We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
 Click to rate
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This wasn’t a terrible experience but it wasn’t great either. To start with, checkin was friendly enough but slow, probably about 15 minutes and I had a reservation. The light next to the bed had its switch removed and was unplugged, we had to plug and unplug it to turn it on and off, most inconvenient at night. The wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands, responded to this review

I am sorry for your inconvenience I wish you would have told us about the problem you had as we could have tried to fix the problems or move your rooms. I have fixed the problems you mentioned so we don't disappoint the next guest. thank you for the update on the problems.

Monkton, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 330debd
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands, responded to this review

Anmoore, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The floor in the room was wet. The in room hot tub only had 6 jets. For the price I paid for the room it was very disappointing. They did switch us rooms but only after asking if we could deal with the floor being soaking wet.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8496HXbrianm
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the accommodation of your initial room especially with the hot tub during your stay with us. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your comments are valued and will be used to continually improve...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Our family travels a fair amount, so we have fairly reasonable expectations. I booked this hotel solely because of the indoor pool. At check-in we found out it is closed. To put salt in the wound, we get to our room and find out it's a dump. If it had been just me traveling, I would've checked out and gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trs111
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience was not more pleasant. The pool was closed as a safety issue being that the chlorinator was not regulating the chlorine level correctly and it was to high. I am not sure what you mean by the place is a dump I think this may be that you were disappointed because of the pool...

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabirashmig
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands, responded to this review

Mifflintown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This was a conveniently located and clean facility. Staff was pleasant. Nice breakfast area with plenty of seating. Plenty of parking. Nice pool area. Easy access to highway. Close to casino and Tanger outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands, responded to this review

Charles: Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. The staff and I take great pride in the hotel and try to treat all guests as if they are family. I will share this with my staff to help keep them motivated. Thank you again and I hope to see you on your next stay with us.

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This was my third stay at this hotel. Check-in was quick but I can't say I was impressed by the front desk employee. I felt as though we were a burden. We had a room on the 3rd floor which smelled like cigarettes after getting of the elevator. Our bathroom toilet had not been cleaned and was disgusting. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jujugal
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands, responded to this review

I am sorry for your inconvenience if I new when you checked in and what time I could correct the employee that was on duty. Again not knowing what day you stayed and what day you wanted to extend to it is hard to say why the rate was higher. If it was for this past Saturday night it was...

BUFFALO, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands, responded to this review

Enola, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward F
James L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands, responded to this review

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
305 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
#13 of 20 in Washington
76 reviews
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-new Washington, PA hotel offers superb comfort and convenience. Featuring a host of services and an ideal location near the Tanger Outlets and Meadows Race Track and Casino, the brand new Country Inn & Suites hotel in Washington, Pennsylvania is the perfect choice for any traveler. Guests at the Country Inn may enjoy our Washington, PA hotel's heated indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary high-speed Internet access, free breakfast and on-site Fitness Center. Nearby attractions include Washington & Jefferson College, Lindenwood Golf Course and the Lemoyne House Gardens. Come stay with us and see what makes us stand out among hotels in Washington, Pennsylvania. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands

Address: 245 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: RM406 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson - Washington At Meadowlands Hotel Washington
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson - Washington At Meadowlands
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the end away from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles 977BillT, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay on street side”
 of 5 bubbles seymoure960, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sets back off of the highway so it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gereneb, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room as far away from I-79 as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles kgray_hoosier_hayday, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is parking all around the building and it butts up to the highway, so I don't think any room has a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles deej713, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5