We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham York

Show Prices
#5 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 740: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham York
 Click to rate
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived Friday the 14th. Wanted to use the pool was told kid throw up in pool and it would take 2 hours to clean. Went to use pool Saturday morning and it still was not open. When I left hotel Saturday at noon it still had not been open. Friday night I told desk my phone did not work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmmonfre
Boston, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stay here every year for the Keystone show, and this is the first year I stayed at this hotel. It was new (or recently updated) and the room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great, having a fridge and microwave was convenient, and the bathroom was spotless. The location was very near a ton of shops and restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Wingate30546, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham York, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review!! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us during the Keystone Show. We hope you will be our guest again next year. I will be sure to keep lots of protein on the menu for you!!! Thank you. Cindi Wycheck General Manager

CT
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First, the hotel does NOT provide the correct address on its website. You have to call the hotel directly for the accurate address. Secondly, where the hotel is located there is NO sign to signify that the hotel is actually there. Make sure your room keys work because that was another hassle for me. Breakfast was terrible! The hot breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shan465
Sayreville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good for business travel - close to several restaurants, Work out room is open w/ key card 24/7.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Olean
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, the outside cat was very friendly, we had to chase him out of our car once when we opened the door. Did have a maid think the room was unoccupied and walked right in with no knocking. She got a good eyeful of my husband who was on the bed right out of the shower ;)

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmX5175IN
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suerunner8
Wingate30546, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham York, responded to this review

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean room...stiff bed...I never like the eggs served for breakfast. The are a low commercial grade of cook in the bag egg product...butter hidden in the refrigerator. A bunch of us were looking for it. Address poorly marked on web site. It takes you to a dumpy hotel across the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franksX1655UV
Middle River, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellypZ5371TG
Wingate30546, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham York, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was great. Fresh and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast provided with hot choices. Only complaint, one morning there were scrambled eggs and they were disgusting. No taste and had a powder like texture. Outside of the eggs, it was a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
Wingate30546, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham York, responded to this review

I like hearing Fresh and Clean!!! I think our beds are so comfortable here also - always a great night sleep!!! I do apologize about your egg experience. I will look into the type of scrambled egg choices we have. Thank you. Cindi Wycheck, General Manager

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
7.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.1 km away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
365 reviews
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
7.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wingate by Wyndham Hotel is conveniently located to Rt 30, Rt 83, and numerous of restaurants and shopping areas.We offer ALL INCLUSIVE rates that include your Hot Buffet Breakfast, 24 Hour Coffee / Tea, USA Today Newspaper / Wall Street Journal, WiFi, Business Center, Fitness Center, Indoor Heated Swimming Pool / Whirlpool, In-Room Microwave / Refrigerator and Wolfgang Puck Coffee, Manager's Reception Monday - Wednesday nights, AND Wyndham Reward Points. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham York

Address: 105 State St, Arsenal Rd. and N. George St, York, PA 17404-1707
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range: RM414 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham York Hotel York
Wyndham York
York Wyndham
Wingate York
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in York
#3 Romantic Hotel in York
#3 Family Hotel in York
#5 Business Hotel in York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham York staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cranston, Rhode Island, United States
10 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a non-connecting room”
998morgang, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Recommend not getting a room on ground floor because of car headlights at night.”
55JohnT55, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We just requested a quiet room. Parking is a challenge later in the day. Handicapped parking is in short supply.”
Babette1960, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose an upper floor the main floor is very busy.”
C8001YYcheryls, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter the further away you get from the lobby on any floor. The floors open onto the high-ceiling lobby.”
ltcmgm78, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5