We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 926: English reviews
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I thought the atrium was beautiful. The open space was comfortable and provided a great place to relax and unwind. The space, furnishings and decor are spot on. I saw below another traveler was turned off by the atrium. That just goes to show you how there are so many differences of tastes and opinions. I really enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyoftheLake_10
Plymouth Meeting, PA, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I was greeted by a woman who informed me I had a reservation through Expedia. I explained that was cancelled and I had the email. Called Expedia and they credited it back for me because the hotel stated I was beyond the timeframe. Keep in mind I've maintained status with Hilton for years. Then, my AC wasn't working. They only...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Kelly R, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to bring your recent stay to my attention. We sincerely value your feedback and apologize for the many unacceptable and preventable inconveniences you incurred. Please rest assured that your experience is not typical nor acceptable. All of your comments will be reviewed in depth by our management team for their corrective...

Ringwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Ordered cribs for our twins in advance of our stay and extra towels, none of which were in the room on arrival. When calling desk to inform them of the missing cribs, they sent someone up with only one crib!! Then told us that was the last one! They eventually got another from a local area hotel, but, unfortunately for...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertwK2201FJ
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This is a great place for a business trip in and around Valley Forge/Plynouth Meeting. Clean. Huge rooms. Good breakfast. Easy access to the turnpike and 476. Got a lot of work done in the room with good internet, a really good desk. The lounge/bar are perfect for the end of the day.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harringm
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel itself wasn't bad. I did not appreciate the fact that the sheets in the bedroom had a few blood stains on them. When I tried to call room service from the bedroom, the telephone was broken so I had to use my cell. Other than that, it was fine.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8212NBangelaw
Kelly R, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of your bed sheet, and am glad to share that after thorough investigation it was discovered that these were rust marks and not blood stains. However, they should never have been put on your bed and I assure...

silver spring, md
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The room itself was very nice. We got a 1 Bedroom Suite, which they call a 2 room suite. Spacious, with normal amenities, and clean. A couple of complaints: Wifi didn't work at all either day we were there. The pool needed cleaning - there were various things floating around in it. Additionally, the shallow end was 3 feet deep,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terpy
Kelly R, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your guestroom, and I apologize that the WiFi did not working during your stay. We immediately notified our IT and Engineering departments to trying and rectify this issue. I have also shared your comments about the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The whole atrium hotel concept has gotten incredibly stale and distasteful. From the artificially scented lobby (what foul odor are they trying to hide?) to the stale air in the atrium to the dirty old carpet in the rooms, to housekeeping who "forgets" to clean the room, this hotel is just plain tired. I felt trapped and couldn't wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_NYC_10
Kelly R, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very proud of our newly renovated atrium and are disappointed to see that it was not to your liking. Please allow me to apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and impeccable cleanliness in the hotel, it...

Rochester, Michigan
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed over Memorial weekend and the air conditioning did not work. It was miserable and the management did nothing to address the issue. The rooms have a separate living room but the door closing off the bedroom was too big for the frame and could not be closed. The rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is across...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NS66
Kelly R, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience while our guest. I apologize that your air conditioner in your room did not work properly. I have shared your comments with the Chief Engineer to be immediately rectified. I also apologize that you feel that your concerns were not addressed as we pride ourselves on...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

During a visit to the Philadelphia area to visit family and friends, I stayed at this property based on recommendations from several friends. Although the property is conveniently located, the property was a disappointment. My room was small, somewhat noisy and needed attention. Several things did not work properly or were entirely missing from the room. Although I mentioned items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 561sunshine2
Kelly R, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience while our guest. I apologize that your room had deficiencies that were not taken care of during your stay. We pride ourselves on impeccable cleanliness and outstanding customer service. Please know that we have shared your review with Upper Management for their review and follow-up. We...

Doubletree Plymouth Meeting, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Front line staff welcome you and then tell you things like bottled water is provided in your room by housekeeping and there is no bottled water in the room. Reservation requested 'hypoallergenic pillows and bedding but room is not prepared with this. Seems to be a disconnect between reservations and housekeeping since this (hypoallergenic request) was not delivered on, in...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
Kelly R, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am happy that you found our Front Desk Welcoming as we pride ourselves on outstanding customer service. I apologize that your reservation requests were not communicated to the Housekeeping Team and will use this review as a training tool. It's important to us to make...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
293 reviews
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
69 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
194 reviews
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
73 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Washington - Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft....
#2 of 3 in Fort Washington
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the landscaped Plymouth Meeting Executive Campus, the newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West is a great choice among hotels in Plymouth Meeting, PA, for a comfortable and convenient stay. Enjoy a warm welcome with a delicious, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and flexible all-suite accommodations. Your suite at this Plymouth Meeting, PA hotel gives you the extra space to both work and relax. Surf the web thanks to complimentary WiFi access or relax on the sofa as you watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTVs. A private bedroom featuring a hypo-allergenic bed, separate living area with ergonomic workstation, and a wet bar area with refrigerator and microwave let you make the suite your home away from home. Unwind after a busy day with a swim in the indoor pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center. Catch up with friends for delicious meals for breakfast, lunch, or dinner at the Brandywine Grille. With thirteen flexible event spaces and a dedicated events team, this hotel is an ideal Plymouth Meeting venue for corporate conferences, social affairs and gatherings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West

Address: 640 Fountain Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1306
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: RM397 - RM755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Plymouth Meeting
Doubletree Philadelphia West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
11 months ago
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Wallingford, Pennsylvania

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top 3 floors are HHonors levels”
 of 5 bubbles ydrone, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms over the lobby, as with all hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles vatadon, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suppose the higher floor the better, and if there are rooms not directly facing the lobby, those would be preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles IvanY222, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away form this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles theredtomato, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on higher floor to be further from the bar area.”
 of 5 bubbles EV8, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay