We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pocono Palace Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pocono Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pocono Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,933: English reviews
Norwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friday: check-in was simple, got to our room which had parking in the rear of the room so we had to carry our luggage around the buildings, annoying. We stayed in the Lakeside Chalets, while I have no complaints about our room itself, it was tasteful but dated, clean, comfortable, nice little sitting area which was nice. We were right...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 95justme123
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're very sorry to read about the inconveniences you dealt with during your stay and are truly disappointed you will not be returning. We're going to share your feedback with the Resort Manager in an effort to look into the issues you dealt with in an effort to address these items right away.

Harmony Twp., New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Palace Nov. 1 through Nov.4. We had previously spent 2 nights at Cove Haven in June and were not very impressed for the price we paid. The Palace was so much nicer. We receive an email with a great offer and I said lets go for it, so glad we did. We arrived at 10 am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TDCRose
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate all your feedback and are happy to read you had a great stay this time around at our resort. We're especially happy to read our team members with our housekeeping and maintenance staff plus our CXOs could make your stay enjoyable. Rare Catch has been very popular and we're happy to offer multiple themed dining nights each week-...

Lindenwold, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my new hubby stayed here for the first time the last week in October. It was my first time ever to the poconos! Upon check in they gave us pins and a complimentary box of chocolate truffles to celebrate it being our honeymoon and they also upgraded us to a lakeside chalet! The room was spotless and we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenlynch555
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent marriage! We're happy you decided to stay with us during your first visit to the beautiful Pocono Mountains. We love providing memorable, romantic honeymoon experiences and it sounds like you enjoyed the resort for the all the right reasons. We're happy you loved our romantic atmosphere and hope we'll see you back in the future for...

New Britain, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 November 2016

After two really bad experiences in a row; I vowed never to return to somewhere we loved to go to. We've gotten dozens of newlyweds to go there based upon our good experiences. That stopped three visits ago. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and I purchased gift baskets to be delivered to our suite. I had to call the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRAN C
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're very sorry to read about this and would like to learn more about your experience speaking with you directly. Please consider sending your primary contact information to poconoromance@covepoconoresorts.com and we will have a manager reach out to you so we can look into the issues you encountered.

Coal Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This is our 7th visit to the Palace and 9th with the Cove Entertainment Resorts. It was nice to see some changes taking place such as fresh paint, removal of broken fence, new roofs and signs and work on the main building roofs while we were there. Still sadly no new things such as shuffle board pucks or bocce balls....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlarkane
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're looking forward to the changes continuing to happen all around the resort. This includes On-Demand water heaters for the suites so you can have hot water at any time, even if an entire row of suites have been running their jacuzzis and showers. We'll share your feedback about the entertainment with our Entertainment Manager-...

Saitama, Japan
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We have stayed at Cove Haven one night and Pocono Palace -Garden of Eden Apple- one night as our memorial one year our relationship. We spent romantic night. Dinner and breakfast were tasty and very good for the cost. We enjoyed both inroom pool and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi is surrounded by mirror, and the ceiling is mirror above the bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junino-My
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you had a near perfect stay at our resort and enjoyed your romantic suite and the scenery surrounding the resort. We hope we'll see you back to enjoy more of what we have to offer!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My husband and I had our honeymoon at Paradise Stream 5 years ago and had so much fun that we agreed to try the other resorts every 5 years. October 1 marked year#5, so we decided to try the Pocono Palace this time. We had gone there through the key access club when we stayed at Paradise Stream before, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We love your plan of trying each of our resorts every 5 years- it sounds like a fun way to check out all the things our resorts have to offer. We're happy you had another fun, romantic stay and enjoyed Pocono Palace, from the delicious dining to the indoor activities. You had fun despite bad weather and we love that-...

new jersey
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Oct 21 thru 23. We stayed at this resort many times in the past. in the past there were a few minor issues but this time they got it perfect. the room was 100% spotless breakfast and dinner were also very good. They have brought back steak and lobster on Saturdays and Tuesdays. which were extremely good the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanders1
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

That's quite a rating! We love reading how your stay was 100% perfect and you had a great experience, enjoying staff, food, our lobster and steak night, and your overall dining experience. We hope to see you back soon- we absolutely cannot wait for your return!

Mount Vernon, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My wife and I have been visiting this region for about 32 years and have found the Pocono Palace an enjoyable stay. We stayed at the Lakeside Chalet because of its convenience to the dining hall and entertainments. I like the fact of not having to drive to different locations. I really enjoyed the boating this time around and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian b
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

The Lakeside Chalet is not only cozy and fun, it's also conveniently located next to the dining room. We love that you have so many great experiences here and continue to come back for more. We hope to see you back soon!

Sandy Lake, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The food is cold. The choices are limited. The service is slow. Make sure if you go you check your credit card for charges because they screw them up and double charge you for anything extra you add at the resort. The games in the lounge except for bingo are vulgar not romantic. The accommodations are dated and not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfer16145
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read you did not like anything during your stay at our resort and will share your feedback with the Resort Manager so we may look into the inconveniences you dealt with during your stay.

1,372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (980)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (278)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (397)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Champagne Tower (55)
Viewed
Club Lodge Golf Suite (29)
Viewed
Club Lodge Lake Suite (26)
Viewed
Fairway Suite (22)
Viewed
Fantasy Apple Suite (52)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Lakeside Chalet (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Roman Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
25.1 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,338 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
7.4 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
230 reviews
21.8 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,434 reviews
22.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Price Range: RM740 - RM1,521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Roman Towers rooms are larger, parking and looks to be newer than the other Towers.”
 of 5 bubbles ecwalker12, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you pick a room with an indoor pool...otherwise it's just a room.”
 of 5 bubbles daviddiane2015, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the main building so you don't have to walk too far in the cold weather to all the activities.”
 of 5 bubbles r0linem, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check their website.”
 of 5 bubbles imetin, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My tip would be, If you go i'll advise you do a room tour to get a feel of what the website pictures cant capture.”
 of 5 bubbles rodneyallisonh, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay