We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 York

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 York
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We were allocated a room equpped for a disabled person, but it was lethal. My wife took a shower after we arrived, and I took a restroom break in the middle of the night. As I entered I almost slipped over as there was a small flood of water, which had still not drained away when we got up the...

Thank John L
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 York, responded to this review

John, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Cockeysville, Maryland
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Beware. I left for 3 hrs and came back to my purse ravaged with no money left in it. I had about 300.00 cash and called the police but the manager lied and said he couldn't figure out who was the last one to enter the room besides me. He said they have a special device to tell but it...

1Thank Stephanie C
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

It smelled good which is weird. Usually motel 6 rooms are clean but just look clean. This one smelled clean. No minifridge and microwave or coffeemaker but it was ok. Bed was comfy. It was ok . Lots of restaurants near by.

1Thank Tere M
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff. A clean room. Clean bathroom, but bring shampoo, they don't provide. And internet access is $3-5 per day. Which still seems fair considering the price of the room. Entrance is not right on road which can be confusing, but decent location. Felt safe. I would stay again.

1Thank 640edmundf
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We actually had a very nice experience at this Motel 6. As with this chain, they have been updating all the rooms. I found Roseann at the front desk to be very pleasant and accommodating. While the chain does not offer any type of complimentary breakfast, there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Our room was neat,...

1Thank ginny110411
Mountainside, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 October 2015

As soon as you open the car door the SMELL smacks you in the face. This motel backs up to a Sewer Treatment Facility and the smell is disgusting!!! Yes this is a budget motel but if you can stay somewhere else do it! The Motel 6 1/2 mile down the road is newer and does not have a sewer...

Thank shesenka
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 York, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our...

Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

This place is disgusting!!! The first photo is the lint after I cleaned the air conditioner vent because I smelled smoke. And yes there is an eight legged friend in our room. Just checked in and heading back and checking out for a refund now! And the last is stains on the bed sheet. Seriously just arrived 5 mins ago....

1Thank Mike C
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 York, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The bare basics...clean but nothing special. Two adults in the room...one bath towel needed to ask for more both nights. Price quoted thru Travelocity was not what we were charged...first night was correct but additional nights went up $5 each night. The NOISE!!!!! There is a truck terminal behind the Motel and the highway in front..made for a tough nights...

Thank katarine55nj
Hazlet, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Visited my son at school and was looking for a good budget hotel. Room was clean and recently renovated. Front desk ates needs to be updated. Felt like someone's finished memento. If your looking for a budget hotel this is it but don't expect much other then a nice room. Great Location. Close to many restaurants.

Thank anthonycN2423NA
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The GOOD: Pet Friendly, GREAT front desk staff, and VERY inexpensive. Interior rooms. The BAD: Noticed a musty smell when I first entered the room. There appeared to be black mold stains in the crevices in the ceiling. Found a large bug, which I promptly killed and showed to the front desk staff as I was checking out. The lady...

Thank BCole61
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 York, responded to this review

Dear B Cole, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites York
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 25 in York
92 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
6.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly off I-83 in York Pennsylvania. We have 98 clean and comfortable rooms and offer amenities such as: fax/ copy service, WIFI (a $2.99 charge applies), guest laundry on premises, extended cable with over 77 stations including ESPN 1 / ESPN 2 / and HBO, fresh hot coffee in the mornings, and are within walking distance of two restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 York

Address: 323 Arsenal Rd, York, PA 17402-1909
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range: RM234 - RM415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 York 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Motel-6, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six York
York Motel 6
York Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had the front desk clerk show me the room first before booking it.”
Grtgrl96, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to the Interstate.”
felizzi1956, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“second floor away from the road.”
kc302u, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was in Room 126. Be advised...”
BCole61, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you're going to stay at Motel 6 in this area, try the one at 125 Arsenal Road York, PA 17404 and you may have a better stay.”
rw755, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$60* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates