We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Ronks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Ronks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We came to Pennsylvania from New York for the whoopie pie festival. We checked in at midnight but no one would answer the outside phone or the bell, thankfully my sister who was already here called from her room and they finally checked us in. Next day it's 91 degrees and we decided with 6 kids to go in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy I
ABVI-Ronks, Front Desk Staff at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Sorry for the problems you encountered at check-in. We operate pool from Memorial Day Weekend until Labor Day Weekend. It's was our fault, we should have removed pool hour sign from Front Desk counter. Once again, sorry for the troubles. Front Desk Staff

West Islip, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and big. Pool was locked, filter was on and pool looked clean but they said it was closed. Sign in the office had pool hours on it, sign should have been taken down if we weren't allowed in the pool. We went out in the morning and when we got back our room keys were deactivated. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa I
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

We apologize that we failed to take down the pool hour sign on our Front Desk Counter. We keep our pool open until Labor Day weekend, afterward we start our closing preparation with chemical treatments. Sorry for the troubles you had during your stay. Front Desk Staff

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 August 2016

BUT . . . The staff were from India but definitely NOT from "Most Exotic Marigold Hotel"! They mostly seemed afraid of their own shadow and unwilling to say much. Too bad, because the place is basically OK otherwise. (Except the pool is not open in the morning until after check-out time, so I couldn't take a swim before I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddie01931
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am not sure who you spoke with, but I can assure you no staff is wearing your bathing suit. We keep all items found in the rooms and try to contact Guests to see what they want done with them. Once again let me apologize for the misinformation you were given. Front...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Unfortunately another hotel didn't work out in the area, so I called this place and spoke to lady at front desk. Asked if 2 rooms were available, she said yes. I told her we would be there in 5 minutes and to please hold the rooms, she agreed. My family and I showed up 5 minutes later and she said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Courtney K
ABVI-Ronks, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

I are sorry to hear you had problems getting rooms here with us. Our reservations system automatically select any and all rooms that are available. In the time it took you to arrive and inspect the rooms (which you requested to do) we had received reservations for one of the room. And we are not comfortable renting you a room...

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Went away with my husband and friends. Had a great time. Love up grades to the room. Other than front desk clerk not being over trendily, the stay was fine. Love the view from the back rooms. Dieners restaurant across road. Great meals and service at reasonable price. Every time we visit we are pleased. Would like to have wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda1987
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your suggestion in consideration for your future improvement projects. We look forward to meeting your needs again in future. Thank You, Front Desk Staff

Northern New Jersey
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

When I entered the room, it seemed decent and fairly clean...until I used the bathroom. There were dried boogers, yes, dried boogers on the shower wall from the previous guests. NASTY! The toilet also leaked a little from the bottom. The unit in the wall, which does both AC and heat must have been very dusty because it bothered my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTyTy
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Thank your for your suggestion, we will take into consideration. Sorry for the inconveniences you had during your. Front Desk Staff

Beachwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This hotel is not fancy. It doesn't have flat screen TV's or whirl pool tubs. But what it does have is a great location and great prices. And when we are in Lancaster County we are almost always out and about and only come to the hotel to sleep which is what its fine for. Having Dienner's Restaurant across the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigWillyDawg
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Bill Z, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future stays with us. Front Desk Staff ABVI Ronks

Wardensville, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We have been coming to this motel for over 20 years at least 3 times a year. We were there in October 2015 and was treated very rudely and was told to either give them a credit card or $50.00 deposit in case we damaged the room. I am sure the lady at the desk was doing what she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamStro13
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Ms. PamStro13 Sorry for the trouble you had at the Check-in. It is our policy to have a valid credit card or cash deposit during a stay. We appreciate your loyalty toward our Motel for all this years, and keep us in mind for your future stay. Once again, we are sorry! Sincerely, Katie

NYC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I have stayed at this motel (SOUDERBERG MOTEL) for the pool in summertime, and also for several winter stays. It is simple, very clean, and has friendly staff. There is a refrigerator in each room, but no microwave in the room, although you can use the microwave in the front office, when the office is open. During winter, the rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Frank S, We were so happy to have your return business. We look forward to meeting your needs on future visit. Thank You, Front Desk Staff ABVI Ronks

Ludowici Georgia
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Right after cousin Angela & I had our breakfast at McDonalds(Lincoln hwy), we searched for a motel that was vacant since most were not due to the big musical even that was going on that weekend. After inquiring in several up and down Lincoln Hwy, we did manage to get a room at America's Best Value Inn in Ronks, PA....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariefromGeorgia
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Thank you for taking time out to write a review for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to meeting your needs on future visits. Sincerely, Front-Desk Staff ABVI Ronks

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronks hotels
0.3 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
64 reviews
1.1 km away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
481 reviews
1.8 km away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
55 reviews
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Ronks

Address: 2850 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9799
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Price Range: RM231 - RM481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Ronks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Ronks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Ronks staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Mastic, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Ronks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on backside of motel are quieter.”
  • This is what the bathtub looked like when we arrived.
 of 5 bubbles dhpack, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back. It's is located on a major east/west road with lots of tractor trailer traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles dwr317, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face pool. Upper rooms have balcony over pool.”
 of 5 bubbles pattiweller, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back of hotel. Amish farm view and no road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Melinda1987, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the cornfield are the quietest”
  • Two wonderful businesses across the street
  • view from our room
  • Bathroom overview
  • vanity mirrow and handsink
  • clea bath tub
  • clean towels in bathroom
  • clean sheets
  • queen bed
 of 5 bubbles MariefromGeorgia, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay