We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Bristol, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My family and I were staying for my friends wedding and had booked this hotel months in advance. We checked in and went to our room. My daughter was tired so I pulled down the bed covers to find dirt and small bugs. When I looked more into the bed it was bed bugs!! I went downstairs and the man...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heather f
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 October 2016

All in all it's a nice hotel, certainly wouldn't shy away if the need arose again. Room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, everyone we dealt with was nice. Breakfast left a lot to be desired and the heated pool was anything but, they said the heat was on but did not feel like it and the hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobertb
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very helpful, and it was quiet. We stayed in one of the suites (201). The room was very nice and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The only issue we had was all of the jets in the jacuzzi didn't work. The breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I will have my maintenance department look and correct the jets on that jacuzzi. We are delighted that you spent your 10th anniversary with us and we wish you many happy and healthy years together. We hope to see you again. Thank You Anthony J. Regan, Sr. General Manager

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is few minutes away from Lake Naomi. We were allowed to check in earlier than check in. This wAs nice of comfort inn to do for a 4 pm wedding. When we checked in it was quick the only thing is they made an error and gave me someone's room. Easy mistake. Finally got my room. It smell a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet V
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know. We’re sorry that you received service that prompted you to contact us with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience...

Park Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Myself and Jody have traveled to the comfort inn in Mount Pocono for many years now we find that the hotel staff and the hotel itself are always on point clean and convenient my thoughts about Anthony the manger. Treats me and my family like family one of the main reasons we stay at this lovely hotel is the great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken P
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kenny & Jody: Thank you for your great review. Everytime I see the both of you it is like family, it is always my pleasure to have the both of you at our hotel, and I look forward to your next visit. Thank you as always for the goodies you bring me. Hope to see you again soon. Anthony...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

The desk staff were friendly and helpful; key card failed two days in a row and no maid service received. The soap, shampoo, etc. were the smallest size I have ever seen. Only one bar of soap was in the room. Check in and check out were quite easy and efficient. Shower was okay; not the worst but not anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The title says it all. Don't expect 5 stars you won't get them. Bed uncomfortable, housekeeping so-so. Geez they didn't notice we needed a roll of toilet paper had to go to front desk and get one. Free breakfast is usual fair but NO fresh fruit. On the bright side the hotel is less than 10 minutes from Mount Airy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDD57
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of The Comfort Inn & Suites, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. Please be assured that the issues you’ve raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed here back in February after visiting the Kalahari Waterpark for the day. This was a more cost efficient option than staying at the Kalahari hotel. Comfort Inn & Suites is literally up the road, no more than a 10 minute drive. The rooms were descent and the hotel in general was descent. Comfort Inn & Suites also offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnRoam
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Not all Comfort Inns are the same. This one definitely needs updating. Floors are uneven. You can tell everything in this hotel is old and needs replacing. Picked this hotel because we trusted the name but evidently not so much. Breakfast was decent but nothing to brag about. Staff was not friendly at all. They did their job and that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosalie C
Gatineau
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed there during the weekend of the PA 400 race at Pocono which we attended. The lobby was very nice, heated indoor pool available, free breakfast bar (lots to choose from). Our 2nd floor room was accessible through elevator or stairs (mezzanine type) above the main lobby. Beds were very comfortable, our room was quite clean and the level...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Filliom

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (24)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (26)
Viewed
Family King Room (21)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible King Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.8 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,338 reviews
16.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
10.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
5.7 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,434 reviews
4.8 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3189 Route 940, I-611 & I-380, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1112
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range: RM408 - RM767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mount Pocono
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles 367heatherf, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There isn't one.”
 of 5 bubbles RosalieG28, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here.”
 of 5 bubbles tovia78, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“they were all good. This is a quiet community”
 of 5 bubbles 465marlenem, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles A345DUmichaelh, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay