We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Woodlands Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Woodlands Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 859: English reviews
Start your review of The Woodlands Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Could've been better here but the staff and ambience plus the view is great don't order the crab dish appetizer unless you like slimy cold meat then enjoy rooms were good clean jacuzi not as hot as I would've liked or very clean bit it was ok for the time being

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George G
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear George: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. My apologize regarding the crab cocktail, we'll make sure the kitchen is aware. I hope that experience will not deter you from returning the next time your travel plans bring you to the Wilkes-Barre area. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

Princeton
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we checked in everything went perfectly. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were ready for an early check-in that we requested that morning. Creek view was just beautiful and the balcony was a nice size. We did wish that there were chairs on the balcony but maybe they were removed for the winter? Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sally: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. I'm so glad you and your party had such a wonderful time. The staff, amenities, room and view. The warmer months would be perfect, outdoor pool, deck bar and outdoor massages just to mention a few things. We look forward to hosting you again very soon. Thank you,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband, his family and I traveled from Florida to PA unfortunately due to a death in the family. We researched online for central hotels that fit our needs as well as providing a comforting feel. With your first step in the lobby door you are greeted with a warm vanilla sugar smell that guides you to the receptionist desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Angela: Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Feedback like yours will help us in our continuing efforts in providing a great stay. Missy will be thrilled you mentioned her. Have a great day and we look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Woodlands for one night after an event at Mohegan Sun Arena. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was clean, updated and very comfortable. We had a sliding door onto the courtyard and a short walk to the water.We ate at the Hibachi Grill Shogun and had a fabulous meal. Free breakfast included during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allisen T
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allisen: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and hope the concert was just as good. Please think of us again the next time your travel plans bring you to the Wilkes-Barre area. Stay warm and dry. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the dance party at Evolution and the band at Streamside. The amenities are average but the hotel has gone through renovations so the rooms are nicely appointed. The downer was our room. We were placed in the tower with a street corner view. The room did not get dark enough at night because of the lights and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma G
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Norma: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used to make improvements where necessary. We hope that your experience will not deter you from returning in the future. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at The Woodlands with our two children back in February. We had a suite with views of the creek and our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. It was above and beyond what we expected. It had a hot tub and a shower with dueling shower heads. We also had a beautiful balcony overlooking the creek. Our housekeeper...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ami1129
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ami: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate your honest feedback. We are very concerned about the way you were treated in the hibachi restaurant. We will meet with their management team and express to them our concerns as well as our guests. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love the Woodlands, so when my brother needed a place for himself and his kids for the night I recommended they go here. Rooms and lobby are great. The pool could be awesome. The jacuzzi is huge and fun to hang out in. However I feel the lifeguard on duty was rude and negative. Numerous times she kept going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kristen: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. Sorry to read about the pool experience. Can you tell me when you were here so I can address the employee in question. I hope this incident doesn't prevent you from a return trip. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fun place for a weekend getaway so this was a second girls trip! Restaurants, bar, club, spa, jacuzzi, pool...even shuttle to nearby casino! The jacuzzi, while huge, was disgusting this trip! Things laying on the bottom, lots of stuff floating around, and as we got out, clouds of chlorine or some sort of chemicals came floating our way. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly C
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly: Thank you for sharing your experience. I checked with our Facilities Manager regarding the condition of the Jacuzzi. Upon investigation, there is a significant area of the Jacuzzi where the water doesn't flow into the filter when the high-powered jets are not on. He is working on a solution which involves moving one of the returns so the...

Dutchess County, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We planned on staying at the Woodland Inn but ran into some problems . I'll start with the good ... Good: We booked the spa package and we were very pleased with it. My husband and I both had massages, manicures and pedicures. The services were great. The front desk personell were very understanding to our below issues. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shonna D
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Woodlands for a 4 day conference and was most impressed with all the amenities Woodlands offers. It was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff was so courteous and friendly. There is so much to do there, you don't have to leave the premises, indoor and outdoor pool, nightclub, dining facilities. You won't have to beg me to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. I'm so glad you had such a great time (even though you were working). Looking forward to hosting you again when you bring your family. Have a great day. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.6 km away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
753 reviews
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the foothills of the Pocono Mountains with a peaceful stream winding through, The Woodlands Inn is the premiere destination in Northeastern Pennsylvania for your next vacation, event, or business function. Step through our doors and take in a deep breath of fresh air, thanks to our smoke-free policy. Look around and you'll find beautiful ballrooms for your celebrations and special events, meeting rooms for any sized corporate function, and Alexander's in the Woods, a full service day spa. Featuring 2 restaurants, 3 bars, and Evolution Nightclub, you'll find no shortage of entertainment options as well. Plus, as the closest full-service, off-site hotel to Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs Casino, we offer a complimentary shuttle for all our guests. With countless rooms and packages to choose from, you're sure to find exactly what you're looking for at The Woodlands Inn. We are a member of Ascend Hotel Collection by Choice Hotels International. The Woodlands is proud to combine our impeccable array of services and amenities with the benefits of the Choice Privileges rewards program, resulting in a truly memorable experience every time. We make every effort to ensure the complete satisfaction and enjoyment of all our guests, and as a dog-friendly hotel, that includes your best furry friends as well! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Woodlands Inn

Address: 1073 Highway 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6926
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: RM596 - RM822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodlands Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Jetsetter, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Woodlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Inn ~ Ascend Collection By Choice Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Woodlands Hotel Wilkes Barre
Woodlands Resort Wilkes Barre
Woodlands Inn Wilkes Barre
Woodlands Inn Resort Wilkes Barre
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Woodlands Inn staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The Woodlands Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in the tower rooms, they are small and do not have a nice view. Also elevator is close to all of those rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles normag16, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't think you can get a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyH301, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you need peace and quite ask for a room away from the club/restaurant areas and away from the pet friendly rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles dcmarcus, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a room in the main aisle (very noisy). The tower corner rooms off of Rt 315 are very noisy from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Grossmrray, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“** Ask for streamside or courtyard view with balcony for the best view. While it is located on the side of a highway, you don't ever see the highway again - you feel like you are nestled in the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5