We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Northeast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We needed inexpensive lodging for one night to attend an event in the area. After checking the reviews of Reading area motels, the Econolodge Northeast seemed to be our best choice. The motel itself is right off the highway & the outside was well maintained, with a clean parking lot. We were efficiently & pleasantly checked in & our request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJerseyTravelers
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Econolodge has paid attention to building its rooms in an minimalist way that offers everything you need, with the omission of things you do not. The bed built to the floor so you do not leave stuff under there, is one of the attention to detail that saves the added expense of lost and found management. The day and night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picdubois
Ossipee, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We made another trip done to the green dragon and stayed here again. It was great! The staff are all so very friendly and the room was great. The had updated the linens and tv between our visit!! Will keep choosing this great hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabbi32
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We tried to find a hotel closer to downtown (either booked full or not convenient) , or east of downtown (there are none). I would guess that since there are not very many hotels in the area, they can overcharge (a room cost a bit over $100 with taxes) for a room worth about half that much. They advertise online...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld012
Wilmer K, Manager at Econo Lodge Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I came into town very late, midnight, and found a room at this Econo lodge. I went to the room and wasn't fond of the odor in the room. As I was getting ready for bed I noticed something on one of the two beds. It was a fingernail on the comforter. I then noticed a pile of fingernail clippings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Wilmer K, Manager at Econo Lodge Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel after visiting some friends around the block. We did not have energy to find other hotel so we picked the hotel. The room was ok, clean but bath tub drainage was too slow to absorb the water. It was terrible. The bath room was not really clean. Bed was ok not really comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nia01
Wilmer K, Manager at Econo Lodge Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Ossipee, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We arrived at 2 in the morning and the desk clerk was super helpful!!! All the staff were friendly. The room was clean and quiet! One of the most comfortable beds I've slept on. The location of the hotel was central to where we were traveling! I'd definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabbi32
Wilmer K, Manager at Econo Lodge Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience...

Cranesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Rooms facing the street are very noisy from all the traffic! There was no coffeemaker in our room like most motels offer! Very disappointed! Requested handicap room on first floor, but, even though it didn't seem very busy, we had to climb stairs to the 2nd floor, carrying our luggage, etc. For anyone who has a concentrator for a c-pap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrammaDawn
Wilmer K, Manager at Econo Lodge Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Marcella, the front desk clerk, was simply amazing. We felt welcomed like old friends coming home. The room was very reasonable priced and clean, and the included breakfast was adequate. This motel is a bit hard to find (behind a parking lot), but it is $30 a night cheaper than the Comfort Inn next door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crossesfour
Wilmer K, General Manager at Econo Lodge Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisory survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Port Byron, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2015

The first night here was fine, good staff, clean rooms. The second night was terrible. Only half our room got cleaned for some reason, the "neighbors" were loud and rough - it was actually terrifying. Not a fan, I'll spend the extra money and go to a bigger place next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Wilmer K, Manager at Econo Lodge Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Northeast. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding housekeeping and the noise out side on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping dept and my night desk clerks to...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
3.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Reading
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
369 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
5.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Northeast

Address: 2310 Fraver Dr., Reading, PA 19605
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Price Range: RM290 - RM446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Reading
Reading Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the side away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles NJerseyTravelers, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose your preference - double/king, smoking/non”
 of 5 bubbles picdubois, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles traveltheworld012, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose rooms in backside of motel, which must be quieter! No rooms have coffeemaker like most motels.”
 of 5 bubbles GrammaDawn, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't make a reservation here until they clean their hotel! There is a hotel right next door I would totally choose...”
 of 5 bubbles 81NadineB, 25 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay