We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caravan II Albergo

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Caravan II Albergo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Caravan II Albergo
 Click to rate
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I don't like to "bash" places for being small and not a 5 star, however I think other travellers would appreciate an HONEST review. Start with THE GOOD: -yes, the room was clean -it was cheap -the staff is very friendly THE BAD -lobby smelled of mold/mildew -rooms are very outdated -although we were the only ones staying there on...

Thank Ken S
Tova W, Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Sorry, the young gentleman who checked you in is new here, his first day actually and I will make sure he knows better . Not knowing the room was booked, the night shift rented out the same room ,very sorry for the misunderstanding . Surprised you think the lobby smelled ,as it is mopped and cleaned every day. We have...

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 September 2016

As someone said don't judge a book by it's cover, The Caravan doesn't look much from outside but the staff are wonderful, the rooms are clean and the tariff is fair for what you get, we would gladly stay here again, on our first night we visited the bar and it was just about to close up, the bar tender...

1Thank MartyandAmy
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

We all truly enjoyed your company and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely from all of us here at the Caravan.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying if you are looking for the Ritz, don't stay here. If you are looking for friendly staff, a roof over your head, a clean bed and a place to get yourself ready for the next day on the interstate this is a good affordable place. It served its purpose. To the very nice girl who...

2Thank BCJ D
Tova W, Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely from all of us here at The Caravan

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disappointing toilet did not flush room smelled of smoke and mildew power was off several times and the $65 and night was not available to spend $120 per night would not recommend it to anybody

Thank Kate M
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Sorry your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We were not made aware that the toilet didn't work or it would have been fixed. We have a no smoking policy in all of our rooms, the customer must sign and agree, or they will be charged extra. Power was out in half of New Castle, due to a...

Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Upgraded to double size room. Very nice employees. Extremely clean room. Nature path. Rural setting, but close to things. Economical. Many extras. Deer. Bible study. Restaurant. Close parking. Quiet. Made friends with employees.

1Thank rkpritchardcom
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, it was a great pleasure. This is why I love my job, we get to meet great people like you:) Stay in touch and come back, would love to see you again. Tova & Staff

Mocanaqua, PA
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Tova will handle any of your needs. Andrew was informative about his renovations. The bartender was friendly. Mike cooked us breakfast that was good. The AC in the rooms was adequate. This is not a Hampton or Sheraton and as such is not as nice. But the cost of the rooms was half the price of theirs. We were here...

1Thank DarylPawlush
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, we really enjoyed you . Tova & Staff

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2016

These rooms are spacious! Thank you to the friendly staff. Mike does a great job with the place and the bartenders are awesome! I travel extensively for work, and find these rooms to be the most spacious I have stayed in for quite some time. They are clean, and staff is intent on making your stay great. I would recommend...

1Thank James P
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, it was great to meet you. Tova & Staff

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 July 2016

You might decide to stay here. The price was reasonable and the room and linens were clean. BUT, even saying that, I would advise you to NOT book this place before seeing it. You may want to see the place and your room before you make that decision. This is the first time I have felt Trip Advisor reviews have...

1Thank Crocosmia45
Caravan_II_Albergo, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Room and linen is clean! Every day we work on making our place better and more up to date. We are a small, private hotel and will do everything we can to make your stay with us a pleasant one. Breakfast is simple, coffee, tea, doughnuts, rolls, and some fruit. We just hired a chef to make breakfast better.....

Ludowici, Georgia
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I needed a hotel for a weekend near Ellwood City and came upon this gem in the rough. I would have never guessed from the outside how nice it is inside. The manager, I don't recall her name, was the amazing. She is the example of what customer service should be. The lobby is beautifully decorated complete with a large...

1Thank jthompson5000
Andrew M, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Thank you so much.

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Tove and the staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable, and a friendly atmosphere. The room was clean. It was like being at home. I recommend Caravan Albergo to anyone and I will definitely come again. Tove would do anything to accommodate your stay.

2Thank Randy S

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Room/Suite (16)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
View from Room (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Castle
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in New Castle
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
23.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
21.5 km away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have a full restaurant and bar connected to the Hotel. The Hotel offers single / double rooms, apartments, single / double suits, and Jaccuzie rooms. We offer discount for longer stays. We offer a wide variety to our customer in regards to weddings, banquets, and special occasions. The Caravan has three different rooms to accommodate anything from a small gathering to a large wedding reception. Our large banquet area includes a stage that electronically retracts with a dance floor and romantic lighting. We can sit 850 guests with ease in the main banquet room with an additional capacity of 175 people in the fireplace room and bar area. Available overnight and monthly rates for Motor Home's and Fifth Wheels. The Caravan is a nostalgic hotel, that, in its day, was host to Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, The Supremes, The Four Tops, The Temptations, Vic Damone, and Frank Vallie. It has been remodeled but continues to maintain that classic look. The Caravan is locally owned and operated with no affiliation to a national chain. We have friendly staff and offer clean rooms. The Caravan has been rated a three star hotel and we have the most reasonable room prices in the area. Our most economical rooms provide a clean room, bath and fresh linens. We also have spacious suites with vaulted ceilings that offer a king, queen or double bed and additional seating. The Caravan is located just minutes from the intersection of Interstate 376 and Route 422. We are also located only a half a mile away from a WalMart, a large plaza and numerous restaurants. If you are looking for a budget friendly hotel, with a large, comfortable, common seating area for reading, television viewing, or relaxing, give the Caravan a try. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caravan II Albergo

Address: 1465 Sampson St, New Castle, PA 16101-8587
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Castle
Price Range: RM282 - RM380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caravan II Albergo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Caravan II Albergo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caravan II Albergo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Caravan II Albergo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“119 room is large”
rkpritchardcom, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the King Suite, it has a living room, dinette and nicely appointed King Bed.”
P2942VVjamesp, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the jacuzzi room. It is very spacious and the jacuzzi is nice to try out if don't normally have access to one.”
988charlesn, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room...they are huge and worth the $20”
MYJeanJ, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great and unique!”
383dawnn, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$63* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates