We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect place to stay, cute little shopping area, ski area not too crazy. Affordable for the night...The pool way way too hot and my daughter's toe got burned...They said it is supposed to be as hot as the Jacuzzi but I think someone is confused...I never went into a pool as hot as a hot tub. Other than that, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear Christine L, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager

Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed here in August and the rooms were dirty, the pullout sleeper was broken. We changed rooms and the pullout sleeper was broken in that room as well, plus it still had dirty sheets on it and a baseball cap belonging to a prior guest. The staff is nice but the rooms are not clean. In addition, watch out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ami S
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear Ami S, Thank you for posting a review of your August 2016 stay. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing stay and do apologize for any inconvenience. I will be sure to share your comments with our management team so that we can make improvements in our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope...

New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We are a family of four plus our pet dog. We stayed in a one bedroom suite for two nights during New Year's Eve weekend. The reason we choose this hotel was that it was pet friendly and of course the location. There is shopping, a movie theater and a variety or restaurants very close by. The rooms are pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcmal
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear rcmal, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and please accept my apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. I hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, john Zellers General Manager

Warminster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The hotel is a good location close to several area attractions. The staff was not overly friendly them seemed short. We had reserved two rooms and they only had one ready we came back a very hours later and the second room was still not ready. The pool was cloudy so we did not swim. The hotel also had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptucci
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear ptucci, Dear rcmal, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience. Your feedback will help us to improve our hotel and our service. I hope that you will give us another try...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed hear on New Years Eve while visiting family. While this is a tough evening in the hotel ,we felt a little better when we saw a Moosic police officer in the lobby when we returned from Mohegan Sun. I assumed this was a private duty job to take watch over the two neighboring Marriott properties. We were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyoto
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear lyoto, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and please accept my apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your time with us. I understand who frustrating it can be when you are trying to rest and there are high amounts of noise. Your feedback will help us to improve our hotel and...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Marriott typically cares about their customer --- not John [--]. He clearly could care less that the phone app says something totally different from his website and will charge you $100 for your pet. BUYER BEWARE. Pets are welcome because? They are overcharging you on a fee that they don't tell you about. Totally bait and switch. And in resolving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele G
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear Michele G, Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with our pet fee policy. We strive to ensure that the pet fee is clearly posted in relevant areas, however, it is up to the pet owner to contact the hotel if they have any questions regarding the pet...

Ottawa, Illinois
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed here for 2 weeks on business. Average hotel. The room was clean. The room was larger, as there is a small kitchen area in each room if you want to keep food or eat from hotel. The breakfast was an okay free breakfast - it had the similar type breakfast as any low range hotel. I enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank storm0926
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear storm0926, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with your stay and do apologize for the inconvenience. I have shared your feedback with our management team so that we can improve. I hope that you will give us another try in future. Sincerely, John Zellers General...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

🏤Hotel sits on a mountain & looks beautiful.👣 Walking distance to movie theater, restaurants & shopping center.Gloria who works at front desk is really nice. 🍴Breakfast is good. Hotel is going through much needed renovations. Hotel should be in the Guinness worlds record for worst tv📺 channels ever! (On 10-31) HOUSEKEEPING: Got to room, There was hair on bathroom floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjm3000
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear Pjm3000, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us and I do apologize for the inconvenience. I had shared your review with our Management Team so they can made improvements in our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Needed a place to stay as we were passing through Pa. This hotel was listed in the coupon book at the welcome center and was easy on and off the turnpike so we decided to give it a try. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the room clean and spacious and everything as one would expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayseedtheredneck
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear hayseedtheredneck, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager

Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Ignore the worn furniture. The place was clean and breakfast free with a nice view. But don't expect a hair dryer, extra roll of toilet paper or tissue in the room or available at the desk. Yanks AAA stadium is just below.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc J
Simone R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We are currently addressing the worn furniture issue during our renovation process that is nearing completion. Please come see us again so that you can experience our beautifully upgraded hotel.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moosic
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.2 km away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
373 reviews
5.0 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
4.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the base of Montage Ski Resort, TownePlace Suites by Marriott is your best choice for extended stays in Northeastern Pennsylvania. TownePlace Suites by Marriott offers you separate places to work and sleep. Our Studio, One- and Two-Bedroom Suites include a fully-equipped kitchen, sleeper sofa, and free wireless high-speed Internet. Nearby you will find plenty of shopping and eateries. We are surrounded by many companies such as Flowserve, Bank of America, Prudential, CIGNA, and Procter & Gamble. There is always plenty to do with Montage Ski Resort, Toyota Pavilion, and Mohegan Sun Casino closeby. Stay with us and see why TownePlace Suites by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre is the only place to stay when traveling to Northeast Pennsylvania. Pets are welcome ($100 non-refundable fee applies). ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Address: 26 Radcliffe Dr, Moosic, PA 18507-2138
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moosic
Price Range: RM532 - RM935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre Hotel Moosic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stockbridge, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we will request not to be right near an elevator again...”
 of 5 bubbles christinelK5096JY, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in room 406.”
  • Dining table in 2BR suite
  • Living room of 2BR suite
  • Bathroom in 2BR suite
  • One of the bedrooms in 2BR suite. Rooms are identical.
  • Living room/dining room in 2BR suite
  • Full kitchen in 2BR suite
  • Bathroom in king studio
  • King studio
 of 5 bubbles DelcoMom, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor gets noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles Auss1e63, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best hotel in the area”
 of 5 bubbles alexaC9823DB, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the second floor facing the front of the hotel with a view of the ski hills.”
 of 5 bubbles MissElleeBoo, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5