We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn at Reading

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at Reading
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent overnight with my daughter here as this hotel was half way between two places we were traveling. The place is very clean and the staff friendly. The rooms are very large, and the beds super comfy. Looked like new rugs in the room. My daughter needed something from a Rite Aid or CVS and the front desk gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We normally visit Reading in summer during Jazzfest but this month was another trip to attend a wedding. We stayed at our favorite place for a night. It was a usual great stay. Price was very reasonable which was almost half than what we pay in Summer. We noticed new property improvements. The hallway is getting much needed new carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
Chris B, Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Barry, Thank you for returning to our hotel again, it is always a pleasure to have you back with us. The hallway carpet project is moving ahead nicely with plans to expand to other areas of the hotel early next year.

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room smelled and it was a hot fall day. Room was centrally controlled and heat had been turned on for the season. Other rooms had heat and cool units but not this one. Room was 82 degrees and I was told to open the window. Really? No other rooms were available, check your room before checking in.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 776rsl
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mom and Ihad a great overnight stay at the Inn. This is not a typical cookie-cutter hotel but a different one with spacious rooms and nice decor. The property is spread over a large lot. Banquet halls were busy but far away from rooms. There is also a restaurant and bar inside the hotel. We were greeted with smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgettheawesome1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I recently traveled to Reading for a friends wedding. We stayed at the Inn at Reading because this is where the bride had booked the rooms. I will say this, our stay at the hotel didn't start off entirely bad but the longer we deal with this place the lower my rating got. The check in process...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly B
Chris B, Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Kelly, I do apologize for the delay, however we did resolve your credit card issue right away. I am still trying to find out why your heater wasn't replaced since we have plenty of spares and we have maintenance on property 7 days a week 8am until 11pm. Mechanical problems will occur and we will resolve these as quickly as...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Inn at Reading is very nice hotel! Good review is not waste of time. Price good. Room very nice. Staff polite. They have room service. They have outside pool but in October- no thanks. : . ...........

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TOM F
Chris B, Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I will certainly share your kind comments with the entire staff.

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Good services to start with. Reading was a nice town with a place like inn. Place to visit in fall. Amenities were quite good, that includes snookers,pool and bar. Food was good too. Overall it was worth to visit inn at reading.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suraj Reddy M
Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had very good experience at this hotel and will stay again when in the area. I give this hotel 5 stars as follows: One star for quick check-in and treat of fresh pastries. One star for clean and very comfortable room overlooking pond and gazebo in the coutyard. One star for fast WiFi as I was able to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank will5050
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The pictures tell most of the story. Short hair on bathroom sink, mildew on bathroom ceiling, no housekeeping after first night. Even after we asked for them to at least pick up our dirty towels they were still there 4 hours later. No bed skirt so you could see under the bed and it hasn't been vacuumed or cleaned in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kln9597
Chris B, Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Kara, As I mentioned in our earlier correspondence we have housekeeping until 11pm if there are any issues with your room, we respond as soon as you call. Regarding the TV, we do not have any "tube TV's, all are flat screens LCD. I do apologize you didn't enjoy your stay, the staff works very hard each and every day...

State College, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a Priceline "express deal" special. It was rated 3-star, but should probably be a 2. Place is dated and the tv is tiny, maybe a 27 inch LCD. The doors are flimsy and allow all the noise from the hallway to be heard inside the room. Feels like an 80's motel and I would only recommend staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lani307
Chris B, Manager at Inn at Reading, responded to this review

Lani, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are a vintage hotel that prides itself on being unique and not your typical cookie cutter type of hotel. All of our flat screen TV's are at least 32" and we recently upgraded our system to high definition and added another 20 channels to our listing. I do...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.5 km away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
3.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
592 reviews
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you are looking for colonial charm, comfortable first class accommodations, sumptuous meals and gracious service, consider the Inn At Reading. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Reading

Address: 1040 N Park Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1338
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Price Range: RM316 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Reading Hotel Wyomissing
Hotel At Reading
At Reading Hotel
Bed Breakfast Reading
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Reading staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kingston, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Reading staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in wing A, and it was quite and you can park right outside the entrance door.”
 of 5 bubbles EileenS167, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Buy breakfast for $5 when making reservation on line.”
 of 5 bubbles bridgettheawesome1, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quite floors and Accesibility”
 of 5 bubbles 118surajr, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No idea how to get a better room at the hotel. Are there better rooms?”
  • 11 pm on our second day- still no housekeeping
 of 5 bubbles kln9597, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a double room near the exit where we were parked. All rooms ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles newfymomma, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay