We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Pittsburgh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Pittsburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Pittsburgh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
Erie
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stains on floor, sheets, pillows, couch, and fridge. No hot water. Smelt like smoke. Iron didn't work. Hair in bed. Cheap...spend the extra cash and go somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4370EErichardt
James K, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review. I will be reviewing your comments with the department heads and staff. I want to assure you that the hotel is preparing for a full renovation starting later this month.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Signed in at 4:30PM, went to room, was not cleaned yet, had to go to another room further away from stairs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bud J
James K, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Bud J, Thank you for your review. I've looked into this and have discussed this issue with our housekeeping department. I can assure you that this will not be a common occurrence.

Stroudsburg
Reviewed 16 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisol F
James K, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Minesing, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelaoD2822YV
James K, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Floral Park, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Grimy, smelly, bad hotel. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for which is about the best thing I can say about this hotel. The door to my first room wouldn't shut tight, it was one good hip check from being able to be knocked in. When I requested a new room I got a smoking room, despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
James K, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Michael, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I will be meeting with the department heads to address these concerns. I can assure you that we will be completing a full renovation starting this month. I hope to see you return soon.

McKees Rocks, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I had a great experience during my weekend! The front desk staff were great and helpful. I would absolutely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 759sydneyb
James K, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you!

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
James K, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Spartansburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbyler
James K, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stonesboxer
James K, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Westminster
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay. It was a nice quiet hotel. The lady at the desk Maureen was a really nice person who did a great job.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryjN8374AQ
James K, General Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. Maureen is a great part of our team! We are lucky to have her. I'll pass on your kind remarks.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#46 of 68 in Pittsburgh
37 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie
11.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Days Inn Pittsburgh hotel near Heinz Field is just minutes from great shops, restaurants and sightseeing in the downtown area. Our hotel is just a short drive from exciting attractions like PNC Park, Station Square and Consol Energy Center. At the end of the day, relax on a new pillowtop mattress, turn on your 32-inch flat-screen television and doze off. Wake with a smile over our new and improved healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, and enjoy a workout in our fitness center. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you in touch with family or friends, and our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect spot to go for an afternoon swim. Guest laundry facilities and upgraded business rooms are available at our hotel in Pittsburgh, PA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Pittsburgh

Address: 1150 Banksville Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15216-3008
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: RM328 - RM483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pittsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pittsburgh Hotel Pittsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Pittsburgh staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Akron
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pittsburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room first and stay away from the exercise room end.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyh62, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles review484, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the basement rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles BernieG851, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't come here unless you want bed bugs”
  • LIVE BED BUG. THERE WERE MANY MORE.
  • Itchy itchy bed bug bites that came from this experience.
 of 5 bubbles 615sandra, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“NOT a good place to stay - they like to get your money, but no evidence of investing back into cleaning/repairs, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 411lynr, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay