We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

901 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 899: English reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2015

My family stayed here over MLK weekend. They were completely unprepared for a holiday weekend. There was an issue with the shower, and when I went to call the front desk I found the phone didn't work. I then called from my cell and the phone rang 14 times before someone answered. The very expensive food at the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank skiingwithErin
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I apologize that we seemed unprepared over the weekend. There is no excuse for the service you received or the issues you encountered. This is not how we want you to think of our property. I will be personally reaching out to you. Thank you again for sharing your experience....

Maplewood, NJ
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This place was not worth the amount we paid for it and I'm tempted to ask for a full refund. We stayed over Martin Luther King weekend which I would assume is a busier time due to skiers coming in for the day and night but I learned my lesson-there is reason why people only do day trips to Shawnee...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank EBenhayon
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. MLK is a busy weekend for us, but it is no excuse for the service you received. I apologize for the experience you encountered with us, for this is not the normal service we provide. Thank you for your comments. They help us identify the areas where we need improvement....

Feasterville
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Passing through on business. Not many guests so the restaurant/bar in the main building was closed. A short walk up the road made up for that. Highly recommend the Inn during the summer when there's more bustle and the golf coarse is open. Very polite & well trained staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4889OQmarkm
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on your stay at the Shawnee Inn. I am glad you found us while you were in the area on business. You're right.. Summer at Shawnee is a great time for individuals looking for a relaxing time or couples and families who are searching for adventure. Besides golf, we also have river trips, great...

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Really old world - so much so that the TV's still have tubes! Badly run - our restroom had used shampoo! Room was so small that we could not fit our bags in - finally I had to go and request that even if I have to pay I need to move (despite us reserving a room for 2 adults...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 317boba
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your experience. Your comments and suggestions will help us determine the areas where we can improve the guest experience. I will be sure to pass on your nice comments to Eric. Our General Manager has already reached out to you directly. Thank you again. Tara Brinker Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 15 January 2015

As a college student this was a great getaway for the price! I got 2 lift tickets and a room for under 250 and it was worth it! The staff was nice and helpful and the fact that the mountain is 3 miles away makes it even better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mc1195
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your winter getaway here at the Shawnee Inn. It is certainly a great advantage to have Shawnee Mountain so close to our resort. I will be sure to pass on your nice comments about our staff. Providing exceptional guest service is very important to us. Thank you for staying...

Litchfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Shawnee overall thanks to the the helpful front desk staff! All rooms are different, some are tiny and not meant for more than one person. Others are spacious and beautiful. Avoid the River room restaurant. Food was freezing cold and the staff was so rude they made my wife cry! There are plenty of better...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtsimai
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our rooms are all different, which is part of the charm of the property. I am glad we were able to move you in a more spacious room and provide you great service at our Front Desk. I apologize for the encounters you had in our...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 11 January 2015

If your goal is to stay in the area to ski or do other activities, this place is a good choice - it's super close to the ski slopes. They have everything you need and more. If you're expecting a fancy resort with smiling and welcoming staff, there are probably better choices. Not a bad place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 449antoined
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and see how much we have offer here at our resort. However, it does upset me to hear that you feel there may be better choices if you are looking for staff that is smiling and welcoming. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional guest service. If...

Livingston, NJ
Reviewed 10 January 2015

In its heyday, this was a luxurious resort and the pictures on the wall prove it and that is the feeling you have when you walk into the lobby walk around the Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful during the day. The concierge made several calls for us and when we had problem with the pool table, someone came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chase65
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We certainly have some great history here on property. Our guests really enjoy the historic pictures. Thank you for your suggestions about our guest rooms. Though our rooms are smaller because our historic building is 104 years old, we do have some more recently updated rooms that you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Rooms adequate; either way too hot or cold; no room controls..bathroom TINY! the king bed in the room took up like 75% or more of the tiny room(but the bed was very comfortable)...carpeting in the room is shabby; honestly old and dirty and ratty along the edges...very quiet...that part was a God send...the overall hotel lobby and halls were clean;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scouternurse S
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Feedback as yours about the conditions of our rooms will help us see the guest perspective more clearly and see the areas where we need improvement. We do have some recently updated rooms with hardwood floors, brand new furniture, and flat screen TV’s. We will be working on improving more...

New Jersey
Reviewed 7 January 2015

My wife and I needed a weekend away from the kids and busyness of life. And I stumbled upon this places' website. I booked a room in their Sanctuary Suite and was so glad I did. This room has a small fireplace and a suite area for sitting and reading. My wife went to the spa to get pampered and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camp_Harrigan
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We feel that the Shawnee Inn is the perfect location to relax and wind down and our focus on exceptional guest service is part of the fabric of our resort. The Sanctuary Suite is certainly a gem and I am so glad you were able...

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Evergreen House with Two Double Beds & Bunk (17)
Viewed
Evergreen Two Double House (13)
Viewed
King Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Second Traditional Double Room (River View) (10)
Viewed
The Cedar Cottage (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Worthington King Room (Two East) (35)
Viewed
Third Traditional Double Room (River View) (12)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (13)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (River View) (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee on Delaware
23.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,387 reviews
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.6 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,123 reviews
8.2 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,975 reviews
21.4 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort in the Pocono Mountains - Discover the historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, a unique destination for golf, skiing, vacations and meetings. Located only 75 miles from New York City in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, the resort is set amidst the splendor of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area. Championship golf, breathtaking views, and some of the finest dining in the Pocono Mountains are only a small part of the Shawnee experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Address: 100 Shawnee Inn Drive, P.O. Box 67, Shawnee on Delaware, PA 18356
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Shawnee on Delaware
Price Range: RM428 - RM1,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Inn & Golf Hotel Shawnee On Delaware
Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort
Shawnee Hotel On Delaware
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would request a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles katie618420, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a corner room will feel a little bigger with more windows”
  • King Room
 of 5 bubbles Tankminder, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our view of the river was nice.”
  • wallpaper coming off.
  • wiring to the air-conditioner falling down.
 of 5 bubbles KimG717, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on third floor have better views”
 of 5 bubbles douga401, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“view room, in front of the river”
 of 5 bubbles luizfbdantas, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5