We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridgeton House on the Delaware

Save
Share
Traveller (279)
Room & Suite (144)
Dining (28)
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“boat house”(34 reviews)
“the penthouse”(35 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Offers & Announcements: Escape the Ordinary 💐
Hotel packages
Offers from Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Offers & Announcements: Escape the Ordinary 💐
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Bridgeton House on the Delaware
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
410
52
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
410
52
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat housethe penthouseacross the bridgeview of the riverbreakfast was deliciousscreened in porchfrench doorsbreakfast in bedbucks countyother guestsringing rockseach morningfire pitstayed longernew jerseyromantic weekendbeautiful room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We celebrated my wife's 60th birthday, by spending the weekend in the area around New Hope, Pa. We chose Bridgeton House because of its location and uniformly good reviews. We were not disappointed. Our room (River suite) overlooked the Delaware River and included a screened...More

Thank Joel F
Response from Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the DelawareResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bridgeton House - how delighted we are that you enjoyed your visit and your wife's birthday celebration weekend. We are blessed to live and work in a beautiful area filled with wonderful things to...More

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Overall, we had a lovely visit! The breakfasts were exceptional, sitting outside enjoying the beautiful setting and very friendly server. The evening hostess was personable and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a beautiful view. We could hear bridge noise and the people...More

1  Thank PG-NY
Response from Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the DelawareResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We are all very glad that you enjoyed our property, your room, the views, breakfast, turn down, afternoon tea, port and the bonfire at night. Our team always receives high marks on Trip Advisor and on...More

Reviewed 28 June 2018

We traveled only 30 minutes from home, but felt like we were a million miles away! This was our first visit to the Bridgeton House and it exceeded our expectations in every way. We stayed in room #4 which was cozy, inviting, and has the...More

1  Thank BruceandCheryl M
Response from Wilhelmenia, Owner at Bridgeton House on the DelawareResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, we love it when a guests takes the time to tell us about their pleasure. Room 4 is so cozy & the porch is the cherry on top. Happy Anniversary & I will share you comments with...More

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our anniversary recently and we could not have asked for a better time. The staff was extremely helpful and hospitable, and the place was beautiful on top of that. We will definitely be back again!

1  Thank kristinaborrelli
Response from Wilhelmenia, Owner at Bridgeton House on the DelawareResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for writing about your recent stay. We are glad to have been the address for you anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 11 June 2018

A classic example of getting what you pay for -- pristine rooms, excellent service, incomparable food. If you need a special getaway for a night or a week, you can NOT go wrong by choosing Bridgeton House. We will continue to return for years and...More

1  Thank amichnow
Response from Wilhelmenia, Owner at Bridgeton House on the DelawareResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It really means a lot to our team to read about guests that acknowledge all our work. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our rooms, service & food. We look forward to welcoming you back.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$206 - US$534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Upper Black Eddy
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$206 - US$534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Upper Black Eddy
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (279)
Room & Suite (144)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sillylilbug
5 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wilhelmenia | Property representative |
Yes, you can jump off our dock & swim in the river! The water is wonderful. Guest do all season long. We even provide beach towels.
1
Vote
alh113
2 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from happytraveler018 | Reviewed this property |
You can check with the B&B, but I don't think so. More of a romantic getaway. But who knows, maybe weekdays or when it's slow?
0
Votes
Wilhelmenia
21 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Andy S | Reviewed this property |
You can probably go online to betty the tkts to the playhouse but the inn.Will make dinner reservation for u. The sushi place across the bridge is wonderful. I forgot they name but the inn keeper knows it. Super fresh... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room #4 has best open views of the river."
Read review
"Room 8 has some upstairs noise from the Penthouse."
Read review
"Splurge for a riverside room allowing for the ultimate romantic experience and an unforgettable view."
Read review
"Upper floors have better river views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing