We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
 Click to rate
NEW CASTLE, DE
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 12/24/ to 12/25/2016. Wasn't too crowded and we had a very nice stay. Breakfast buffet was nice. I didn't know dogs were allowed, but I never heard the dog bark, so, no harm, no foul. Tameka and Caprice from the front desk were great. Christmas morning buffet attendant very personable. That's a plus. 😄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BUNNYNEWCASTLEDE
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service along with clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future and to provide you with a warm home away from home experience.

Reviewed 22 December 2016

The hotel has a great staff who are helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quite busy 2hen we were there. However, the breakfast area was a mess. There were crumbs and various liquids all over the floor and counters. The tables also needed cleaning. If that problem was corrected, I would not hesitate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2268cs
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves at the Comfort Inn and Suites on providing excellent customer service along with clean and comfortable rooms. I apologize about the breakfast area in the morning and for any inconvenience it may have caused. We look forward to having you stay...

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the Thanksgiving holiday. Room was ok however our bathroom was not cleaned when we came back after a long day visiting family. We left all our dirty towels on the floor and they took some of them, but left 2 laying there. Don't know why? They didn't do the shower because hair was still in it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris R
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire Team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding your housekeeping service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will use the feedback you have given to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

My fiance' and parents stayed at this hotel in Sept for a school reunion. This is the hotel that usually accommodates most of the crowd. When I got there to rent two rooms, one for us, and the other for my elderly parents, I told them that I would pay for the rooms in the end with two differnt cards....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjh17536
Management response:

I would like to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Hotel policy when checking into a hotel is that a form of payment is required at check in and a hold is then put onto the credit card; I apologize if this was not explained properly upon arrival. We pride ourselves at...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with these accommodations. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast buffet which is included in price exceeded expectations. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Located near several shopping centers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mspeggy-11
Management response:

Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us in Pottstown. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service along with clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

My husband and I have stayed at Comfort Inns and the like across the nation. This hotel was the most cold (attitude wise) and property we've ever stayed at. The rooms were very clean which is a plus, but if you like a stark atmosphere to go with that clean room, then this hotel will be fine with you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service as well as clean and comfortable rooms; I apologize that we fell short on your recent stay. We hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in the pottstown area to show you our warm home...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 3 weeks for business. Best hotel in this area. The room was clean and of very nice size. The entire staff from desk agent, house man and house keeping are great, they treat the guest with courtesy and will go the the extra step to make your stay pleasant. Would highly recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rckga
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate and value your comments and will share with out team. The positive feedback serves as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of service to provide an exceptional experience to all our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to...

La Porte, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best stays on this trip. I walked in and the general manage greeted me before I got to the front desk the front desk (Caprice) was just as happy to greet me and upgraded my service Got to the room and my eyes was opened to luxuary. Best was yet to come breafast had extended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 173rdtheherdfoun2016
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how enjoyable your stay was with us. We pride ourselves at the Comfort Inn & Suites to provide exceptional customer service along with clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Towanda, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Disappointing that there was no indoor pool here, but the hotel is very comfy and clean. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful! The breakfast was fresh and the lobby clean and well taken care of. Close to where we needed to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irish118
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your enjoyable experience at our hotel. Your positive feedback serves as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of service to provide an exceptional experience to all our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Troy, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Philadelphia. We were only here long enough to sleep. The bed was comfortable and the shower was clean. The free breakfast was very good. The hotel was easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian F

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottstown
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
160 reviews
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
22.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
24.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown

Address: 99 Robinson Street, Rt. 100 & Shoemaker Road, Pottstown, PA 19464-6439
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Price Range: RM430 - RM664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Comfort Inn And Suites Pottstown
Comfort Inn Pottstown
Pottstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Dalton, Ohio
Boca Raton, Florida
over a year ago
Montvale, New Jersey

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kjh17536, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always ask to see the room before you check in. The room right off the elevator was good”
 of 5 bubbles 525clarencec, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is a must”
 of 5 bubbles vgills, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a room not near a major road and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles i14girlcrew, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with any room on any floor. It's not about the room; it's about the amenities which Comfort Inn has.”
 of 5 bubbles KatieU_13, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5