We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Husband and I took a disc golf trip to Pittsburgh. Now I have stayed at 5 star hotels and I have stayed at budget hotels. Motel 6 is definitely budget, however it was clean with a nicely decorated room in a nice suburban area with shopping and dining and night life close by. So much better than one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly R
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The old saying "you get what you pay for" applies to this motel. If you are looking for a friendly welcome this place isn't for you. Too many rules posted. The rooms had an updated look, but the bathrooms could use some work. Not the cleanest bathroom I've seen. Stains on the bed skirt. Old and noisy refrigerator in room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad M
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I am not very happy with this location.I did get a good price, but it wreaked of a awful smell. Requested a non smoking room. But found cigarette burns on bed spread and on bathtub. Went to pull sheets back o. The bed, and there was some black hair on the sheets. I went to take the sheets off, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
WILLIAMSPORT
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The room was nice. The hard wood floors could have been cleaned better. But overall the motel room was clean. I would recommend this motel to anyone who is traveling to the Pittsburgh area. I will definitely be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DENEEN F
Brackettville, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

First room, lots of ANTS. Second room, no pets. Third room was filthy. Cob webs, dirt and garbage behind the beds, Swiffered the floor and went thru 5 pads full of dirt, and the sheets had cigarette burn holes in them. Should've spent the extra $ and stayed somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benharris60
6Team, Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review

Ben, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The price was decent and is only 30 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh or from the Oakmont area. The room is large but fairly basic. The floors are laminate instead of carpeted. Bathroom comes towels and soap but no shampoos or conditioners. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. There is free wifi in the rooms. In order to cut back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AStriefler
Citrus Springs, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2016

OK for one night. Needs to be updated. The molding was coming off the tub surround. Towels were really thin. But what I expected for the price. No breakfast, only coffee. Haven't stayed in motel with no breakfast in a really long time.. Will not stay here again. The A/C was so noisy we had to turn it off at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursnanc
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited the Motel 6 for an overnight stay and were very impressed with this motel!! The room is updated and clean! Checking in was a breeze and we even used their laundry machines, very affordable and friendly environment. Recommend to anyone looking for a decent price and a comfortable place to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawna_ford
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Would never stay in this motel again and will likely never stay in any Motel 6 again. Bathroom in lousy condition. Toilet seat falling off. Shower either burns you or freezes you. Wall unit heater cover broken. Floor not mopped well. Bedding with multiple cigarette holes. Towels were so thin and worn roughly felt like drying yourself with tree bark....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flintman22
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Room was simple...but for $60 I expected that. The room was relatively clean (doesn't look like they sweep under the bed). Towels were on the thin side and the bathtub floor felt uneven. The mini fridge was a nice feature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#11 of 15 in Cranberry Township
194 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
202 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cra...
#12 of 15 in Cranberry Township
70 reviews
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry

Address: 19025 Perry Highway, I-79 Exit #76 North, #78 South, Mars, PA 16046
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mars
Price Range: RM299 - RM321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry Hotel Mars
Motel 6 Mars
Motel Six Mars
Mars Motel Six
Mars Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room is in the front near the office and it works for me. Easy come, easy go!”
 of 5 bubbles Jim98109, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Many working men stay here. Quiet nights, but crowded parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles Marutiak, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are three floors, accessed by exteranl doors so you may be climbing outside stairs, ask about this when getting a room.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonC722, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Keep going until you find a better room or pay extra for another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles courtneyf164, 14 May 2014 | Read review
“Bottom floor is cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles melonyc20, 6 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay