We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center

Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“kirby center”(63 reviews)
“public square”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
536
204
59
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
536
204
59
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskirby centeroyster restaurantpublic squaredowntown locationoysterskings collegewithin walking distancehotel restaurantan older hoteloutdoor poolhot breakfastwonderful hotelgreat place to staycomfortable bedswould highly recommend this hotelnice surprisefree breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

There is nothing this hotel doesn't do well. Nothing. Rooms are clean, common areas and pool as well. Lots of parking, quiet location even though it's downtown. But the greatest, BY FAR, is the staff. In particular the lovely gentleman that took care of breakfast....More

Thank Stephan S
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a trip back in time. We love the upscale (for BW) decor. The hotel is in very good repair and has a 40s jazzy atmosphere. I almost expect the Rat Pack to stop by. No crepe paper tissues here. The breakfast is...More

Thank Fran C
Response from GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Fran C, Thank you so much for your great review! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again soon! Best, Gus Genetti, Owner

Reviewed 5 days ago

This was our first visit to north east Pennsylvania and we stayed here four nights while exploring the Poconos. For the cost of an interstate motel you get a real hotel with a bar, restaurant and conference facilities. Our room was spacious and comfy. Complimentary...More

Thank Paul C
Reviewed 1 week ago

For a unique, warm, friendly and comfortably stay in Wilkes-Barre stay at Best Western Plus at Genetti Hotel. The fine art prints, including Van Gogh, in the lobby got my attention. From the moment we called to make a reservation until the moment we checked...More

Thank Paul S
Reviewed 1 week ago

The wife n I were heading back home...we used the Priceline service n got the Best Western...staff was friendly...informative...courteous...compliments to the chef...filet was excellent..breakfast also hit the spot...its like the diamond n the rough...

1  Thank tybrn
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wilkes-Barre
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
purepro333
10 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GusGenetti | Property representative |
All of our mattresses are Serta Pillowtops. They are a couple years old, but all of the guests love them. We seldom have a complaint. Please feel free to give us a call at 570-823-6152 if you have any further questions!
0
Votes
ericag1
20 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GusGenetti | Property representative |
Hello, Unfortunately, we do not have an indoor pool and jacuzzi for all of our guests, but we do have an outdoor pool that opens later in the spring and throughout the summer. If you are interested in the jacuzzi's... More
0
Votes
vicklucy
14 October 2016|
Answer
Response from GusGenetti | Property representative |
Hi Vic, I apologize for the delayed response. Our pillows are a 100% poly fiber, 22oz. 22c1cc-c comforel standard pillows. If you have any questions, please feel free to give us a call at 570-823-6152 and ask for our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on 2 and had a view of the conference center roof. Ask for 3-6 floor to avoid this."
Read review
"i imagine all rooms are fine."
Read review
"For quieter room, request a room that faces Market Street...not the back side of the Kirby Center."
Read review
"We used a coupon from the expressway welcome center / rest stop."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing