We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Winburne
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We usually stay here when we go to a Pirates game. Don't normally have complaints, but this time we got the only room left unoccupied and it was the "handicap" room. I'd feel very sorry if an actual handicap person had to stay here. It was cramped, bathoom was moldy. Not the most pleasant stay we've had here, but will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. We do appreciate that you've taken the time to bring the matter to our attention. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties,...

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndG5249BF
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinod K
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Essex
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Hole in bath room ceiling people hanging outside around the place nasty I left a day early cause of the place fell getting out of the shower

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louis M
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

It was my first time visiting Pennsylvania and it was my first time away from my home in houston It was nice,peaceful, and the staff were very friendly, I loved the climate in Pittsburgh and I'm thinking about moving there since my fiance lives there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique R
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 10 September 2015

the first room I went to was occupied & there was a huge dog in the room when I entered... I am/was terrified of large dogs. The second room smelled of smoke (they did not even try to use an air freshener). The security latch on the door was totally broken & that was a bit uncomfortable. The carpet needed...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan695
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you found our pet policy to be lacking. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention with constructive...

Baytown, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 248stanleyr
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

We stopped here for an overnight stay while traveling. The room was a non smoking room however I believe it was recently changed from a smoking room as it smelled of old smoke. Arrived for breakfast at 8:00 and several items were gone. Room was extremely cold with the air on or warm when the air was turned off. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hockeymom95
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Stayed 5 days. Comfortable mattress, towels a little thin, no spare toilet paper roll near end of stay, declining number of clean towels over 5 days. Would stay again. Friendly, helpful front desk staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleskH5096VH
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was being friendly and helpful as possible. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank staceyj569
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Coraopolis
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
#58 of 68 in Pittsburgh
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#62 of 68 in Pittsburgh
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Address: 6 Landings Drive, Route 28 & Pennsylvania Turnpike, Pittsburgh, PA 15238
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: RM338 - RM475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Harmarville Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back may protect you from train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ltflyer, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Look around first”
 of 5 bubbles sharonsE1307OB, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 584judyp, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose the Hampton Inn just down the road”
 of 5 bubbles bbiz10, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Just make sure it is clean”
 of 5 bubbles seawolf33, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5