We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Heather is an excellent Front desk supervisor . She is out going, friendly , and very helpful with any need or questions you might have . Heather would make a good manager . I enjoy the graditude Heather gives to the hotel and to the guest that come to the hotel to stay. Also the staff that work for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicki, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your stay at the Best Western Shippensburg Hotel. Heather does a great job at the front desk and goes above and beyond when taking care of the guests! The whole staff makes every guest feel like home when they are staying here! Take Care, Het Gandhi...

Lyndonville, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very convenient to area attractions at a reasonable price. Only problem was an uncomfortable king bed which sagged inthe middle. No biggie, but the candy machine was out of half the products. On the plus side, there was a nice pool area and the manager even ordered in chicken parm for dinner for everyone at the hotel. First time I've...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee P, Thank You for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Glad you guys were able to enjoy the area's best indoor pool and spa! We do the guest appreciation dinner every Wednesday night and everyone loves it! We hope to see you guys back soon when traveling through Shippensburg! Take...

Trenton Ontario
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Best Western was our choice on return home as we had seen hotel on way down and with car show nearby, rooms were filled or any choices were very expensive. So we pushed on but on return trip we checked in on a Wednesday evening (using coupon for reduced rate) which happened to be on "customer appreciation" night. This check...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes&Linda
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wes & Linda, Thank you for choosing Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, and taking your time to give us review regarding your recent stay with us! We do guest appreciation nights every Wednesdays from 5-7pm. James does a great job and make sure the guests are taken care of. Glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us and hope to...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the best western in August while dropping my son off at college. When we arrived we were greeted with smiles. They have the most courteous staff I have ever encountered. They make you feel at home . There hotel was clean and beautiful and the breakfast was awesome. Thank you for making my stay a great one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for choosing Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you guys had a great time staying with; the whole staff does a great job making it feel like home. We look forward to see you guys back later this month! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager

Mathews, Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Not one of the better Best Westerns. My shower/tub was dirty and needed to be replaced. The refrigerator did not work. Nothing in area except gas station. Would not stay here again. Decor okay. Room not ready when I arrived at 3 pm.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 560annen
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anne, Thank you for taking you time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better...

New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

review kind of says it all....when we arrived at 1 in the am, the from desk clerk was cleaning windows and doing his part to care for the lobby. he stopped and checked us in promptly. breakfast was pretty good. pool/jacuzzi was just what we needed. day desk clerk went out of way to help us. just a very nice...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for staying with us and giving us a review regarding your recent stay. We have improved a lot and continuing to do so. Glad you guys were able to enjoy the amenities we offer and hope to see you back when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager

Coopersburg
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We just slept at the Best Western, Shippensburg Hotel last evening and was very pleased with our experience. We had a quick check-in and our room was very nicely decorated, very clean and more than adequate for our needs. The front desk clerk, Kaila, was extremely friendly and we really appreciated her talking to our daughter about nearby Shippensburg University,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineB6509
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ElaineB6509, Thank-you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and glad Kaila was able to give her assistance with the Shippensburg University! We are glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you guys back when coming back to Shippensburg! Take Care, Het...

Gretna
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Room was clean the lady at the first desk was a pleasure to speak to I called from my cell phone booked when I got there check-in was easy. The lady asked if I would like a drink she had miller lite I took one and thanked her I had been driving all day and could not believe how nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank-you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Guests loves our Manager's reception we have every Wednesday nights and glad you were able to enjoy that; as well the very nice hot breakfast! Thank you for choosing Best Western and we hope to see you back when traveling through Shippensburg!...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The staff was nice and accommodating but the rooms smelled awful and the overkill of Fabreeze didn't help. We planned to stay a second night but had to move to a different hotel because we were all coughing and sneezing from the irritants in the air and not very well rested because of the added bonus of a small dog...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick R
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frederick, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was Excellant. Room clean however Room showed it age. Very slow drain in shower. AC quit in AM after we were up. Breakfast room clean and orderly. Unfortunately did not have time to advise the Management at the time of leaving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice_on_a_wing
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice_on_a_wing, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
2.8 km away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#3 of 6 in Shippensburg
161 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#2 of 6 in Shippensburg
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
293 reviews
18.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
18.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Address: 125 Walnut Bottom Rd, Shippensburg, PA 17257-8131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Price Range: RM335 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shippensburg
Shippensburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All pet rooms on the first floor. Want to avoid the furry friends? Top floor for you.”
bayonnebrawler, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there are pet friendly rooms, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms, adjoining rooms.... Call and tell them what you need.”
loisa370, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They were all good. Setting was lovely countryside.”
happycamper8314, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's the best hotel in the area with really nice relaxing rooms”
940nickib, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great first floor accomodations, near breakfast room which was great too!”
ElaineB6509, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5