We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Valley Forge PA
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the second time at this hotel for a conference, this time for 3 nights. The room was nice with a view of Mt Washington and the river. I ate in the restaurant twice. Food and service were good. In room internet is an additional $10.00 day. Parking is an additional $25.00 day Perhaps I'm dense but no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryQ
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

For a family trip, it's hard to beat the location, views, and helpful staff at this nice Starwood property. The building appears older on the outside; however the interior feels as updated as any hotel. Ask for the river view and you will want to sleep with the curtains open as you see panoramic views of downtown Pittsburgh. The area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyRyTravels
Chardon, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came with family for a getaway weekend. We had two rooms and were able to leverage my Starwood platinum status for upgrade on both rooms. Rooms were spacious and some what clean. I found an M&M or Skittle on the floor by the couch. After we checked in I realized that there is a TRAIN that run right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Libes11
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Attention to detail is important to ensure our guests stay is pleasurable. We truly regret if you were disappointed with our Club Lounge and pool area. Our management team will address this to ensure our guests are satisfied with their time here. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again the next time you and your family...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious rooms with a nice view of river and Mt Washington on the other side. I am not very pleased with the services in the hotel. Moreover, you would see coal trains running close to hotel in middle of the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjeev m
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Although we are pleased you appreciated the comfort and views we provide, we do regret if you were not completely impressed with your stay. We wish to have had more information about your experiences so that we can make improvements where needed. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Service. Sheraton Club lounge has one the best hosts I have ever met. Marie Schmidt does a great job helping guests with snacks and desserts after long days. The hotel is also a short to downtown Pittsburgh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rehani257
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Hearing that your stay was made enjoyable by one of our staff members, has truly warmed our hearts. We are very lucky to have her on our team and we will be excited to read your feedback. Thank you for sharing your review of your time here at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We are pleased you appreciated our...

Annapolis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a good starting point for our first trip to The Burgh. Nice view, comfortable bedding and right next to a few restaurants, The Incline and a river cruise line. There was an option to go green and skip house keeping services, but we couldn't take advantage of that because the room wasn't actually clean when we arrived. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri M
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

It was nice to read you enjoyed our central location to Pittsburgh’s top attractions and appreciated our fabulous views and comfort. We do regret if your guestroom was not at its best when you first arrived and we will address this with our housekeeping staff. Thank you and we look forward to greeting you again at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very pleasant facility. It, like most hotels in the middle of a city, has limited parking. The bar is an open bar in the middle of the lobby which is not one of my favorite situations but the drinks were good. The sleeping rooms were nice, very clean and well maintained. There are several restaurants within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine0614
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Reading that the comfort and convenience of our hotel made your time here enjoyable has made us happy. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review of your experiences. Please come back and visit with us again at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a business conference and wasn't very impressed. The hotel is old and the elevators take forever. The conference rooms were extremely cold even though it wasn't hot outside. The bright spot was the staff, which is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but good enough for the amount of time I spend there. Overall, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julirizo
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. While we are pleased you appreciated our warm and attentive staff along with our central location, we do regret if you were not completely impressed with our conference rooms. Your comfort is important to us and we will address your feedback about the air temperature in our rooms. We hope to...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely bedding, great for sleeping, didn't have issues with beds, showers, towels, complementary infused water jug in the lobby, restaurant, and other amenities, etc. Oh, and for the coffer lovers they have Pike's Place in the rooms! Okay, maybe 2 things were a bit of a disappointment. The shuttle not picking up at the airport, and having to do breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoo-B-Doo
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

We always want our guests to have a relaxing stay and we are thrilled you enjoyed the comfort of our well-appointed guestrooms. We do regret if you experienced any disappointments and will look into your suggestions about breakfast. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your positive words for our staff. It will be a pleasure to...

Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'll admit we were expecting more. It sounded like Station Square would be a center of activity and energy, but in mid October it was pretty much deserted. The hotel was nice, although a bit old. We explored the neighborhood and think it would be fun during the summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McSix
SheratonPGH, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel, responded to this review

Although we are pleased you found our hotel to be nice, we do regret if your expectations were not met in every way while exploring our downtown area. Thank you for sharing your review of your time here. We hope you will visit with us again once the winter to enjoy some of our area’s holiday festivals and attractions that...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Double Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Downtown
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni William Penn Hotel
#6 of 68 in Pittsburgh
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in Pittsburgh's only riverfront hotel, the Sheraton Station Square Hotel. Adjacent to 20 restaurants, shops at Station Square, Bessemer Court and the Gateway Clipper Riverboat fleet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel

Address: 300 West Station Square Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: RM572 - RM1,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Station Square Motel
Sheraton Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Sheraton
Sheraton Station Square Pittsbergh Pa
Sheraton Station Sq Hotel Pittsbergh
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Columbus, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice place”
 of 5 bubbles R2235EHcharlesa, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the river for quietness. A high floor by the river for both view and some quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles Pasi_travels, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the river and downtown Pittsburgh!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 833russl, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just make sure you put Reg coffee packets in the room. It ”
 of 5 bubbles F4768USpaull, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get room with a view of Downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles daverate, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay