We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

To whom it may concern at the Extended Stay America hotel my name Is Aliz Harris my daughter and myself are in room 200 prior to walking through the doors of your hotel I was nervous about the way we were going to get treated because of us being homeless and no a paying guest to my surprise I wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlizandAnyia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay here has been the best experience I have ever had. The staff has been a breath of fresh air. They are very welcoming and make you feel very comfortable. Eunika, Jeremy, Amanda, Nate, Charlie and Hector are very pleasant and very helpful. I really have no complaints with my stay here. I am almost 3,100 miles away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJKM79
Baltimore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here while some work was going on at home. We stayed for 4 days. The first day we had no hot water and when I told the desk manager she asked me how long I ran the water for, duh. No plates or any other forms of utensils, because they were extra. Not even a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl J D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do have an added feature of having the kitchens in every room to ensure a little bit of convenience while traveling. We do not keep the dishes in the room that way we can make sure that they are properly sanitized. However, none of the kitchen supplies costs extra. At the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was from 01.20.17-01.23.17. My room was great, great price. The sheets and covers could be more comfy but it IS a hotel soooo... MY favorite part of my stay was Charlie the Night Clerk i believe. Loved him! very funny and helpful. Will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ta Y
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that your room was suitable to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I spent over a week here. The property is kept clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was clean, the bathroom was especially clean, cleaner than most hotels I have stayed at. I liked that the property is very convenient to most things in East Providence. The manager was especially great. She is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandblaster12
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you were well accommodated by our staff. Also your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and our convenient location is much appreciated. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

League City, Texas
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I was a bit skeptical about this hotel given the price and brand but was very pleasantly surprised. We rented two rooms - one queen and one with two doubles for one night. The front desk service was friendly, efficient, and attentive. The property appeared to be newly remodeled and was nicer than I expected. The rooms were not luxurious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

It is great to read how well your stay was at our hotel. We are pleased to read your satisfaction with the cleanliness of our facilities and in your room. Also your comments regarding how comfortable your room was is satisfying. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel for the week of Nov 27 to Dec 2. The room was ok as all I needed was a bed. The place doesn't have breakfast buffet like others, but at least the customers shop had a great restaurant built into it. There was more than great places to grab dinner at before retiring for the evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNCandR
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are an economy hotel with some benefits that other hotels do not have. Although we have a simple grab-and-go breakfast that includes muffins, granola bars, and oatmeal; we have the fully equipped kitchens in the rooms for other personal cooking options. We do not have a restaurant attached to our hotel...

New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I expected more from a new hotel. No charging plugs, small television, plastic hangers, very cheap in every way. You have to call and order dishes and cups. No in suite coffee or in house ice maker so forget about having a drink when you get in. No breakfast just a.grab and go set up with crap to eat. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prov1963
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments provided as it gives us training tools to ensure our teams can provide the best service possible. I am concerned that we failed to help your stay be comfortable. Please allow me to answer some issues I've noticed in your review. We do have quick grab-and-go breakfast consisting of granola bars, oatmeal, and muffins. We do...

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Very comfatable ,clean all you want an Hotel when you are traveling,big double Beds to stretch out in ,television. Kettle to make your tea or coffee lovely bathroom with shampoo and shower gels easy to get in bath / shower with grab rails for the disabled, very good continental breakfast, pleasant atmosphere all round good heating too , if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 110lilys
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated at our hotel. Knowing you enjoyed your room and how comfortable you were is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The room smelled of cigarette, there was a spot light aimed at our window, the breakfast consisted of a granola bar and the walls were so thin, we could hear all the neighbors. Finally, the TV didn’t work. We thought we got a deal on Priceline, but it turned out to not be such a deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtravleer99
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my sincerest apologies on the condition of your stay. Our staff has been addressed on the many issues you experience so they can be rectified and a better level of service will be provided to guests. Thank you for bringing this to...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Providence
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
454 reviews
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 12 in Providence
144 reviews
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

Address: 1000 Warren Ave, East Providence, RI 02914-1414
Region: United States > Rhode Island > East Providence
Price Range: RM434 - RM797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay East Providence
East Providence Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of Hotel or higher up”
 of 5 bubbles 110lilys, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor accomodations very good..”
 of 5 bubbles INTRUDER06, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dowds6, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was plenty quiet and on the 2nd floor. I don't think this place attracted any rowdies.”
 of 5 bubbles ktk19147, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms ending in '01' (e.g. X01) are at the end and face the "quiet" parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles MBenz062012, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5