We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
 Click to rate
Shedd, Oregon
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We as a family stayed here two nights.. rooms small... bathrooms small... and hot water umm well turned all the way up was not even hot... to say the least Amtrak had hotter water to shower with then this motel had... on a positive note the front desk service was wonderful so they get 5 stars and the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this review

Dear Tina K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear your praise for my staff - we strive to get the best, most customer oriented people and I think it shows! I'm sorry to hear the rest of your survey and will investigate the water issue as that is not a normal...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Clean rooms with small refrigerators. This location renovated in 2015. They offer free breakfast in the morning and free cookies and newspapers all day. Check-in was fast. Restaurants and outlet shopping and Santander Arena are close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickiT421
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this review

Dear NickiT421, Thank you for the review! We are indeed a quick hop, skip, and jump away from the Santander Arena - just two turns to make and you're there! We'd love to have you back the next time your travels bring you to the area! Regards, Jacob McCartney General Manager

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My sister and I had a wonderful sister weekend at this hotel. It was a very pleasant stay. We found the lobby to be so comfy with the fire going! The breakfast was fine and we especially enjoyed the warm pool! All of the staff we came in contact with were pleasant and professional!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
General M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, I am so glad to hear we were able to provide a comfortable place to stay for your sisters' getaway! I am also glad to hear you were able to enjoy a lot of our amenities. We'd love to have you back anytime the two of you are in need of another weekend getaway! Sincerely, Adam Moyer Assistant...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this property one night on November 16 with my wife. Exterior of hotel was being updated and changes looked very nice. However, the inside was disappointing. I arrived at 2pm and was told that the only room was on the third floor. This was not a problem. The room had two double beds and with the other furnishings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadking818
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet the standards you have come to expect while traveling. I will admit that we do get the occasional complaint about the bathroom size - I find it manageable, but definitely not for two people to get ready in at the same time....

Norton, Kansas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and provided great service. Breakfast was not as good as other HIE. Bathrooms are tiny... there is barely room for the door to swing open without hitting the toilet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this review

Dear Tom B, Thank you for providing us information regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found us average as that is not the bar we've set for ourselves. I am not surprised at least that you found us clean and that our staff was accommodating - we've got a great group of service oriented individuals at...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

They have a very courteous and helpful staff. My room was very comfortable and roomy (Ha, get it, my room was roomy). But seriously, I had an awesome stay and the Holiday Inns always have a great continental breakfast with many options. I will definitely be back again, would recommend for travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan F
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this review

Dear Evan F, I'm ecstatic to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and will be back to enjoy our "roomy" rooms! We love being able to offer breakfast to our guests so that can start their day off right before heading out for the day. See you again next time! Regards, Jacob McCartney General Manager

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I turned on the heater and went back to bed only to have the fire alarm going off. Dark smoke and dust was coming from the heater and filling the room with dust and the odor of smoke. Tried to call desk but phone was dead. So I went down to front desk and they said that it was normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomZ6474XX
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this review

Dear tomZ6474XX, This absolutely should not have happened and I apologize that you had to endure this during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention - I have already addressed this with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure that another situation like this does not occur next season. It is normal to have a slight, brief...

Terrigal
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We had the large executive rooms which had lots of space but a dark and shaded internal window view. Biggest disappointment was the pokey little bathrooms which when you opened the door blocked off the shower or hand basin. You had to squeeze inside and close the door to use it...very poor design. Staff were ok but there seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank menzies55
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this review

Dear menzies55, We thank you for your input and information regarding your stay. I do apologize - it appears that you got our only room with a small window due to location of the room. Let us know next time and we can get you one of our normal windows! As for the security of our hotel, we do keep...

Maryland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel was very clean and well maintained. We stayed over a long holiday weekend while visiting several areas in the vicinity. It was a central location for our visit to Lancaster, Ephrata and Bethlehem. Bethlehem is a hour north but we didn't want to change hotels every night. This location was a perfect fit. Hotel staff were very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbears4fun
General M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this review

Dear bbears4fun, Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to the Reading area! I'm glad to hear that our staff and newly renovated rooms were able to keep you comfortable during your extended holiday stay! I appreciate you taking the time to mention that you became a bit unenthused about the breakfast options as your stay progressed. This...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay in the Reading area and this place was just great. The service was attentive, quick and thorough, breakfast was good. The room was clean and quiet. Great stay! The Friendly's across the street was handy too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jzeglen
General M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this review

Dear jzeglen, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in the Reading area! It's always great to hear some kind words about our guests' stays, as our staff is consistently striving to make them as comfortable and convenient as possible. I am glad to hear that, in your case, we succeeded in our endeavors! If you hadn't...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.5 km away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
623 reviews
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
2.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly converted to a Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Indoor pool,fitness center, free hot breakfast served daily. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves. Close to Vanity Fair Outlets, area restaurants and attractions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing

Address: 405 North Park Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Price Range: RM474 - RM770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn By Carlson, Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Country Inn Wyomissing
Wyomissing Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Fort Meade, Maryland
7 months ago
over a year ago
Red Bank, New Jersey
over a year ago
NC
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if the heater was cleaned”
 of 5 bubbles tomZ6474XX, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend a room on the back side of the building to avoid road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles bbears4fun, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“request to be on the backside of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles moniquew528, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a third floor so you do not hear heavy walking above you. The elevator is large and can hold lots of luggage with the cart.”
 of 5 bubbles kinkeeper1733, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close to outlets”
 of 5 bubbles RichardsDM, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5