We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amish Lanterns Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Amish Lanterns Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Amish Lanterns Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2014

At first glance, this motel appears nice. Pros - it is is in a lovely country setting where you can see a lot of Amish buggies driving by - it is central to a lot of Lancaster, PA attractions - it is close to 2 outlet malls for shopping Cons - no chairs on the porch for sitting - very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rubyslippers16_11
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Do you like to watch religious musicals in Strassburg, PA? There are lots of expensive hotels and inns nearby. This is a very clean motel located 1-2 blocks from the Millenium Theater. The room rate is not a typo. A suprisingly generous breakfast is included. Don't waste your money on lodging. This motel is on a hill with nice views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elias David B
Endicott, New York
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We visit Lancaster County at least 8 times a year. We decided to go on a spur of the moment and we had never stayed here so we said it has been there for ever it must be fine. Boy were we wrong what a roach motel. There was garbage under the beds, mold in the shower, the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MAS626
Laurie D, Manager at Amish Lanterns Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed in your stay here at Amish Lanterns. Though we are an older motel our rooms are clean and neat, I apologize for issues you may have had but I was never made aware since you never came to the desk and let me know. Even though your comments were negative they will help me in...

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This motel should NOT be listed on NO web site. When we arrive true the manger were nice and friendly, But the room we were given, were on the second floor had to walk in this little dark stair way . Two door down from our room someone had sat out 2 empty beer bottles , The room were in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hope H
Laurie D, General Manager at Amish Lanterns Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a pleasant stay here at Amish Lanterns. Upon checking in I ask you if there was a problem with having a room on the second floor, your response was NO so I placed you in a room on the 2nd floor. Every room has a porch light at the door and both stairwells...

Georgetown, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and I checked into the Amish Lanterns along with our little (5lb) dog. We were there for 3 days. The owners were very nice, friendly, and helpful. The motel sits on a green hilltop right in the middle of the beautiful Amish farm country. What an envious treat to hear and see the buggies passing by. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank william j
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This the second time we have stayed there.. I would rather spend my money in the outlet malls. It is a very basic hotel.. But it is warm and dry... The lady at the rest was friendly. Don't expect 5 star ... But we slept well and it did the trick. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Cutler Bay, Florida
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Like some others I read the scary reviews about this motel. But the price was right for me , my husband, and 2 small dogs. I agree with some other reviews that the motel was old. The fixtures were probably from circa 1950's. But that didn't bother me a bit. It reminded me of my Mom's house. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EvaPenkal
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I along with our two children decieded to stay here last minute and asked to have the room for a week, well we were told there was a two week minimum and the price was 250$ a week. This was reasonable so we said ok. When we went to check in the very rude employee tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Kara M
Laurie D, Manager at Amish Lanterns Motel, responded to this review

As the manager I am aware of who this is. When you checked into the motel you gave false information and was asked to vacate property after accosting your neighbor who also happened to be your friend. To anyone reading this review PLEASE do not consider this a valid review, this guest wrote this review after being asked to leave...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The following is my opinion based on my recent overnight stay at the Amish Lanterns Motel. The room was dark, musty, and lacking in proper air conditioning. We were greated by long black hairs in the bathroom sink and a nice wad of black hair in the tub. That was probably why the lighting in the bathroom didn't work. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverlina E
Laurie D, Manager at Amish Lanterns Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you were displeased with your stay. We are not a newer motel but we are a clean, presentable hotel with much to offer. Our snack vending area is cleaned on a daily basis, however with many guests going in and out of area the door stays open more than closed, I...

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It is time for the owners to put some money into updating the basic needs of a hotel room. We were disappointed when we found our room to be nothing like the room shown on this motel's web site. There was only one floor lamp in the room, which was not in complete working order, the refrigerator had a very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DKK515251
Laurie D, Manager at Amish Lanterns Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review although negative it is vey helpful to us. Our staff has been refreshed on the cleaning procedures of a room and I can assure you nothing like this would happen again. I hope you did enjoy your time in Lancaster County and possibly give us a second chance.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.8 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.7 km away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
457 reviews
1.2 km away
Carriage House Motor Inn
Carriage House Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Strasburg
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amish Lantern Motel is a 33 room motel which consists of 3 room types 2 double beds, 2 queen beds, and a King bed. All rooms come with microwave, fridge and 32 flat screen TV. We also have free wifi and a continental breakfast every morning. We are located in the heart of "Amish country" We are just off the highway(RT30) near great shopping outlets and many other venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amish Lanterns Motel

Address: 410 Hartman Bridge Rd # (896, (Off Route 30), Strasburg, PA 17579-9602
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Price Range: RM279 - RM363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Amish Lanterns Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Amish Lanterns Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amish Lanterns Hotel Strasburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amish Lanterns Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi sucked, but not smy bad that i couldnt surf the web.”
 of 5 bubbles corunmila, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Place built in 1920 or so has screendoor on each room - old timey”
 of 5 bubbles 192royw, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go to another Motel ,this place is terrible,I was just there.”
 of 5 bubbles hopeh364, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We favored the building next to the pool, 2nd floor. Very nice view!”
 of 5 bubbles 661williamj, 19 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Not a good room in the place, no tips to be had.”
 of 5 bubbles Beverlina56, 10 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5