We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Philadelphia Devon

Show Prices
#3 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is a nice place, off the main road and convenient to Villanova and 476. I make one major suggestion: Do NOT charge for coffee in the morning. Hardly any hotels still do this. Our stay was good. Beds comfortable and room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaglesclaw121
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review

Thank you Eaglesclaw121 for your comments and for sharing your suggestion. We do offer complimentary coffee in the guestrooms and can replenish as requested. The coffee we serve 24/7 in the Bistro is Starbucks coffee, everything from drip coffee to lattes and espresso and something we charge for as it is available all day and night. Thank you again and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The lobby and hallways are all nice and recently renovated so they look modern and fun. The rooms are more traditional in decor, but nice, new and very well maintained. What knocked it out of the park for me was the front desk guy who checked me in at the desk Thursday night. I said to him, sheepishly, "I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nycdoyle
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review

Hi NYCDOYLE and Thank you for your comments. I really appreciate you commenting on the service you received from my Team on Thursday Night. It was either Jerome or Jack and I can assure you that I will share your comments with both of them as I can see them saying this and taking care of your request just like...

Holliston
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The A/C worked as far as cooling the room. However, it did NOT remove the humidity. The result was a cool, DAMP room. I seem to recall having the SAME problem at this hotel several years ago. In both cases, it was near the swimming pool. Room 139.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph N
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review

Hi Ralph N, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel last week. I sincerely apologize that your AC unit did not help reduce the humidity in your room. This heat wave is definitely making the units work overtime. When you come back next time, maybe try a room that is not as close to...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The staff was very welcoming and friendly. They gave us a train schedule so we could take the train into the city. The girl working in the morning was super sweet and gave us a breakfast recommendation for Nudy's café. It was wonderful. Thank you for your great service. The room was great too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan o
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us susan o and for taking the time to review our hotel. Nudy's is a local favorite and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Radnor, PA
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very clean, staff was professional, courteous and out of the way. The room we were in was small but cozy, not cramped and faced the courtyard. We were on the first floor and had a sliding door out to a small personal patio with a table and chair. $113 for the night (on a Saturday mid summer) was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rookie35m
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review

Thank you Rookie35m What an all encompassing review of our hotel. We are right in the heart of the Main Line with a lot of great restaurant and shopping in the area. We have a beautiful Courtyard and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and my Team! See you next time you are in town.

LexGSR
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel some years ago. The current stay was fine, albeit at a relatively expensive rate. However, the place is running down a little. For instance, my wife noted that the wallpaper was separated from the wall in one corner of the room. Nothing major, but it's getting to be time for a refresh! It's still very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LexGSR
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review

Thank you LexGSR for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for bringing the wallpaper to our attention. I will share your comments with my Team and get that issue corrected. We will be looking to update our hotel very soon, starting with the Lobby in the next 6-8 months. I appreciate your feedback and...

Wilmington
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The rich get away with everything here anyone else is treated like we're homeless there is no microwave in these rooms a mini mini fridge it's horrible here for being a 3 star hotel when we first arrived we were yelled at by there landscapers I knew it was going to be a bad weekend. 2 1/2 star rooms at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shell H
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review

Shell H, I sincerely apologize that our Landscaping Crew yelled at you while you were a guest of the hotel. I appreciate you letting me know as I will contact them today and share your comments with them as this is not acceptable behavior from an outside contractor for the hotel. In regards to your room, every room has a...

Reviewed 7 July 2016

Our family stayed here as part of a reunion. We had quite a few rooms, for quite a few people. Staff were helpful, and friendly - and we did our best not to give them a reason to be otherwise. Everything was convenient from our hotel to our activities during the weekend. Aside from the pool, there were several common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sky L
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review

Hello Sky L I am so grateful for you taking the time to review our hotel for other families to see. We are in a great location and have lots of space for families and friends to gather to spend time together. I am happy that you found the location to be convenient for your family and hope you will...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and neat , clean, and I love how the have their restaurant . Also I love their small store next to the receptionist is lovely and complete to all what u need while u stay ..... I love their courtyard in the middle of the property is more make it homey..... The room is spectacular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasmineGardenBali
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review

Thank you JasmineGardenBali for your detailed comments about our hotel. Our Courtyard space with the Fire Pit is definitely known as a great place to hang out and feel like you are in your own backyard! I am really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in town for one night with my Mom in this wonderful hotel. Beautiful lobby and outdoor seating area, updated rooms and a quiet spot for families. The staff were welcoming and helped with directions and questions at check in. The hotel is centrally located on the Main Line and close to Villanova and other colleges in that area. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review

Laurie B, Thank you for a great review that highlights a lot of what my hotel is known for, Wonderful Staff, Beautiful Hotel with a great location with plenty to do in the area, close to a lot of Colleges and Universities in the heart of the Main Line. Thank you taking the time to share your experience! See you...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
3.9 km away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
367 reviews
4.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
398 reviews
3.9 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
5.3 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon is making room for fun while helping you make business a breeze. Located in the suburbs of Historic Philly, the Courtyard Devon is close to walking trails, the Devon Fairgrounds and renowned universities. This hotel features flexible space for work and play, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news and weather via the interactive GoBoard. The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect with ever expanding seasonal options and cocktail service. The Bistro is open daily for breakfast, 24 hour Starbucks(C) and delicious dinners. To facilitate your event agenda we offer 1250sqft of meeting space and when business is done enjoy a modern room equipped with inviting décor and luxury bedding. Whether you travel on business or pleasure, take time to enjoy our indoor pool with lounge area and outdoor patio with fire pit. Our Wayne, PA hotel is 30 minutes from Center City Philadelphia with easy access to SEPTA from the Stafford Station. Choose the Courtyard Philadelphia Devon and enjoy a noteworthy stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Devon

Address: 762 W Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-2515
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Price Range: RM509 - RM1,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Devon 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Devon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Devon Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Courtyard Hotel Philadelphia Devon
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wayne
#4 Family Hotel in Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Philadelphia Devon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Philadelphia Devon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Either side is quiet. We prefer 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Wineact, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hard to find the Hotel as it is off the main road behind a shopping center. Follow small signs from the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles TimBlititz, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Half of rooms face pool area and half face parking lots. Interior noise was the problem.”
 of 5 bubbles nl704, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the even numbered side of the hotel with a view of the courtyard and indoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles treneeb2013, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing courtyard will be quieter. Ask for a room with a balcony or patio with a sliding door.”
 of 5 bubbles luckytom45, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5