We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Streator, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 weeks on business. Average hotel. The room was clean. The room was larger, as there is a small kitchen area in each room if you want to keep food or eat from hotel. The breakfast was an okay free breakfast - it had the similar type breakfast as any low range hotel. I enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank storm0926
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear storm0926, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with your stay and do apologize for the inconvenience. I have shared your feedback with our management team so that we can improve. I hope that you will give us another try in future. Sincerely, John Zellers General...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

🏤Hotel sits on a mountain & looks beautiful.👣 Walking distance to movie theater, restaurants & shopping center.Gloria who works at front desk is really nice. 🍴Breakfast is good. Hotel is going through much needed renovations. Hotel should be in the Guinness worlds record for worst tv📺 channels ever! (On 10-31) HOUSEKEEPING: Got to room, There was hair on bathroom floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjm3000
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear Pjm3000, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us and I do apologize for the inconvenience. I had shared your review with our Management Team so they can made improvements in our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a place to stay as we were passing through Pa. This hotel was listed in the coupon book at the welcome center and was easy on and off the turnpike so we decided to give it a try. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the room clean and spacious and everything as one would expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayseedtheredneck
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear hayseedtheredneck, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager

Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ignore the worn furniture. The place was clean and breakfast free with a nice view. But don't expect a hair dryer, extra roll of toilet paper or tissue in the room or available at the desk. Yanks AAA stadium is just below.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc J
Simone R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We are currently addressing the worn furniture issue during our renovation process that is nearing completion. Please come see us again so that you can experience our beautifully upgraded hotel.

Toronto
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Arrived late, left early before the offered free breakfast had started. Comfortable quiet room at end of hallway. Front Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Conveniently located near Interstate. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usaw1
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear usaw1, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on visit for a wedding. Courteous staff and overall clean place. But too many issues with the room - furnitures are ripping and worn out, beds real hard, shower flow very weak, AC does not turn off causing room to be either too cold or too hot. Night light in kitchen was out! Overall the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ram S
Simone R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are proud to inform you that we will soon be finished replacing the furnishing that you mentioned throughout the hotel, and we hope that you will return soon to enjoy the finished product.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The room was clean on arrival but warm. We immediately turned the AC down to 65. When we returned 2 hours later it was still 80 degrees. We asked the next morning if we could change rooms and were told none were available or we would need to check out and check back in later in the day. That wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim E
Simone R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am currently researching where the breakdown in communication occurred. We work hard to correct any issues that may occur during the course of your stay, and we are disappointed to hear when we fall short.

Cromwell, CT
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I travel about 100+ nights a year for work and 20 more for leisure. This stay was the worst ever. Here's my points; Pros: -location is great. Ez off interstate. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Tourist attractions close. -propane fireplace in lobby -propane fireplace outside (but see below) -plenty of parking -well stocked kitchen -breakfast lady is a sweetie -airport shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CTCowgirl70
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear CTCowgirl70, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing stay and of the issues you encountered. I will be sure to share your comments with the team so that we can improve our hotel and our service. We are starting a renovation on October 3, 2016...

Greenlawn, New York
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We just stayed here one night while traveling. The hotel was very nice. Our room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. The sleeper sofa that my son slept on was not very good though. Breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa631
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear Lisa631, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again after we complete our renovation in January. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Towne Place Suites in Moosic is located right next to another Mariott Suites property and it was hard for me to guess why it was priced a bit lower. I'm not a fan of suites hotels because in general in order to get the "suite" they compromise on the bathroom, the room arrangement and furnishings. This was a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolinaBecky
John Z, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear CarolinaBecky, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, John Zellers General Manager

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moosic
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.2 km away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
364 reviews
5.0 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
5.0 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Address: 26 Radcliffe Dr, Moosic, PA 18507-2138
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moosic
Price Range: RM392 - RM645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre Hotel Moosic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stockbridge, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in room 406.”
  • Dining table in 2BR suite
  • Living room of 2BR suite
  • Bathroom in 2BR suite
  • One of the bedrooms in 2BR suite. Rooms are identical.
  • Living room/dining room in 2BR suite
  • Full kitchen in 2BR suite
  • Bathroom in king studio
  • King studio
 of 5 bubbles DelcoMom, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor gets noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles Auss1e63, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best hotel in the area”
 of 5 bubbles alexaC9823DB, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the second floor facing the front of the hotel with a view of the ski hills.”
 of 5 bubbles MissElleeBoo, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“get a 2 bedroom suite if you can but make sure the room doesn't smell like smoke”
 of 5 bubbles johnmL670HQ, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay