We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Shippensburg Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$76*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$76*
US$105*
US$76*
US$105*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
Gretna
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Room was clean the lady at the first desk was a pleasure to speak to I called from my cell phone booked when I got there check-in was easy. The lady asked if I would like a drink she had miller lite I took one and thanked her I had been driving all day and could not believe how nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank-you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Guests loves our Manager's reception we have every Wednesday nights and glad you were able to enjoy that; as well the very nice hot breakfast! Thank you for choosing Best Western and we hope to see you back when traveling through Shippensburg!...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The staff was nice and accommodating but the rooms smelled awful and the overkill of Fabreeze didn't help. We planned to stay a second night but had to move to a different hotel because we were all coughing and sneezing from the irritants in the air and not very well rested because of the added bonus of a small dog...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick R
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frederick, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was Excellant. Room clean however Room showed it age. Very slow drain in shower. AC quit in AM after we were up. Breakfast room clean and orderly. Unfortunately did not have time to advise the Management at the time of leaving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice_on_a_wing
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice_on_a_wing, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer...

Saint Petersburg
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We enjoyed our night at the Best Western in Shippensburg PA. It was very clean and nicely decorated. It has a nice choice of breakfast items. They also have a pool. The staff was very friendly. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank-you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Glad you guys had a great time staying with us and was able to use all the accommodations we had to offer. We hope to see you guys back when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager

Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I prefer small hotels in smaller communities and this one located in Shippensburg gave us a chance to drive to Gettysburg through forests, rolling hills farm areas, or via the faster highway route. We stayed three nights in a nice ground floor room. There is no elevator. The indoor swimming pool is a good size, serving both the hotel and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank indrablanco
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear indrablanco, Thank-you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Gettysburg is only 40 minutes away from us and glad you choose Best Western over the hotels and you guys had a great time staying with us and was able to use all the accommodations we had to offer. We hope to...

East Lyme Ct
Reviewed 23 July 2016

A Nice clean hotel at reasonable price with a good staff. That is all I need and they had it. We called it an early night here after visiting the Army Heritage Museum up the road in Carlisle Pa This was a very clean and nice hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastLymeCtBiker
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EastLymeCtBiker, Thank-you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Glad you guys had a great time staying with us and Carlisle's Army Heritage is only 20 minutes away from the hotel! Thank-you for choosing Best Western and we hope to see you guys back when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het...

Verona, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Traveling family with three children. Great breakfast and pool, clean facilities, pet friendly. Parking super convenient. Lots of area food options and many deliver if needed! Would highly recommend!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank-you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Glad you guys had a great time staying with us and was able to use all the accommodations we had to offer! Thank you for choosing Best Western and we hope to see you guys back when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care,...

Pembroke Pines, FL
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Great value for the money. Hot breakfast, indoor pool, and free spaghetti dinner. Rooms are fine for the money - I paid $88 (AAA) out the door. Free WiF, fridge, and microwave too. There's a Holiday Inn Express right across the street, but it was $135+ with no dinner. So, for one night by myself, it was a no-brainer. I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cooperro
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cooperro, Thank-you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Glad you guys had a great time staying with us and was able to use all the accommodations we had to offer! You guys came the perfect night when we had our Manager's Reception, we do this every Wednesday night! Thank you...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 18 July 2016

while the hotel stay itself was pleasant, immenities nice, breakfast nice, at check out on Sunday, I found they had double billed me for my room. The clerk told me she would contact her manager Het Ghandi and he stated he would reimburse me on Monday. Monday came and I was reimbursed as promised. TUESDAY came and I was charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markdshores
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark Shores, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we...

Leesburg
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This hotel is an excellent place to spend the night after a day of driving. Conveniently located right off I-81, hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and polite, and the price was cheaper than all other hotels in the area. Check in was quick and easy with the fantastic customer service provided by Desk clerk Heather. Heather greeted us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timsandra1
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timsandra1, Thank-you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us and all the staff were able to accommodate your guy's needs. All the guest loves the Manager's reception we do every Wednesday, also follow-up with the hot complimentary breakfast in the morning!...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
2.8 km away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#3 of 6 in Shippensburg
161 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#2 of 6 in Shippensburg
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
297 reviews
18.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
18.8 km away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Shippensburg Hotel

Address: 125 Walnut Bottom Road, Shippensburg, PA 17257-8131 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Price Range: RM350 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shippensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Shippensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shippensburg
Shippensburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Shippensburg Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Shippensburg Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All pet rooms on the first floor. Want to avoid the furry friends? Top floor for you.”
bayonnebrawler, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there are pet friendly rooms, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms, adjoining rooms.... Call and tell them what you need.”
loisa370, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They were all good. Setting was lovely countryside.”
happycamper8314, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's the best hotel in the area with really nice relaxing rooms”
940nickib, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great first floor accomodations, near breakfast room which was great too!”
ElaineB6509, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$76
BestWestern.comUS$76
HotelQuicklyUS$105
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates