We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites West Mifflin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was the second stay for my wife and me at this hotel. We stayed here again because our first experience was very good. This stay was also quite enjoyable. The suites are large and the layout is very comfortable. Everything is well maintained and very clean. All staff members that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FDSJr
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you on your recent review of our hotel and your stay. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was. We will pass along your comments to our associates. Thank you again.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Only complaint we had was the fold out sofa bed was nasty. My MIL folded it back up a slept on the couch. One of the sheet in closet for fold out couch was dirty looking. The breakfast was good. Nice little pool. All in all we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LvsRdTrips
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you on your recent review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the sofa bed. Rest assure we will handle this matter so that it will not happen again. Once again, thank you and we hope you will stay with us again.

Saratoga, California
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I've stayed here so many times in the last few years that I recognize the people working behind the desk....and sometimes they recognize me! Never a problem here - reservations are correct, room is almost always clean and comfortable (the one time there was an odor issue we had a new room instantly!) . Housekeeping is efficient and well done....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orkdldy
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing your feedback. We will pass along your comments to our associates. Once again, thank you.

Lansdale
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with kids while visiting Colleges. Also attended Pirates game. Room was exactly as expected for Spring Hill Suites. Clean and had all expected amenities. Breakfast was just adequate. Sunday morning was extremely crowded and things were not being refilled as they ran out. There was no yogurt, no bananas, no more muffins, etc. The employee who was running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We take pride making sure every guest enjoys their stay.

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here at Springhill Suites. I was impressed how friendly the staff was. We arrived I the evening and didn't feel like driving anywhere for dinner. The lady at the front desk gave us some pizza place menus and said they will deliver to our room. She went above and beyond by giving us plates, napkins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you on your recent review on our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how your stay was. We will pass along your comments to our associates. We take pride ensuring that all of our guest enjoy their stay.

Loganville
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Probably one of the best hotels I've been in! The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, breakfast was good! The bed was even comfortable! I had zero complaints! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate that your stay with us was a great experience. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Greenwood, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This hotel is very reasonable and very quiet for its location. You hardly hear any road noise or even other guests. Room was adequate and staff very friendly. The room was cleaned daily around our schedule. Breakfast was adequate for the usual serve yourself breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01Bakers
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate you taking time out to let us know how your recent stay was with us. Thank you again, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We have stayed here a few times mostly for weddings. We are always pleasantly surprised. We love the free coffee and cappuccino in the lobby. We were recently at a swanky hotel and they charged for coffee!! The staff is always friendly and helpful. There aren't many choices in the South hills and you wouldn't be surprised if they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that your stay was an enjoyable one, we take pride in making sure that all of our guest enjoy their stay. Thank you again.

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We recently had a family emergency in Pittsburgh. My husband and I drove to aid and assist. We stopped at this hotel because the employees were friendly and the location was perfect and smoking was not allowed. We stayed for a week and drove home. Two weeks later I flew back to Pittsburgh and stayed at this hotel again. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments during your recent stay. We appreciate you taking time out to write about our hotel associates. We will pass along your kind words. We strive to ensure that all of our guest enjoy their stay. We hope that you will come back to stay soon. Once again, thank you.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We arrived late and thought we would get rest. It was very noisy and the room we had was literally between the ice machine and the elevator. During checkout we expressed our concerns and expressed the issues that occurred. We were told there were several groups and they were going to be removing the ice machines soon. apologized and said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
SHSWESTMIFFMGR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the room location. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
108 reviews
8.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites West Mifflin

Address: 1000 Regis Avenue, West Mifflin, PA 15236
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Price Range: RM438 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites West Mifflin 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites West Mifflin Hotel West Mifflin
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites West Mifflin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and stay away from elevator banks - there are two of them”
 of 5 bubbles bob375, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look at other properties”
 of 5 bubbles Wojo88, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper = avoid the 2 rooms sandwiched between the 2 elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 29stevew29, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best views are the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 142melinar, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Its in a business area, so views are of streets and businesses.”
 of 5 bubbles 921lizl, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5