We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Washington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Washington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Washington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We were travelling from Maryland to Dayton, Ohio. Wsashington, PA is just over halfway. We have stayed in Washington, PA mant times, but never at the Ramada. We decided, after we arrived in Washington on this Christmas trip to try a new motel, so we pulled into the Ramada on the hill. We found it nice and both the nighttime...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1983ZBjohnm
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear John M., Please accept our thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Ramada - Washington, PA. We are so very pleased to learn that you were treated very well, slept well, enjoyed your accommodations at our "Inn on the Hill" and our Continental breakfast. We are always gratified to hear that we have done our...

anita,pa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Fabulous truck parking, food is plentiful and well prepared. The staff are courteous, friendly, and professional

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve b
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brown: First, thank you for your business and your loyalty...greatly appreciated. We are so honored to be your "Home away from Home' and receive your 5-star review as it means we are achieving our goal of providing an outstanding hospitality experience to you on a regular basis. Feedback such as yours motivates us in our daily guest satisfaction...

Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We made the reservation on line for a king bed and received a conformation for this. When we got to the hotel we were told we had to settle for a double bed. In the middle of the night the people in the next room had a party!! When we checked out, the office was running a report so we...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3679POrichards
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Ramada Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Our apologies that we were unable to provide the specific room type you reserved as a previous guest failed to vacate as scheduled. Please allow us another opportunity to serve you again by calling directly to reserve and we will guarantee your room type and your satisfaction. Warm regards &...

Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariapY4705FR
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

south windsor, CT
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Beautiful location on top of a hill but the hotel was disappointing. The decor was out of the sixties and the odor of the check-in area was very stale. The room was barely satisfactory and the shower not looking clean. Both my husband and I decided to shower at our next hotel. One of the two chairs in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlemillie2007
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Ramada Guest, So sorry that your stay was not up to our standard. We share your disappointment when our housekeeping team drops the ball. Your comments regarding cleanliness & odor will be discussed during team meetings and we will do our very best to keep this from occurring again. Please allow us a second opportunity to provide you with...

Montgomery Village, Maryland
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shardir
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Colorado
Reviewed 14 October 2016

First impressions are important and my first impression was not good. Though this hotel sits on a beautifully manicured site, the hotel is outdated. The clerk who checked us in was not at all friendly (he became a bit better after he "talked" with our dog....)and the lobby was dark. The lady who checked us out bordered on UNfriendly. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Susan G., Please accept my apologies that you did not receive friendly service...one of the hallmarks of our property...and your comments will be addressed. On the other hand, I am glad you enjoyed a comfortable room and watching the deer that roam our 14 acre-site. We hope to welcome you back with a smile very soon and thank you...

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Only stayed for a night, but the hotel was perfect. Great price. Very clean. Had a small fridge and microwave, if needed. Located in a quiet and safe area. Friendly staff. Would stay there again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcie R
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Marcie R., We are so happy to be 5-star worthy from your recent stay at Ramada - Washington, PA! We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments regarding cleanliness and friendly staff with our team as it helps us continue toward our goal of satisfying every guest every time. We hope to welcome you back in the near...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel was old and out dated...I had to ask for my bedding to be changed due to old stains on the sheets...my room was an ADA room the bathroom was big enough however the rest of the room was smaller and it was difficult to get around for me the rooms need extensive renovations to make it easier for...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelC4025AM
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Michael C., So sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. We strive daily to provide all guests with a great hospitality experience and share in your disappointment when we fall short. Please allow us another opportunity to provide you with our usual level of service and cleanliness. Warm regards & safe travels, Mary S. Management Team

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My reservation was mixed up, they had me down for a smoking room. They were able to move me to a non smoking room, but unfortunately it was right next to a large group of hard partying firemen in for a parade. I went out for the evening, but when I returned (after midnight), they were still going strong (they...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAHS76
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Ramada Guest CAHS76, Thanks for reviewing your recent stay... so sorry about the error in your room type. however your reservation was not made directly with our hotel and the reservation was transmitted to us for a "Smoking King Bed Room." We were able to switch your room type on arrival but then you were located near a group...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
204 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#12 of 20 in Washington
143 reviews
8.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
283 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
499 reviews
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Washington

Address: 1170 W Chestnut Street, Washington, PA 15301
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: RM291 - RM374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Ramada Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Washington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
18 days ago
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Washington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You almost can't lose. Stunning city views in front; lovely nature views in the back.”
293susang, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the hill at the entrance offer a great sunset view; rooms at the back of the hotel are near the pool area.”
denisew405, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We have only stayed in rooms in the main building”
Sailaround, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Plenty of restaurants in the area.”
63cynthiaw, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the opposite side of the parking lot.”
521parkerf, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5