We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Stream Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Stream Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,465: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Stream Resort
 Click to rate
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came here on our 6 year wedding anniversary in October. Well needed time away with each other after just having our second child In July. Memorable experience. Staff was pleasant, clean and lots to do. Entertainment was fantastic. Food was unbelievably good! We had to remember how to make fun for ourselves again and it was easy to do here....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara T
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy to read you had an enjoyable stay celebrating 6 years of marital bliss at our resort! It sounds like you enjoyed everything we have to offer, from the food to staff, all the activities and of course, the romantic atmosphere. We hope we'll see you back in the near future!

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here two days. It was a great getaway and only had a couple complaints that aren't worth mentioning. I will definitely be going back when the weather breaks. Btw, got engaged on that trip. Maybe next one we will use the chapel. 😍😍😍

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lwilliams852017
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy you had such a great stay at our resort! Congratulations on the engagement- we hope you'll come back soon to enjoy more romantic fun!

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We originally had a reservation for Pocono Palace but since there was a water main break they transferred us to Paradise stream. It was a very nice experience. It needs little updating but it is still a very nice place. The food was terrible. Entertainment was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eagle19082
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to read you enjoyed your stay at our resort after having to transfer from a sister resort. We're sorry you felt the food wasn't to your liking and welcome feedback on what we can do to improve our options.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Peaceful, quiet and extremely relaxing. Plenty of activities to keep you busy inside and outside the room ;) My girlfriend absolutely loved the atmosphere. The food was good and the entertainment going on in the night lounge was a good way to let loose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rberberena
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like you and your girlfriend had a great time, from enjoying peace and quiet to being a little active and indulging in the games we offer. We're glad you also enjoyed the food and entertainment and hope we will see you back soon!

Wantagh, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this place back in January for March. Unfortunately the date was in the middle of 2 snow storms and one of the coldest weekends for the year. They have plenty of outdoor activities but due to the snow and 10 degree wind chill did not get to use them. Room though was beautiful. Fire place (buy the logs from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XxTiperxX
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read you enjoyed your stay and found the resort to be beautiful. It sounds like you really enjoyed your suite and your alone time away from the kids. We hope we'll see you back soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and I needed a little getaway without major travel. We stayed in one of the garden of eden suites and it was absolutely fantastic! The staff was very accommodating. There is no doubt that we will be returning quite often and sending our friends!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra Y
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're thrilled we could provide you and your fiance with the getaway you two needed. The Garden of Eden Apple Suites are loved by many of our guests and our staff is always more than happy to ensure your stay is pleasant. We appreciate the recommendation to your friends and look forward to hosting you all in the near future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a really good couples getaway experience. The room was dated, but it was kept in very good condition. I enjoyed the weekend, and the in room pool was my favorite. This place is really great to spend time with that someone special, and there is lots of privacy. I know there are bad stories about this place, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rafick K
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read you could enjoy your getaway to our resort and you truly enjoyed having the in-suite pool. The privacy really helps raise the romance and allows you to reconnect with your significant other. We hope we will see you back soon!

Ingleside, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Girlfriend and I where looking for a last minute getaway before we both went into our busy work season. After many hours of Internet searching and finding most Warm climate locations booked due to spring break, I took a chance on Paradise Stream Resort as it was only a four hour drive for us. We were looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emt0001
PoconoRomance, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Hope to welcome you back!

A TripAdvisor Member
Batavia, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I rented a Garden of Eden Apple room, and it was fantastic! Yes the decor is straight out of the '80's, but we knew that when we rented it. The jacuzzi tub & pool were awesome! The sound system didn't work in the pool area, which was really too bad, but we had fun swimming anyway.The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PoconoRomance, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Happy anniversary. Thank you for spending it with us. I will be sharing your feedback with our Chefs.

Middle River, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was wonderful, but we did not partake in the other activities on the resort. We were in need of a relaxing vacation and that is what it was. It was also enjoyable. They staff was terrific!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brya687
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

That's one of the great things about a stay at our resort- you can partake in activities or take it easy and just enjoy some quiet, private, romantic time together. Thank you for the kind words about our staff!

854 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (574)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
Diana's Oasis Suite (26)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (26)
Viewed
Lakeside Villa Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
5.2 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,386 reviews
21.8 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,974 reviews
33.4 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,230 reviews
12.6 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,122 reviews
7.8 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Stream Resort is a couples-only hotel in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains that offers all-inclusive packages for romantic getaways. We have on-site activities and are near skiing and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Address: 6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range: RM838 - RM1,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Stream Resort staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Stream Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“garden of Eden room”
 of 5 bubbles rberberena, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“in room pools are great!”
 of 5 bubbles rafickk, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like the room facing the Stream,”
 of 5 bubbles emt0001, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared to go out and purchase your lunch meals.”
 of 5 bubbles brya687, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Champagne Towers and enjoyed that location.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5