Pam and Dallas have obviously been in the business for a long time and are wonderful at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth E
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My husband and I and are small dog stayed overnight while traveling to a family outing the next day. The home is lovely, the innkeepers Dallas and Pam and their dog Quincy make your stay very comfortable. Breakfast was so very delicious. Thank you for the beautiful room, comfy bed, drinks and nice amenities. Wish we were there longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
Pam F, Owner at B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, Michele! We enjoyed meeting you! Our best, Pam & Dallas

New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My brothers and I recently stayed at the B.F. Hiestand House for an extended weekend. It was my second time visiting the inn and the first time for my brothers. My brothers were very impressed with the inn, and like myself, are counting the days until we can visit again. Pam and Dallas are wonderful hosts, so accommodating and their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bytegirl
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Loved everything about this inn. The breakfast, the quietness, the location, the innkeepers! I even did yoga on the front porch both mornings of my stay! I was attending a business function in Lancaster and this was the perfect lodging to wind down after a day of conferences. Bliss!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mshernandez214

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
20.2 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
19.2 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
887 reviews
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
32.8 km away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
390 reviews
6.4 km away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 722 E Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1810
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Price Range: RM536 - RM775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only stayed in the cottage but if you want privacy from the main home, this is it.”
 of 5 bubbles jchuey, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Vanderslice Suite is a great choice for privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 556yvetteh, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any of the rooms here are great!”
 of 5 bubbles johnnym311, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are on the 2nd floor. There is a cottage on the outside of the inn.”
 of 5 bubbles krisandbonniem, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dog friendly rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles marieclaire0924, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5