We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Schuylkill County, Pa
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I had an overnite stay here 14-15 Oct, before a big hike on Golden Eagle Trail. My stay was comfortable with no major problems. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The adjoining lobby with sofa, fireplace was functional and comfortable. My room with 2 queen beds had a functioning micro and frig. The room and bathroom were clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkierhikerGal
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us and we were able to serve you so well during your stay; we have a really wonderful team that thoroughly enjoys their positions with our great property! Thank you so...

Mesquite, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We called ahead and was promised a non smoking room. When we lugged all our luggage upstairs the room reeked of smoke and even had an ashtray. I set up a maintenance man to spray helped for a little while but the room just reeks of smoke. The front desk called and apologized and offered a reduced rate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freezequeen55
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We focus a lot of efforts on providing the best service and cleanliness that we possibly can. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the smoke smell in your room; we are addressing the issue...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This did us fine for the night the price was good and breakfast was adequate it is a typical motel style but was clean enough we have no complaints . There is a good bar across the road that is exceptionally good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_C187
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to review our property. We do our best to focus on cleanliness and service, to ensure that all of our Guests are pleased and enjoy their stay with us! Please feel free to reach out should you have any future questions, concerns or accommodation needs. Thank you...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Park right outside your door in most of the rooms, rooms were clean, wifi was intermittent, Chinese buffet on the property (did not try it out thought), Sheetz gas right next door. At Sheetz I splurged for two hot dogs, fries and a large Pepsi for the grand price of $2.89 went back to the motel and sat outside by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Regarding your "3 out of 5" rating; I truly hope that if there was an issue you experienced during your time with us that you'll offer us the opportunity to make it right. It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay and we want to ensure that all...

Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

6 night stay no complaints room was spacious service was great room kept Clean and fresh towels as requested. Breakfast had a good Selection but got old after 4 days, lots of carbs to choose from, fruit and yogurt. I would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor R
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor, Thank you very much for taking your time to offer us a great review of our property. I am very pleased we were able to accommodate you with wonderful service and a great room during your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see...

Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

If you need a cheap place to crash for the night in Williamsport, this could be for you. The front desk crew was very friendly and helpful. The room smelled a bit like a freshly cleaned barn; it was clean but you could still tell it was a barn. The bathroom tile is the 'before' picture for Bath Fitters... very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Mr. Jim, Please accept our sincerest apologies for your poor experience with us. We are trying as best as we can to accommodate all of our guests. As you mentioned, with Little League World Series event in town; it does make it more challenging to secure the best rooms we can. We still have a few rooms that need to...

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Great value, super helpful staff, and CLEAN! Throw back '70s bathroom tile work in bathroom never looked so CLEAN Very reasonable rates as I walked into 5 others in the area at $80-$120. Great sunset view 2nd floor West facing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alton V
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Alton, Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your experience with our hotel! I am very pleased that you were so happy with our accommodations, cleanliness and service! We look forward to serving you again, the next time you travel to the Williamsport area! I hope that you have a wonderful day! Best Wishes, Krystal...

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

After checking around where we could sleep w/our dog, econo lodge offered the best deal by less than half. 60$+10$dog fee verses comfort inn at 134$+25$+10$ more for 3 adults, both w breakfast. We stayed in comfort inn last time, meh. Not that different--> save your money and stay here. Here the staff was attentive and nice. Kid liked waffles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay at our property & thank you for your positive comments. We do strive to exceed our Guest's expectations and I do apologize that we were not able to provide better accommodations for you than we did. I will be sharing your review with our Management Team...

Aberdeen, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 May 2016

On a recent overnight trip through Williamsport, I stayed at the EOCNOLODGE on Third Street. Access to and from major highways (80, 15, etc.) could not have been easier. Check-in was a snap and the front desk personnel were very nice. I requested (and received) a walk-up call. even though I had a very late night check-in, the room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbog
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your television issues and cell phone service. I have notified our team and Management about these items. We do have some very old televisions...

Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We were returning from Ohio with a puppy and were limited on choices of accommodations because we had a pet with us, Because of that limiting factor, We chose to stay overnight at this location before continuing to our home in Connecticut the following day. The reservation process was prompt and friendly. We were able to book a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p60342
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay with us at the EconoLodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations regarding the wear & tear of the property and your guestroom, as well as, the quality and comfort of bedding. Again, I have notified...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
#11 of 14 in Williamsport
148 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
166 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
490 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2019 E 3rd St, Williamsport, PA 17701-3952
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Price Range: RM248 - RM355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Williamsport
Econo Lodge Williamsport
Williamsport Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose any room not facing highway. The hotel has at least 2 buildings with rooms. One does not face highway.”
 of 5 bubbles SkierhikerGal, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new wing with new TV and beds”
 of 5 bubbles lbog, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room in the older buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles JOLOLO2015, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an inside room. Facing away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 633venitab, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The parking lot is rather large, and thus getting to a grassy area for pets can be a little daunting in the dark. It is best to use the grass in front of the building for your pets needs.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonC12, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay