We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Providence Lincoln

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Providence Lincoln
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Hartsdale, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here when we visit friends in Lincoln. It is everything you expect a Courtyard to be: clean, convenient, friendly staff, spacious rooms with refrigerator and microwave, free wi-fi, modern bathroom with lovely toiletries, and even has free parking. The beds are extremely comfortable, and there are plenty of pillows. This Courtyard has been recently refurbished and it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan Z
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you very much Joan Z for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am thrilled to read that we met your expectations and that your enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to you staying with us again when you next visit the Providence/Lincoln area.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a good number of times on business visit and this hotel is good for staying . It's right off the highway exit and has pool, gym, small marketplace and a restaurant. The restaurant serves basic breakfast and dinner and has a small bar area. The food taste is OK and you do have foos options outside. Thevis the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabhu G
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to provide a review of our hotel. I'm elated to read that you stay with us when visiting the area. Thank you for the pointing out areas of opportunity for our correction. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Oneonta, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed for one night for a college visit to Bryant U. Normally we stay at the Hampton Inn, but they were booked. The Courtyard is a nice hotel, well maintained & decorated, close to highway for easy access, but - for the price paid, it would be nice if they stepped up their game. Courtyard does not provide a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverCreekCirce
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations with regard to pricing and food service. More troubling was your commentary about our staff friendliness. We strive every day to meet and if possible exceed our guests expectations. Clearly we fell short of our goal during your recent stay. We will be taking your comments as an opportunity to improve...

Falmouth, Maine
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night during a college visit to Bryant University. This hotel is only about 10 mins from the school. The rooms we very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Our room faced the street so we could hear the traffic but we still had a good night's sleep. The only thing that disappointed me was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klarlee
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

We are so very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Bryant University. We strive to meet and exceed every guests expectations and are elated to know that we met yours. I am sorry that we did not locate your blanket. We do have a stringent lost and found policy, thus I will review our...

Newton, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently for one night. It was ok for one night but I would not want to stay here too long. The hotel is ok but if you are in a room facing the road it is very loud from the street noise. There were many sirens all night long, not sure if there is a hospital nearby or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenha
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I am especially concerned about the way the situation about your lock was handled as that is not the expectation. In an effort to better understand what occurred, I would appreciate if you could contact me at 401-333-3400 to discuss the situation. Your feedback...

Reviewed 2 September 2016

The hotel was really nice, clean and quiet. The backyard area was nice for sitting and relaxing, and we used the pool and Jacuzzi. Lobby was great, big screen TV and lots of comfortable sitting. We used the café good once and it was delicious. Only criticism would be it needs some paint at outdoor backyard area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suse F
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I was thrilled to read that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our amenities despite the exterior paint. We hope to have you as our guest again when you travel to the Providence Lincoln area.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Courtyard is a good hotel chain. The rooms were clean and the property was well kept. Very helpful front desk staff when I checked in. Convenient. Plenty of shopping and eating options in the general vicinity as well. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fazzone
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are very happy to read that we met your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean, recently refurbished hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed the hot tub so many hotels have closed them. The bistro/bar was typical courtyard but very accommodating and wanted to please. Would return if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlena H
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and review of your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and are thrilled to read that we met your expectations. Delivering exceptional service is our goal with every guest. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel is fine... rooms are clean.... but don't book your room with your credit card reward points. They don't know how to process the transaction. So far they charged 2 (incorrect) room charages on my card - for 1 room that I already prepaid with reward points. Nobody at the hotel could help me rectify it... and because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Tracey, I'm sorry that you had a problem with the payment for your room. Please feel free to contact me if it has not been resolved and I will try to correct it for you. As long as we receive the certificate number, it normally is not a problem. I do apologize for your frustration.

Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Called earlier in the day to confirm reservations since the Mobile app was not working for me but that was fine. Arrived around 9pm after a long drive, desk clerk was pleasant. Room was very clean and comfortable, wifi worked with no issues. Could not get the TV remote to work while sitting in bed-not sure why. Room location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coco1231
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay despite the remote control not working properly. We hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you to the Providence/Lincoln area.

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
3.5 km away
All Seasons Inn & Suites
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
86 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket
12.2 km away
Providence Marriott Downtown
13.1 km away
Omni Providence Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Lincoln

Address: 636 George Washington Hwy, Lincoln, RI 02865-4219
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Lincoln
Price Range: RM667 - RM1,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Providence Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Courtyard Lincoln
Lincoln Courtyard
Lincoln Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Providence Lincoln staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Providence Lincoln staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor is usually quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanZ336, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a room in the back, first floor great with patio doors that open to back”
 of 5 bubbles susef2014, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher room in the rear of the building”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenG700, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The Trattoria Romana Italian restaurant is directly across the street and has fantastic food.”
 of 5 bubbles tburnsy, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“facing the back of the hotel or the left side may be noisier with road noise and a gas station right next door”
 of 5 bubbles Indybug63, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay