We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pocono Palace Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pocono Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pocono Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,951: English reviews
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed in the champagne tower suite for three days right after Christmas. There are tons of PROS to this resort, however there are some CONS as well. The PROS: They had great food! The unlimited buffet was exactly as explained. The staff was great, we had no problems with any staff as they were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie C
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the help from our staff, the entertainment, the unlimited buffet, and the common areas guests can share and enjoy together. However, we're disappointed we couldn't deliver a fully enjoyable experience. We began working on various upgrades and renovations in 2016 and hope to see this continue in 2017 so we can...

Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't fall for the reviews. The food is terrible and you can not customize it. Essentially it's free already prepared food that you pay for. The buffet had about 6 different options all which were meat and the seafood is freezer burned. The room was clean but in terrible need of maintenance. Sat on the bed and it was broken....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank duriyyah
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We celebrated our 20th anniversary in the Roman towers which had a 7 ft champagne glass and heart shaped pool. The food, games and shows were fantastic! The staff were friendly. I can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on 20 years of bliss! We're thrilled you spent such an important event in your lives with us and we're happier to read you enjoyed your stay in the Champagne Tower Suite, as well as the activities and entertainment. We can't wait to see you return!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed a number of times in a variety of rooms from the mid-ranged to the top priced. The food, terrific and abundant. The hospitality, wonderful. And the rooms are for fantasy - they will be what you make of them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your holiday at our resort. We're happy your time spent at our resort was enjoyable and our service was outstanding. We hope to see you back in the near future!

Horsham, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had gone to Pocono Palace as a preholiday retreat. For the most part the experience was good however there were 3 things that took away our complete satisfaction for this trip. 1) we were in a champagne tower room. For those of you who have been here, the room is the destination and you want to spend as much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WabbitMan19044
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay but will address the other concerns you raised to make sure our environment is safe and your experience completely convenient from start to finish. We'll share this with Housekeeping and Maintenance. We'll also follow up with the Spa Building employees to learn why their phones...

Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in both the "blue room" and champagne towers. The "blue room" (you'll know when you see pictures what I'm talking about) comes with heart shaped tub, pool and circle bed-my stay there was GREAT I loved it. 5 stars-worth the money. Only complaint would be how old the tv was. All the rooms are very outdated, I've heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're feedback. We're disappointed to read you dealt with some in-suite issues that detracted from your stay. That is not typical of an experience at the resorts and we will share your feedback with the Housekeeping Manager so we can look into why your suite was not in the condition it should have been and make sure...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I wanna go every month the rooms are beautiful and the staffs are great I recommend to everyone you will definitely love it I've never been to such a beautiful place and it's so quiet and peaceful you don't wanna leave when you there you wish you can stay there for ever

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daisy E
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We would LOVE to have you here every month. Any time you want to stay, you know how to get a hold of us. We're thrilled you had such an amazing experience and hope we will see you back soon for yet another enjoyable stay!

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Im so glad I didn't listen to the not so favourable reviews. Just returned drom the resort for our 4th year anniversary, and my partner and I had an awesome time. We booked the Roman Towers (room 718) and it was just like the pictures. Check-in took less than 5 minutes, and the front desk staff was friendly and very...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank c d
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're very happy to read you had an amazing time in the Roman Towers celebrating your 4 year anniversary! It sounds like you enjoyed every little aspect of your suite- from the starlit ceiling to the main feature, the champagne whirlpool, to the massage table. We're glad we could go above your expectations and hope we'll see you back soon!

Albany, New York
Reviewed 3 December 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 1st anniversary here at the Pocono Palace Resort in Marshalls Creek, PA. We stayed in the Roman Towers for two nights (all-inclusive). We enjoyed the very large room with multi-level floors with all that is needed for a romantic couple retreat, including privacy. The grounds were well kept with lots of outdoor entertainment on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecwalker12
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on celebrating your first full year as a married couple! We're happy you had a great time celebrating the occasion at our resort and enjoyed your Roman Tower Suite, along with the food, entertainment, and our staff. We hope we'll see you back next year for the 2nd anniversary!

Lynbrook
Reviewed 3 December 2016

A fantastic resort for couples. A very romantic setting with activities geared towards couples, be it a honeymoon to an anniversary. The staff is very friendly and helpful. CXO Deena keeps things moving and is very entertaining . Diane and Melissa @ the front desk were very informative and helpful. Russ from security helped us with a smoky fireplace...lol. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daviddiane2015
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

While it sounds like you enjoy the resort as whole, it seems the staff really made the difference in your stay and that thrills us. We get it- a vacation, a getaway, or just a one night stay are all equally important and we know how much it matters to get every detail right. We hope we'll see you back...

1,390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (998)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (280)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (406)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Champagne Tower (55)
Viewed
Club Lodge Golf Suite (29)
Viewed
Club Lodge Lake Suite (26)
Viewed
Fairway Suite (22)
Viewed
Fantasy Apple Suite (52)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Lakeside Chalet (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Roman Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
25.1 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,365 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
10.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,446 reviews
22.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,208 reviews
23.0 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Price Range: RM841 - RM1,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can bring your own Duraflame logs to save money.”
 of 5 bubbles Z639QFmichaela, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try Cove Haven or Paradise. Not this one.”
  • FILTHY TANK, NON WORKING TOILET
 of 5 bubbles LLF718, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We rated this hotel, regarding costs/expense, as "Mid-Range." This depends on the type of room you choose/book for your individual stay.”
 of 5 bubbles donnaaI7386MQ, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“garden of eden apple is our favorite room!!”
 of 5 bubbles rhuek2014, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good. Of course, the rooms are for fantasy, they will be what you make of them. You won't be disappointed.”
  • A view from the Champagne Tower into the Living Room.
 of 5 bubbles E9305MNtonyg, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay