We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I should have checked the earlier reviews on this one! Booked after a difficult day of driving only to be placed into a room that was not very clean and a bed with sheets that should be thrown away with all of the "little balls" on them. I would not stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kleenfreekOhio
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that you did not feel that the hotel was clean and the bedding was old. We do continuously order new linen so that our guests experience is up to Marriott Standard. I would like to apologize that your room had not been. If in the Scranton area again I hope...

Stafford
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

First you pull up and it looks nice, but you when you walk in, the carpets are stained. The rooms are much smaller than they appear online. I came upon beer cans hanging out on chairs and upon the elevator info sign. When we arrived it was there and the next morning it was still there. That's not appropriate for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillian D
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. This is very troubling that you had experienced this and I would like to apologize that our public areas had not been properly cleaned during your stay. There is no excuse for this, but again I do want to apologize for this. I hope if you are in the Scranton area again...

Reviewed 29 September 2015

Spoke with someone in the group reservations department about blocking rooms for a wedding & was told I'd get a call back with answers to my questions by the end of the day! Up until that point, the person I spoke with was great.. Then thats where the greatness stopped... We're now 2+ weeks later with no call back, I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response regarding the customer service you experienced here. We have a Sales Department that would be able to assist you with any bookings that you needed to make. I do apologize that you have not had any luck reaching someone at the property who would be able to assist you, but we do have...

Avondale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The Lobby has been refinished however the room was looking tired. I was upgraded to a suite which was nice of them however, the sink had black stuff in it that looked like tar that clogged the drain. Nothing special at this courtyard location, I will probably look for a different Marriott location next time I am in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. I would like you to know we will be getting a full room renovation in October. Our lobby area has been renovated within the last 2 years, but we are very excited for the rooms to be completed this fall. Thank you again for your feedback and...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Marriott should be hiding its head right now. We're long-time Marriott customers who have stayed in their hotels all over the world. Nowhere -- and that really means nowhere -- have we come across a hotel this filthy. As Marriott gold members, we checked in using 10,000 points. After stepping into our room and seeing it caked with dust, cobwebs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zapote1
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues you had experienced at our hotel. This is not standard and there is no excuse for this. I have printed your review for our housekeeping personnel so we can use this as a training exercise. Thank you again...

Talleyville, Delaware
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This Courtyard hotel is in a good location close to the highway but it's starting to show its age a little. It has the classic Courtyard design of a large lobby lounge with an attached cafe, patio, pool and fitness room. Unfortunately, it must have been one of the first to get these renovations. Except for New York City Courtyards,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SearchLite99
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback. I am glad we were able to serve you when in the area, however I do apologize for the short falls you had experienced during your stay (internet, pool, air conditioning and staff service in the Bistro). I am glad...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The people at this hotel were great and very helpful. The suite was spacious, shower had plenty of steady hot water and uniform temperature. The conference room where we met was also well designed and appointed. However, there was an ant in the suite, a stain on the carpet which was pretty dingy industrial, and chips on some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry K
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for bringing up the areas in which we need to improve upon as well as where you felt we shined. Again, we do greatly appreciate your honest review of our hotel. I hope if you are in the area again you...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

After a long flight and drive we had trouble finding the hotel we had booked. We ended up at this hotel by mistake. They were realy helpful, even though it was very late at night. They found us a room and rang the hotel we were supposed to be at and cancelled that room for us. They only charged us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the time you took to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you took to do so. I am so glad we were able to accommodate you and hope if you are ever in the Scranton/Moosic area again that we can serve you again.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The Front desk and Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was OK but a little tired, The room was icecold and I tried to turn the heat on but just got cold air. My wife had to get under the covers to get warm. We turned the unit off and I turned the show on to get some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am glad our staff was very accommodating, however I do apologize that the air was not regulated at the correct temperature for you. Thank you for your feedback as I will pass this on to our housekeeping/maintenance department. We look forward to welcoming you...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My husband and I went to see the Wilkes Barre Railriders baseball team play at PNC Field and decided to stay close to the ballpark. This hotel was literally right above the field on the top of the hill. What a view from the window! The hotel itself was very nice. Super clean lobby and friendly staff that smiled and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spolewicz
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you took to review us and for choosing our hotel for your trip to the area. We hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to the Moosic/Scranton area. Thank you agian!

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moosic
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
364 reviews
5.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
5.1 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling for business or fun, the Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre provides you with exactly what you need to make all of your travels successful. Directly off Interstate 81 at Exit 182 our Scranton PA location at the base of Sno Mountain in northeastern Pennsylvania makes us one of the closest hotels to the Sno Mountain Ski Resort and SnoCove Water Park as well as Bank of America, Cigna and Prudential. Our hotel in Scranton PA offers 120 spacious guest rooms with plush bedding and cotton-rich linens designed for comfort and productivity with separate sitting areas, free high-speed Internet access and free in-room coffee. Start or end your day at The Bistro with our healthy menu featuring Starbucks coffee, then relax by the fireplace in our lobby or unwind in the indoor pool and whirlpool. The Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre also offers a 960-square feet meeting room, making it an ideal location for small meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Address: 16 Glenmaura National Blvd, Moosic, PA 18507-2126
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moosic
Price Range: RM439 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre Hotel Moosic
Courtyard Moosic
Moosic Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Moosic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the second floor, but still utterly quiet. Hotel was empty on Thursday”
  • Contemporary King Room - Well Equipped and Decorated
 of 5 bubbles kdtravels177, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 325dave2122, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“West and north side views”
 of 5 bubbles 496bobp, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request a front-facing room for a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles charlesgO3462KV, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor away from the Bistro and Lobby. Nice and quiet for sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieS154, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay