We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia  -  Bucks County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 368: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As stated elsewhere, the furnishings are worn and the overall appearance tired. However, the accommodations were generous sized, the room & bath were very clean, and the bed comfortable. All staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. The pool is well-maintained, and I enjoyed a swim in the warm water. Although I didn't use the gym, I saw plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megalley
Khokhar84, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Megalley, We would like to thank you for choosing our property to enjoy your visit to Bucks County. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate any and all feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sarah H. Guest Service Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the Crowne Plaza as you expect a certain standard, and this hotel falls short. Needs refurbished. The rooms was clean, though the housekeeping inconsistent. Staff very pleasant and hard working, but the public areas need cleaned, refurbished and updated. Just feels like a tired old motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chinatownbhoy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Chinatownbhoy, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. I apologize for the inconsistencies, particularly with the housekeeping service, that occurred during your stay. Thank you for bringing your observations to our attention so we can continue to work on areas where we may have opportunity. Should your...

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Hotel for a couple of years and my past stay was the straw that moved me to another property. Not sure what is going on, but no longer acceptable for business travel. Here is a list of the issues I had on the one night I stayed, before moving. -AC Did not work -After room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine S
Khokhar84, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time out to write this review we very much appreciate it. We are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you endured. We are deeply saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have taken note of the issue that you have mentioned to bring to the...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were very clean and comfortable and that staff were very accommodating. This Crowne Plaza did not feel like others in the chain I have stayed at. The interior was a little rough in many places. Pros: clean rooms, comfortable beds, location, great staff, nice updated fitness center, attached restaurant and bar Cons: traffic noise from the road, wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Hi Lydia S, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness, service, and value. On the other hand, I am...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

The front desk service and bartender were accommodating. Although, the front desk service didn't seem to know many places where to go out to eat to, except Mcdonalds at 11 pm. So my boyfriend and I insisted to eat at their restaurant/bar, which wasn't bad at all. The food and drinks were good.The bartender was very helpful! Now lets get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ksenia A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Ksenia A, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. I'm sorry to learn about your room not being comfortable enough because of the temperature and smell. Although, it is good to know that you were able to have a memorable experience at our onsite restaurant with the help of our friendly bartender and superb...

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

This was business trip and I didn't pick this place-But, I was pleasantly surprised. The place was clean; had all of the amenities one needs for a quick trip. I enjoyed being able to go down to the restaurant and grab a beer (after a long day at work). The staff was great-yes-I would go back if I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peri A
Khokhar84, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Peri A, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Bucks County. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you guys again in the future. Sincerely, Sarah H. Guest Service Manager

Kingston, NY
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The Trip Advisor headline tells us that this property was formerly a Holiday Inn. Well, truth is that it is still very much a Holiday Inn. The sign outside would appear to be the only upgrade. This hotel was an ideal location for a recent business trip. The front desk staff was consistently pleasant and very willing to be helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank upthehudson
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear upthehudson, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Our extended family stayed here in multiple rooms as they visited Philadelphia. The hotel was very reasonably priced and offered accommodations that were a cut above the usual mid-grade hotel. While not luxurious, this hotel was clean and attractive. The rooms were simply but not cheaply furnished. The overall vibe was analogous to flying in Economy Plus, domestic of course....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retinadoc88
Khokhar84, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Retinadoc88, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for your kind words! I gratefully appreciate that we had the opportunity to serve you and will be passing your words along to the entire team. Your feedback is greatly valued as we are continually looking for different ways to enhance our skills when it come to guest's experience....

Nantucket, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 January 2017

again this hotel has yet to fix the wifi for the last 4 years i have listening to a different manager tell me the wifi problems are corrected and new wifi has been installed again upon my arrival the wifi wouldnt work. i could connect but could not use my table to stream my slingbox on my table my laptop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Constable186
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Constable186, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the issue with the internet service. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message...

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The location is great if you are doing work in this area. However the hotel is run down, dated. Chipped paint in the rooms, older AC/Heating systems that are very loud. The staff is very pleasant, and is very accommodating. It's just the hotel needs a major facelift.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank northernlights40
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear northernlights40, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a short review. I am very happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our staff very commendable. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive positive feedback from our valued guests like you. On the other hand, I regret...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
11.1 km away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County is 100% smoke-free! Discover all that Bucks County and Philadelphia has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County. Our location just off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-95 and Route 1 affords you easy access to everything our area has to offer. The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business - free wireless high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The business center is there for copies, printing and support. And, if you re here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from Sesame Place, Park Casino, Peddlers Village, New Hope and all the adventures that Philadelphia has in store. No matter what brings you to the area Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern decor and all the amenities you need. Brady s American Pub within the hotel offers casual dining in a fun atmosphere, offering your favorite sporting events on plasma TVs with a traditional American menu and over 70 beers. The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Bucks County and Philadelphia and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County

Address: 4700 E Street Rd, Trevose, PA 19053-6648 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Price Range: RM443 - RM758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County Hotel Trevose
Crowne Plaza Trevose
Holiday Inn Trevose
Trevose Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Endicott, New York, United States
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High level floors”
  • King Room
  • Bathroom near fitness center - mold in bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 771lydiap, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try Red Roof Inn, Extended Stay or Marriot down the road”
 of 5 bubbles Constable186, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Long halls, request a room close to elevators or you will have a far walk!”
 of 5 bubbles carollL1340EU, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room that was updated!”
 of 5 bubbles jimj963, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I believe conference spaces are on floors 1 - 3, so you may want to avoid those floors due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler2828, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5