We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were really pleased with our overnight stay. Everything in the room seemed brand new. The bed and sofa were comfy. We liked having a fridge and microwave in the room and the high-definition flat screen was nice as well. The bathroom is basic but was spotless. There wasn't even dust on top of the mirror lights or in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheScubaLyons
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotels around Penn State University in State College, Pennsylvania ramp up room rates when there is any event at PSU. With the greed to make more money, this hotel forgot that the quality of its rooms and amenities was poor. During out stay, the hotel had about 30% occupancy. Carpets were old and not clean. foul smell in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ninad D
Sales & Marketi... P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ninad, I distinctly remember you during your recent trip with your wife. At that time, your son was also there with you as he joined later, and you informed me that you had an excellent stay at the Hotel. You had also mentioned about the various trips you take every year. We had an awesome time with you all....

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Traveling on I-80 East, roads were starting to get bad and wanted to get off the road, first Hotel we found, pulled in and had a room, rooms was clean as stated in other reviews an older place, only issue was ask if they gave a military discount and was advised it was a higher rate then the normal rate,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamsW2951YD
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This is a nice hotel to stay at if you are traveling I-80. It is somewhat older and shows its age, but the rooms are clean and nice. The staff is good. The complimentary breakfast is better than average for this category of hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marklenci
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, Thank you & Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, for it is from feedback from you and guests like you that we can hope to improve our operations. I am humbled, thankful & excited. Humbled because, we were able to make you our guest very happy during your...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Overall, we had a great stay here. The only downside was the breakfast. Some of the hot items were not really even warm. The bagel I selected was somewhat wet and undesireable. I was disappointed by the breakfast, but the room was more than comfortable and large enough to move around. The location is good, but surrounded primarily by truck...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William O
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear William, Many many thanks from all of us in the Hospitality Team for your sincere honest feedback. Your response is critical for us to improve our operations, and I will be using it personally in the next training experience. I am humbled that our team had performed exceptionally well in terms of rooms cleanliness, guest service and our facilities...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The manager jacked up the price once we checked in, the hotel room was disgusting (cardboard in place of a window, cracks in the wall, the shower spewed water everywhere, among many other terrible things), the wifi didnt work, and the entire room smelled like body odor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Payton B
Srinath D, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you immensely for taking the time to give us your feedback. We can only hope to improve from the feedback from guests like you. I am truly truly sorry for your experience. I am shocked by your feedback, for we do not indulge in rate increase like the way you mentioned. On the dates you stayed,...

Baldwin, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Hotel was convenient off I-80 on an overnight trip from OH to NY. Rooms looked a bit old, and like they could use some paint and touch-ups, but otherwise staff was helpful and friendly, and breakfast was good. Would recommend for short stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbrooke993
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Sincerely honestly appreciated. As you would have noticed, our hotel has undergone major renovations to the public area, including a brand new carpet in the corridors, new renovated corridors, a Game room now, a renovated fitness center with new machines and a brand new heater for our Jacuzzi SPA - All...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This was my second time staying at this Quality Inn. Price was acceptable for the offerings. My special request was honored. Room was clean and well originated. Bathroom was a bit dated, but clean. During my stay the hotel was quiet, not many guests on this Sunday night. Free hot breakfast was kind of weak, I ate cereal instead and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RailfanMotels
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We truly thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, for which there are no words in English that can adequately express our thanks to you. Your feedback goes a long way to improve our performance, and for our hard working Housekeeping and Maintenance team members, who go above and beyond...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

easy access close to i-80. convenient place to stay when visiting state college. Staff was friendly. Rooms were decent and fairly clean. Enjoyed a weekend at Penn State for the Ohio State Buckeye game. No problems with the hotel or traffic. I would do this again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff C
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Against the odds of 20 to 1 favoring Ohio State, Penn State Win was amazing, and what a game! Thank you for sharing this unique moment of thrill and happiness with us with your stay. While we are not picture perfect, we are working our way through renovations of various areas in the Hotel. We just completed the corridor renovations,...

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a PSU football weekend after discovering hotel rooms are extremely hard to come by during those times. We were skeptical because of reviews, but were pleased with our stay. Yes, there are renovations, but we were not disrupted by this at all. You can see the hotel is a work in progress, but it's not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April R
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Against the odds of 20 to 1 favoring Ohio State, Penn State Win was amazing, and what a game! Thank you for sharing this unique moment of thrill and happiness with us with your stay. While we are not picture perfect, we are working our way through renovations of various areas in the Hotel. We just completed the corridor renovations,...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milesburg
21.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
150 reviews
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
21.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 26 in State College
165 reviews
32.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy
20.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 26 in State College
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn hotel in Milesburg, PA is located just off Interstate 80 and 10 miles from the University Park Airport. Our hotel is your hub for football fun, local events and convenient access to many activities. This Milesburg Pennsylvania hotel is great for Penn State football weekends with its location just 10 miles from State College and Penn State University. Guests also will appreciate its close proximity to events at the Bryce Jordan Center, Penn State Conference Center, Bald Eagle State Park and Tussey Mountain Ski Area. The Quality Inn hotel also is a convenient location for Marcellus Shale workers needing a place to stay. Our hotel offers relaxing rooms to fit your needs. All spacious guest rooms include cable television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some of our rooms offer kitchen facilities, microwave, refrigerator, hot tub, sofa bed, and mini-fridge for your convenience. All of the rooms are air conditioned and provide you with the most relaxing stay possible. Other features include an indoor heated pool, on-site lounge, and fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of our on-site business center, complete with computer and internet access, as well as copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting facility is the perfect setting for meetings and conferences for business travelers visiting the Central Pennsylvania area. So book your room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 971 N. Eagle Valley Road, I-80 Exit 158, Milesburg, PA 16853 (Formerly Ramada Milesburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Milesburg
Price Range: RM372 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Milesburg
Holiday Inn Milesburg
Milesburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bath, Pennsylvania
6 months ago
State College, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be it your last option.”
 of 5 bubbles 168ninadd, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for what you want. Call the hotel directly, it's a much more enjoyable and personal experience than using Internet booking.”
 of 5 bubbles elle549, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“last resort...”
 of 5 bubbles jvd, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay in room 143 or any where near that (where we found the bedbugs)”
 of 5 bubbles 260caraw, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to Penn State DO NOT SPEED. At least 5 state troopers on every trip back and forth (we drove it 8 times in a weekend).”
 of 5 bubbles JennE1101, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5