We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Columbia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My Wife and I stayed here last year and the service was just great. We do have a dog that travels with us so it makes it a little harder to find hotels who excepts pets. it was close to the 911 Memorial which my wife was interested in. Great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rreese
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your beaautiful words for us. Yes, we accept pets. And we have saperate rooms for that. We also have smoking rooms but in a different lobby. We promise, we will make your every stay pleasurable and will keep comming you back to our establishment. Thank you for your very good review, Hope to...

New Jersey
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stopped here while traveling the PA turnpike. I haven't stayed in many turnpike hotels. The entire hotel had a musty & stale cigarette smell, even though there were 100 no smoking signs. We checked in late and I tried booking online for the lower rate but no one could tell me if they would honor the lower online price....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenn W
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Let me clarify about our location. YOu said that it was hard to nevigate from turnpike. Actually, we are right on the turnpike, you can just move right after paying your toll tax and we are right there. If you're comming from other side, you can just take left at intersection and you're...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stopped here as a convenient jumping off point for State College, PA, that also would give us the opportunity to visit the Flight 93 Memorial near the hotel. When we pulled in after a long day of driving, we were welcomed by a very helpful and accommodating manager who quickly got us situated and gave us directions to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaygro
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for publishing sweet words for us. You're right, we are very near to 911 Memorial & Flight 93 Memorial. We are glad to see you very satisfied from our very clean rooms, nice beddings and our staff services. We promise, you will see more better services now because of our improvements. Hope to have...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were driving through the area and needed a place to stay. We looked online and found the Quality Inn had very decent rates with a complimentary breakfast - sounded great. When we arrived around 11pm, we were greeted by a fantastic girl at the front desk who was extremely helpful. We were travelling with 2 young kids - she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank not interested n
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to reveiw our hotel, We at the Quality Inn are very happy you had a great time . When you return to our hotel feel free to ask for me. Rob S

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Quality Inn in Somerset would probably go unnoticed if it were located near a major city, but out in the mountain regions of PA it's a godsend. It's clean, the beds are comfortable, and the rooms come with all the basic amenities (free Internet, room with a big TV and small refrigerator, free breakfast), and a very friendly, helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Weat the Quality Inn Conference center is very happy you had a great stay. We are always looking to improve and the only way we can do that is guests like yourself . Thank you again and have a great summer

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was planning a weekend getaway spur of the moment and was able to get the jacuzzi suite at a great price!! Walking through the entrance I was impressed by the size and layout, felt like a fancy hotel.The hotel was very easy to find and I was impressed by the overall cleanliness of the entire hotel and let's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigfootHunter
Kansara-Manoj, Regional Revenue Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for using beautiful words for our hotel and our services. Looks like your experienced eyes marked everything what we have. You stayed in our Jacuzzi room and you marked that the tub and room are bigger than many other hotels. You also mentioned that our hotel gave you a feeling of staying in a...

Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were travelling through and read the reviews on trip advisor and picked this hotel. We used a walk in coupon & got a room for $65 Our daughter stayed also so we requested a rollaway bed ( paid the extra $10 ) it was very small & very uncomfortable. We complained in the morning but only was offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virg577
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Virg577, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found the hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly. You are correct we do charge for Rollaway beds. However, I do apologize that you had a bad experience with the rollaway. We always welcome the opprotunity to...

Holland, MI
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We happened upon this hotel while looking for a place to stop on the way to Washington DC. The prices were already affordable, and additionally they had a coupon for us to use. Jessica was helpful, patient and efficient. The kids were disappointed the pool was closed for maintenance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memoholland
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Memoholland, I am sorry that our pool was closed during your stay. During that time we were in the process of resurfacing our pool to make it a much more enjoyable experience for our guests. Our staff always work to make our guests experience in the hotel as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Our partnership with local restaurants are an...

Cleveland, OH
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Jessica at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. It was clean, quiet, and the beds were comfortable. Prices were very reasonable. The only thing that would have made it better is if they would have had two queen size beds in the room, however I don't think that was an option. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linke
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Linke, Thank you for taking the time to offer your review of our hotel. You are correct we do not offer Queen bed rooms. We are however, always looking to increase our guests experience and we always consider their feedback on how we can improve. Our staff work very hard to keep the property clean and welcoming. I'm glad that...

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great place! Clean, nice, good free breakfast food. We checked in in a middle of driving to MD, at 2 am, but they are still able to get us a nice room with King Bed. Will stay here again if we ever in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisa U
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Nisa U, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our King rooms are very spacious and roomy and we work very hard to make every guests stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Our housekeeping staff take pride in their work, and based on your review it shows! Thank you for taking the time to review...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
581 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
160 reviews
26.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.3 km away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#12 of 12 in Somerset
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Price Range: RM238 - RM440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to turnpike and some attractions”
Urban1026, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Watch for credit card charges!”
kellisean2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor facing the back and it was very quiet in our hallway.”
Snickers42, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms closest to the desk smell better due to the smoking area.”
bakequake, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have an RV or trailer or a truck driver, ample parking for you.”
4RichardT, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5