We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh

2727 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Boyce Park Ski Area
    2.6 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 6 days ago
Great Expirence
Just want to say our stay at this Days Inn was a great one if... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 460: English reviews
West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just want to say our stay at this Days Inn was a great one if only for one night, very clean very friendly. We have stopped staying at a lot of Days Inn because of how they are kept up we have always avoided them, I do wish more were like this one. Thank you again Monroeville, Pa.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Handygandy3636
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this review

It was great to hear that your stay with us here in Monroeville Days Inn was pleasant, and we thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back in the future

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was small but all we really needed for a quick one night port stop to break up the drive. The shower was great, hot and strong water pressure. Room was clean and neat, though quite small. Coffee machine available to make a coffee in the morning, tv, fridge etc... Advertised free high speed internet for guests, but could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn P
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this review

We thank you for the nice comments and for choosing us for your lodging!

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Days Inn has clearly written this motel off. It's a dump, not being maintained. No wifi in rooms, weak, unusable signal in lobby only. The heating unit in my room sounded like a 747 taking off, had to turn it off. Walls crumbling all over the sidewalk outside. Only good point: right next to the Gateway Inn, one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artcompton
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this review

we are sorry to hear that our Days Inn does not meet your expectations, we are glad to hear you did like the Gateway Grill

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice place at a good price. Not fancy, but we'll maintained. Friendly staff, would recommend it and stay there again as well if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomPlummer
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Days Inn Monroeville

Space Coast, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother and I stayed here while in town for a couple of days visiting family. The room was large and clean. The only issue was the huge step down from the tub which was difficult for my 84 year old mother. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3574GHhelenb
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at our Days inn Monreoville. Hope to see you in the future

Kalamazoo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathtub was remodeled, so the bottom was quite a bit higher then the floor, could use a step stool for shorter quests.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this review

I'm sorry our bathtubs were not remodeled but we appreciate you staying here with us at the Days Inn Monroeville

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So comfy and very peaceful, great value... excellent restaurant open late in walking distance, makes enjoying the night easy and walkable :) (gateway grill) rooms are always clean and staff is friendly. Only complaint is - check out time- I wish it was at 12 not 11 !!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9712QNelizabethr
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this review

thank you for nice comments and hope to see you back soon!

East Vandergrift, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was the worst stay I had. The floor of the room was dirty. Hair was in shower. Room had a bad smell.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthaaC339CW
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you fro bring up those cleanliness issues to us we will be sure to correct them and thank you fro staying with us here at the Monroeville Days Inn.

Norwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room and service was great. MY car broke down while I was there in town from Philadelphia. The staff there went above and beyond anything you could expect in their effort to help me with a pathetic effort from local staff connected with AAA Service. It was Christmas night and the day after Christmas 2016 this happened and banks were...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertt448
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this review

we are glad to help our guest in anyway we can, really hope to see you back when you are in this area!!

Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst service ever. They told me a price of $56 a night then charge $85 a night on my credit card. BUYER BEWARE. Shop around and stay somewhere else. RUDE and poor service. One person quote you the price and another staff did the billing. NO communication within staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simontempler2
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Sorry our rack rate is not same as the on-line pricing, but you did stay 2 nights!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Monroeville
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh

Address: 2727 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Price Range: RM311 - RM405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh Hotel Monroeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Believe the other reviews that the staff is beyond rude.”
 of 5 bubbles Liv2dyv, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room, 308, was nice and quiet. Non-smoking, too.”
 of 5 bubbles 286liza, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 666allenl, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get Room with King Size Bed”
 of 5 bubbles sisters248, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location, Nice accomodations”
 of 5 bubbles moniquef916, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5