We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Strasburg Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Strasburg Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Strasburg Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Gambrills, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We arrived for check-in at 4:50 p.m. on Thursday, April 30, 2013. Instead of being warmly welcomed by an innkeeper, we were greeted by a note on the front door and a letter in the mailbox with keys. We were advised in the letter that we had arrived after check-in hours. The B&B website clearly states that check-in is from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MEB2003
Jody-17579, General Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Because other guests were in conversation with me when you were ready to leave and you did not wait, and because you made your reservation through a third party that did not solicit an address or telephone number from you, we have had no way of contacting you proactively so that we could have attempted to satisfy your...

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Location was great - right on Main St. The rooms were spotless. Wonderful additional room to relax. Concerns: We were not expected at breakfast and the breakfast itself was poor. We had pancakes that were gummy, 3 slices of bacon, and yogurt with strawberries in sugar. We are used to great breakfast fare at a B&B. The pancakes tasted as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debi R
Jody-17579, General Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Inn. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overnight accommodations. We're also very sorry that you had such a negative reaction to our morning breakfast. As I recall, you had specifically requested not to have eggs for breakfast on the morning after your overnight stay, and...

Mifflinburg
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We visited the inn to celebrate our tenth anniversary. We were able to get the same room we had ten years ago. Service was great, room was clean and very well kept. Great breakfast each morning. Hopefully it won't take us ten years to get back. Thanks for a great weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4family03
Jody-17579, General Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

What a special memory to be able to return to the same place you spent your honeymoon ten years ago AND get the same guest room! We hope you enjoyed the updates that were done to the room since you here 10 years ago. Thank you for letting us be a part of your anniversary celebration, and we hope you...

Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My entire family stayed at the Strasburg Inn to celebrate our parents 50th Anniversary. What a great time we had. The staff at the inn was fantastic, especially Jody, who went above and beyond to make our stay feel like we were at home. I can't say enough about the decor, food, service, city, and all the things to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt J
Jody-17579, General Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

The Johnson family 50th anniversary celebration was a definite memo ry-maker not only for the guests but for those of the staff who were privileged to serve youwhile you were here. Your family set the standard high for future families who want to rent out the entire Inn in the way that everyone was courteous to the staff and to...

Gloucester, Virginia
Reviewed 9 April 2013

A B&B on top of a Creamery, infront of a Winery, beside a Bakery. Throw in a central location and what more could you ask for. The inn is in Strasburg so it isn't more than 20 miles to anything you want to see in Amish Lancaster County. Had a beautifully decorated room with a canopied 4 poster bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mack23003
Jody-17579, General Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our Inn. We couldn't agree more that having a country store, deli, creamery, candy kitchen, wine tasting room and bakery all on the same property makes staying here like being in your own little village! And, within a block's walking distance, you can find a thrift boutique, a bank, a...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I've never stayed at an inn or a B&B before so I took a stab at a B&B from an online list lots of possibilities listed on padutchcountry.com. I am so glad we booked this place. We got there a little before 5 and found the lobby closed but there was a note taped to the front door with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
Jody-17579, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

We're so glad that your first Inn/B&B experience was a positive one! Because B&Bs and Inns are smaller properties, they can give an extra bit of attention to detail that larger lodging properties are unable to do. In our case, it's making sure that our bedding is clean and comfortable, that our bathrooms are spacious, and that you get a...

Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I'll start by saying it took me quite some time over the last few weeks to surf the web and commit to booking our overnight stay in the Lancaster area for our trip this past weekend. We were seeing the Celtic Woman in Concert at AMT and I was excited to have selected the Strasburg Village Inn, to try out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheila Y
Jody-17579, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

I cannot begin to tell you how distressed all of us still are over the unfortunate mistake made by an employee in reading the work schedule and not showing up until 8:55 on Saturday morning to serve a breakfast we tell our guests is available between 8 and 9 each morning. While it was an honest mistake, we regret that...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed at the Strasburg Village Inn last August (2012) for a two-night stay, and cannot complain at all about our experience there. We had not been in the Lancaster area before, and not in a B&B for a long time, and the manager Jody Osborne was just amazing in tending to all our needs during our stay. Her sincere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ephesians5
Jody-17579, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Inn back in August! We are privileged to read your positive comments, and I will share them with the staff both here at the Inn and next door at the Creamery. We're always thrilled when someone is able to feel our mission statement of "Enter as strangers....

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Right in downtown in small town of Strasburg, which has more original brick colonial buildings I think I have ever seen. We were met at the front desk by very friendly lady who showed us our room and explained how to get hold of someone in case of a problem. The room was very cozy, huge bathroom and its own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
Jody O, General Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. The fact that you wrote your review over 8 months after your stay leads us to believe that you had a positive experience with us that is still on your mind all of this time later. We're so glad it was us whom you chose for your...

Matawan,New Jersey
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We celebrated our 55th wedding anniversary at the Inn, and it was a perfect choice for us. When we arrived Miranda took us to our room. Their was a lovely note and poem on the door congratulating us on our anniversary. We were in room 6 with the canopy bed. The room was very clean and comfortable. In the morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twinsandone
Jody O, General Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review

It was so much fun for our staff to make a big deal about your anniversary, and being married to the same person for 55 years IS a big deal! What an honor for us to be the place you choose to celebrate such a milestone! Thank you for your kind comments both inside our in-house guest book and through...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
4.4 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Strasburg Village Inn has been serving folks traveling through Strasburg since before the turn of the 20th century. These days the Inn boasts 10 classically appointed guest rooms, all complete with amenities to suit the 21st century traveler, as well as a one-bedroom vacation home rental. Here, you are within walkable dining and shopping, plus attractions like the Strasburg Railroad and Sight & Sound are all just a five-minute drive away. Book a room today and explore all that Strasburg has to offer. The Village Inn is just one part of The Strasburg Shoppes at Center Square, located in the heart of downtown Strasburg, PA. Visiting us is like taking a walk back in time. We serve homemade ice cream and freshly made waffle cones at our Creamery, plus a host of other old fashioned Pennsylvania Dutch delicacies at our Candy Kitchen and Deli. Our Winery serves award-winning Pennsylvania wines while the Bakery specializes in Amish treats like whoopie pies and freshly baked cookies. Eat, shop and stay at this "town within a town." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Strasburg Village Inn

Address: 1 W Main St, Strasburg, PA 17579-1516
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Price Range: RM598 - RM823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Strasburg Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strasburg Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Strasburg Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are very nice. no bad room”
LarryL504, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If we go back, we'd get the room without the whirlpool tub. The shower was small for me being a bit bigger.”
  • wine tasting room behind the Inn
Electraglide2005, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that face the street have much better views of the town, but are noisier.”
loopygal, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like traffic noise, request a room at the back of the property (we had no complaints concerning noise).”
DottyB_12, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“You will be aware of traffic noise if you book a front room, but It wasn't too bad. I would book the same room again.”
Jukeamoe, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5